LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V34!, Smart Guys Less Lansi(er) One.

l3ryan
post May 1 2012, 05:12 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(xeda @ May 1 2012, 01:55 AM)
bukan leg cut lo,really 190 speed cut by ecu, i was cruising at 190 some more,memang can't go faster d,but can tell the engine still got more power,jb to kl in 3 hours,jb to melaka in 1 hour 35 mins

Added on May 1, 2012, 1:58 am

ala,don't talk about remapped la,mine os stock 2.0 cvt with 17" rims some more,car weight added by the larger rims and tyres
mine also stock 2.0 CVT with 17" rims, impossible 190km/h is max lo cuz i always cruise at that speed with the rpm around 4.5k, sure can go faster if the gas was floored. have done 210km/h on MEX highway in the past brows.gif
l3ryan
post May 2 2012, 02:58 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ May 2 2012, 02:30 PM)
Dude.. not necessary 18" will be heavier than 17" and even if it is.. for my case in example.. each rim heavier than stock rims for about, let's say 100-200gram? x4 is less than 1kg, u cant leave with that? Donut, yes it will be more expensive than 17" but metoo provided u with the calculation. Btw, donut can be heavier, give another 200 gram to it.. <2kg for rims and donut.. u go kurus ur body weight 2 kg to offset it.. tongue.gif
the difference got so little? just 100-200grams?

i've done some research back when i was deciding on rims upgrades, and what i found is on a lightweight wheel like mine, for the same width of 8jj, the difference is around 1kg PER WHEEL.

info from enkei states that the RPF1 17"8jj is 16.05lb (aprox 7kg) while the 18"8jj is 17.95lb (8.1kg), i don't know how the other cheaper wheels are but i doubt they will better enkei's effort at reducing the weight difference between sizes.

so by getting 17" instead of 18", i save around 4kg of unsprung weight, and this is only on the rim's weight savings alone, cause 18" tires will also be heavier than 17" tires by around 1lb which is 400grams.

btw 1kg of unsprung weight doesn't equal to 1kg of bodyweight aka sprung weight.. keep this in mind...

my 3 cents icon_rolleyes.gif
l3ryan
post May 2 2012, 03:03 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 2 2012, 02:59 PM)
Bro.... D3.... there is NO offline mode... ie you MUST be online to even play for a single minute...

Added on May 2, 2012, 3:00 pm

Then why not go 16".. even lighter  brows.gif
tak cantik la... tires so fat at the side and skinny in the middle how to sapu corner summore cry.gif

This post has been edited by l3ryan: May 2 2012, 03:04 PM
l3ryan
post May 2 2012, 03:08 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 2 2012, 03:05 PM)
Wah lau.,.. u trying to say K3, with his fat michellin, tak cantik?!  shocking.gif
I talking about tyres hor....
eh dun misinterpret!! i said 16" rims tak cantik, fat tires cornering not so gud... tongue.gif
l3ryan
post May 2 2012, 03:11 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ May 2 2012, 03:06 PM)
Sapu corner is all about driver.... u try follow NZH and Stewpik during convoy... u use 19 inch PS3 also balls will shrink first before you can out corner them on LDP / Genting / MEX

Don't underestimate the current 16" + CC5 setup... its always a ballz issue

Its like how turboja with his PS3 setup also kena pau by dugong
i agree ball size is most important... upgrade balls > any other upgrades biggrin.gif
l3ryan
post May 3 2012, 11:03 AM

174 posts

last night DIYed to cure the glovebox rattle, removed the box which was surprisingly easy, put on some soft self-adhesive felt on the contact points, and then stuck it back on. had to wait til today morning drive to work to see got effect or not, but first impression was the glovebox felt much tighter while closed.

today morning on the way to work, the passenger side rattling noise has almost disappear!! still got a bit from the pillar but the sound not as annoying as before!! rclxm9.gif
l3ryan
post May 3 2012, 07:15 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ May 3 2012, 07:12 PM)
Guys, our oil filter + oil pan under the car got cover one or not? Cause i remember seeing a cover under it....today after service it's gone. My hand can go under and touch the oil filter. Was wondering if the service guy forgot to put it back. I called the shop and he said no such thing as cover for inspira...
i just went for 10k service last week, and no there isn't any cover covering the oil filter..
l3ryan
post May 4 2012, 12:57 PM

174 posts

apparently speedworks completed their 2.0CVT turbo inspira >
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=359...&type=1&theater

boleh tahan ka our CVT 260Nm of torque?!? blink.gif
l3ryan
post May 4 2012, 05:59 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 4 2012, 02:12 PM)
@I3yan: That's the thing. Nobody knows thr max torque the gb can tahan. Theoretically, as the Sportsback 2.4 pushes out 240NM+-, 260NM SHOULD be max edi. Some extra wear and tear WILL happen of course.

Wonder if they can go a lil more low boost. IMHO 240NM for me enuff edi.
the sportsback has only 226Nm, and it is ON-PAPER spec, god knows how much it is On-the-wheel when dyno-ed.
That speedworks unit is making 260Nm On-the-wheel, which translate into at least 280-300Nm on paper spec...

i seriously worry that the BoT will kaboom the CVT shocking.gif

btw i'm getting my k&n drop in filter tomorrow!!! can't wait to install it and feel the diff rclxm9.gif
l3ryan
post May 4 2012, 06:59 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(botack @ May 4 2012, 06:16 PM)
stewpik already posted about the k&n drop in performance..no extra powah...sad.gif

but I thought got some differences..
KNN so many years of R&D sold so many units edy.. impossible is a fluke me thinks... that video not convincing to me..
here i think quite a few lynspirans also installed the drop in filter edy and mentioned got effect smile.gif
l3ryan
post May 4 2012, 08:43 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ May 4 2012, 07:45 PM)
Done already lor. Tested on both 1.8mt and 2.0cvt
so how was it the results? hmm.gif
l3ryan
post May 5 2012, 01:10 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 5 2012, 12:17 PM)

VS + Grounding: Smoother power delivery and idling.
Self drill effing holes + Close snork holes: Better engine breathing and more responsive revving.
the holes on the snorkel is at the bottom?

Am currently at IceCube's workshop in cheras doing fender insulation and chassis foaming now.. 5 hours long wait.......

This post has been edited by l3ryan: May 5 2012, 04:39 PM
l3ryan
post May 5 2012, 04:50 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ May 5 2012, 01:26 PM)
Can ask him.if got gb price? Do break down the packages available.
i asked him got cheaper or not if i can find 10-20 friends to come and fix together, he said can't lower the price any further cause he is selling at already cheaper than the market average by alot.. that's what he told me la

but here's the price list and services available

ours are categorized in the SALOON category, apart from the foams and wheel arch, others all use the expensive STP products for the noise insulation.

i've just did chassis Foam Comfort and Wheel Arch insulation, and my first impression is tire noise reduce a bit on low speed, not yet have the chance to run fast on highway tho, and going through bumps and slow-down yellow lines the noise reduction is more obvious.

the foam haven't fully cured yet so i can't comment on the handling side yet, need to wait til at least tomorrow to sapu some corners and see how brows.gif
l3ryan
post May 6 2012, 01:23 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ May 5 2012, 05:12 PM)
Foam reduce noise and improve handling?
yes for improve handling, but the reduce noise effect of foam is not that obvious. kevin the seller say noise reduction only 10-20% from foam, it fills up the hollow part of the main chassis beams so less resonance, but its main purpose is still improve body rigidness hence better handling.

QUOTE(selinix @ May 5 2012, 05:14 PM)
Where is the place ar? Interested to do the wheel arch foaming..

it's located behind Plaza Phoenix in Cheras, just turn left right after the building, it's located in that bunch of shoplots under an apartment/flats.

QUOTE(Jason @ May 5 2012, 05:26 PM)
can you try poking the foam with your finger and see if its soft or rock hard?
autofoam is rubbish.. its soft like dried sponge..utter waste of money. and claimed to be the best car foaming in Malaysia and some say batam..
the seller explained that the excess foam that fell out of the car after spraying inside won't be too hard because it has expanded in open air, means inside got air pockets means less solid. but the ones inside the chassis beams has no where to expand to after it is sprayed, after awhile when it has expanded and fully occupied the hollow beams, it will hardened without those excessive space filled with air, hence it is harder. the ones that falls off onto the ground and hardened in thin air will be softer in comparison.

that's what i was told tho, will physically poke and check tomorrow biggrin.gif
l3ryan
post May 6 2012, 11:50 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ May 6 2012, 11:47 AM)
with great power... comes great stability...  thumbup.gif

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
l3ryan
post May 8 2012, 03:05 PM

174 posts

talking about soundproofing, here's what i did last weekend

l3ryan
post May 8 2012, 03:10 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 8 2012, 03:07 PM)
apa u paint on it ?
i din paint, this dude did > http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2124324
l3ryan
post May 8 2012, 03:18 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 8 2012, 03:12 PM)
Dat is the same guy who is sellign the legendary SURBO?!  blink.gif
yea is that same guy, i saw a poster of the surbo at his shop, not interested at all tho tongue.gif

QUOTE(selinix @ May 8 2012, 03:13 PM)
Claims to reduce up to 90% .. yau mou..
not reduce 90% of noise, he means if compared to more expensive STP material, in comparison is reduce 90% of what the STP can reduce.. if STP reduce 50% means this can reduce 90% of 50% = around 45% road noise... lol
l3ryan
post May 8 2012, 03:25 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ May 8 2012, 03:19 PM)
I see.. but what do you think? Really worth that RM400? haha
i think up to a certain extent it got effect, low speed can hear difference, but the problem is my tires memang too blardy noisy edy, highway cruising so noisy if don't blast the audio...
conclusion is instead of saying the noise insulation not worth it, i would not recommend Achilles ATR Sport to anyone who is fuzzy about road/tire noise or does alot of outstationing..
although it is very grippy in the dry and also in the wet, and is DIRT CHEAP, the sacrifice in the tire noise is not worth it IMO.
l3ryan
post May 8 2012, 03:59 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ May 8 2012, 03:49 PM)
Achilles ATR Sport not bad ma....... tongue.gif
225/50/17 at RM275 1 biji, with excellent dry and wet grip, of coz not bad la... but the noise..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

0.0444sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:40 AM