LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V34!, Smart Guys Less Lansi(er) One.

luke skywalker
post Apr 29 2012, 09:56 AM

52 posts

Anybody side mirror cover flew out before???
Aiyo why those monkey assemble didn't do properly...

luke skywalker
post Apr 29 2012, 10:02 AM

52 posts

Honda insight many problems ah but ppl don't complain cause Honda Mah

Added on April 29, 2012, 10:04 am
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Apr H29 2012, 09:59 AM)
mine flew off after I hit another stationary cars side mirror, able to fit it back nicely, no crack

how did yours flew off?
Mine no hit no damage nothing just flew off last night was flying(wangan)on kesas must have flew off there...

This post has been edited by luke skywalker: Apr 29 2012, 10:04 AM
luke skywalker
post Apr 29 2012, 11:21 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Apr 29 2012, 10:26 AM)
Who ask u buy proton?
Thats why should buy another dugong keke...
Or shitty...

luke skywalker
post Apr 29 2012, 02:33 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Apr 29 2012, 12:43 PM)
U need golf R
Too fast that car for slow driver like me

Added on April 29, 2012, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(s@ni @ Apr 29 2012, 12:53 PM)
How fast u drive bro?
190 kekeke

Added on April 29, 2012, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Apr 29 2012, 01:24 PM)
Cruising at 160 sure stick at 5th gear of course can chase, driver issue

The secret, each rev must max to achieve top speed
5th gear ratio is not for advancing

Added on April 29, 2012, 1:25 pmu need dumbo ear
Fold while driving
Only unfold while overtaking
Then fold back
Hahaha
Dumbo ears good idea
Anyone know how much the cover?

Added on April 29, 2012, 2:37 pmAnybody know how much the cover???

This post has been edited by luke skywalker: Apr 29 2012, 02:37 PM
luke skywalker
post Apr 29 2012, 06:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(willychai @ Apr 29 2012, 06:06 PM)
Dear Fellow mate, I have encounter the some problem and i have file complain to Proton via i.care@proton.com. If you are purchasing proton, please beware of tricky sales person. Because I trust proton, i encounter the problem below:

To whom may concern,

I am writing in a complaint letter professionally without any other prejudice.

On September, I had purchase a car from Proton, Proton Inspira (WVW xxxx) under the Proton Sales Person, Mr. Lee Cheng Zhi. He is under the company Magnariang Motor Sdn. Bhd. with the company registration number 498689-K. The address 38 F-G, Jln Radin Anum Zone J13, Bandar Baru Srip Petaling, 57000 Kuala Lumpur.

On September 2011, I was hunting for some car and proton come under my mind as it is Malaysian Brand. Before I purchase the car, is there any discount. The sales person Mr Lee answered me yes with a RM4000.00 discount. My next question to him is whether I have free service. His answer was " I need to check" then he went into his office and chat with some of his colleague. Minutes later, he come out and answer me if I purchase it within a period, I would have the discount and free Service for 2 years.

I am pretty satisfied with it and within the next 2 days, i called him and arrange for downpayment. After a weeks, I receive my car and I once ask him again where is my service voucher, and Mr. Lee answered me that, I need not need the voucher as it is running on Proton "SYSTEM" which i think on today's technology, "SYSTEM" can be reliable as PROTON is a big corporation with many years of history.

Few Weeks later, i went to proton service center for my first service which is recommended by Mr. Lee. When I enter into the service center, the reception ask me for the service voucher, then I immediately call Mr. Lee to clarify. He answered me that the system is not updated yet as my car is just few weeks old. Then Mr. Lee put down my phone and immediately call the service center for arrangement and moment later the service center let me to proceed for my first service without any payment.

1 Month ago, I went for my second service under the same service center. Once again, the reception ask me for service voucher. I felt something suspicious and immediately call Mr. Lee again to clarify. He answer my phone and I ask him why I encounter the same problem again. He is like afraid and he asl me to put down the phone and he will call the service center. The reception answer him that i will need service voucher as a prove. But I do not know what is the arrangement between them and once again they let me to proceed for my second service without any charges. As I felt suspicious in between, I told the Sales Person Mr. Lee to give me the service voucher which initially i should have.

Month later which is today, I sms-ed him and ask where is my service voucher, if he did not provide me I will file a complain to Proton. He replied me, "I have check, your car is not entitled for 2 years free service as you have been given discount" and I will need to pay for the first 2 service which is "SAID" to be free service.  I replied him "but initially I have been informed that I will be given free service but anyhow I will complain to Proton". Once again he replied, "where is the proof?, please pay for the first 2 service". I replied him "I trust you too much and I will pay for it". The last message I receive was "Do not say me like con man".

Now what I want was a clear explanation from PROTON, how on earth this kind of thing could happen. I still have the receipt that shown my car had been service without any charges and now I will need to pay for it again. I don't mine pay for it, but please give me a clear explanation and I want Mr. Lee to apologise to me as this is his mistake or else I won't even have the initial free service for the first 2 times. If PROTON needed a proof of free service, I still have the receipt as proof.

I wanted explanation on this. Please provide me a complain code as reference.

Looking forward for your prompt reply.

Thank you.

Best regards

W****** L***
Inspira is a good car but proton service very bad
I went for normal service before
Estimated time by them 2 hours
But took them 3 and a half hours to just service my car
It's a prebooked appointment
At COE kesas
luke skywalker
post Apr 29 2012, 08:49 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 29 2012, 08:38 PM)
MIVEC isn't VTEC, though they are similar. MIVEC is slightly more comprehensive IINM, it works all across the rev range optimising stuff.

That kick is becoz the engine delivers it's max torque around 4.5k rpm.

IINM anyway. Might be wrong coz I'm just a Teacher lol.
I like the last part just a teacher so humble...
luke skywalker
post Apr 30 2012, 01:37 AM

52 posts

Port polish it's not about the whether 10hp or 20hp
What will make you happy is the responsiveness and the powerband p&p something you wont regret don't forget to skin head also...

But don't do to new car wait for at least after 50k mileage my old car done after 100 k mileage...

luke skywalker
post May 7 2012, 01:06 AM

52 posts

Eiraku
I think ea has stock for lcp already

Miss the tt last Friday to go up genting...
Kl too hot...
luke skywalker
post May 7 2012, 01:10 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ May 7 2012, 01:08 AM)
U should ask us go uphill together.

Eiraku ur LCP reached tongue.gif
Ya just realize more inspira more shiok...
Anyways after remap up genting much nicer...
Compare to before remap...

Added on May 7, 2012, 1:11 amOk goodnight everybody...

Added on May 7, 2012, 1:12 am
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 7 2012, 01:06 AM)
Hmmm. Just stick a trollface on the rear windscreen. Lynspira = Troll.

@Luke: I hate you. Tomorrow go EA swipe biar hutang sell my soul to the bank foreverrrrrrr!
Hate me now after fix shiok thank me ya hahaha...

This post has been edited by luke skywalker: May 7 2012, 01:12 AM
luke skywalker
post May 8 2012, 01:22 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ May 8 2012, 12:33 AM)
volks racing re30
First picture look like r3 spoiler fibered to the boot

Added on May 8, 2012, 1:23 am
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ May 8 2012, 12:33 AM)
volks racing re30

Added on May 8, 2012, 1:24 amWhy that picture didn't come out the one from the back which nzh post

Added on May 8, 2012, 1:25 am
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 8 2012, 01:17 AM)
To anybody interested, the dangerous Raub dip in the road (roughly):

Send to jkr ask then repair la Eiraku

This post has been edited by luke skywalker: May 8 2012, 01:25 AM
luke skywalker
post May 8 2012, 10:19 AM

52 posts

Morning guys... Somebody sponsor me new Mattress back pain la
luke skywalker
post May 8 2012, 10:20 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ May 8 2012, 10:16 AM)
hmm.gif

Anyone got any contact for Go-Kart for Group Activity?

Cyberjaya that one already too small for us  tongue.gif
Try sepang one
luke skywalker
post May 8 2012, 03:36 PM

52 posts

Try call this number for sepang go kart
03-8778 2283
luke skywalker
post May 8 2012, 10:58 PM

52 posts

The go kart sepang I went last time 1 hour tournament style cost rm120 track quite nice proper track not tyre stack... And cart not too bad la...
luke skywalker
post May 9 2012, 01:38 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 9 2012, 12:13 AM)
Sepang track night race only on Friday upto 1am
Yes you are right only Friday night open other day only during morning to evening...

Sepang quite nice la should try
luke skywalker
post May 9 2012, 01:42 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 9 2012, 01:29 AM)
Went to Raub to claim my 1st service chop (now that I FINALLY have my Service Booklet) and for some lunch (best halal Chinese food in these parts -> Raub) - so got to go let my MIVEC roar.

Plus I need to get used to the improved throttle response.

Even without other mods, the LCP + Intake holes makes the rev meter go up scarily fast. Tekan throttle = huge grin on my face. I can't image how it would be with BOT edi - too much power is a bad thing no?

Yes, the revs go down quicker when I release the throttle  too but upward response in pin sharp when I press again - there's a noticeable lack of lag in power delivery now compared to before, so much so that I'm not paddle-downshifting as often to overtake any more. It's like mash accelerator and it just goes.

Prolly the VS + Grounding is helping out as well.

Bonus is LCP + VS = Engine idles smooth and quiet when I stop. Not quite Insect quiet but fucuking close edi.

Issue? I might need new brake pads pronto and my feet are cramping because I need to feather the throttle lighter to mantain cruising speed vs just mashing it comfortably 1/3 of the way before.

So, bottom line, is the LCP worth it? Fucuking yes IF you want improved RESPONSE. If you just wanna GO FASTER(ER), I'd say an extractor is more bang for the buck (especially if you go Marko/Marko-copy).
Yes cikgu response what I'm looking for I think power for me enough I just feel response lacking...

0.0215sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:00 PM