Nissan Cefiro A32 2.0V6, Advice needed

darkdevilrey
post Apr 28 2012, 12:43 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

Nissan car famous for ECU problems.

cefiro most scary is electronic stuff broken, and lead to engine failure.

Foreman spit saliva repairing this car.

haha.

used to be my dream car, now i aim on camry liao.

darkdevilrey
post Apr 29 2012, 02:57 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(Deja Vu @ Apr 29 2012, 01:45 PM)
Get ur facts rite b4 u make a fool out of urself. Nissan's r equally as reliable but very understated.

Back to TS,
As suggested,  a VQ25 would strike a balance. 2.0 is way underpowered (heavy body + so-so engine output) while 3.0 makes JPJ staff laugh when u pay for r.tax. But still Nissan's VQ series is among d smoothest of engines available.

Another thing i found out bout A32/A33 s'time back was d reading lite tat gets brittle prematurely.
would you mind stfu if you got nothing to say?

cool2.gif

you looks more like a fool to me.

IF TS prefer to listen to good comment only, it's okay. blush.gif

later he's the one who suffer from repairing. rolleyes.gif

so many "Nissan Pro" replied to TS, YET no one dare to tell how much fuel consumption ? rolleyes.gif

did you guys hide the truth? whistling.gif

or you guys just make a fool only? whistling.gif u drive cefiro u duno how much you pay for fuel? whistling.gif

darkdevilrey
post Apr 29 2012, 03:02 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 28 2012, 02:30 PM)
who says?
1 is my Nismo club fren who owned B11, B13, B14 ( not SR20DET yet ), and N16. cool2.gif

another 1 is sharing during car service.

he put his A32 at workshop more than his house. cool2.gif

so TS, it's your choice. i dont want say too much, here's too many "Nissan Pro" , u better ask them for fc since it's your concern. cool2.gif
darkdevilrey
post Oct 23 2012, 12:40 AM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Oct 22 2012, 12:09 PM)
Haha, you are right, Nismo club and these club members like to modify their ride to extreme, so please don't just use your Nismo friend problem to represent all of the Nissan vehicles, I have been driving Nissan since 20 years ago and I have never faced the so call ECU problem to date, unless you modify it, such as remap the ECU, yeah, this is one of the thing those Nismo club members used to do because they like to modify to make their car more HP and torque.  doh.gif
both cases i stated there also i never mention they "mod" it shocking.gif

who tell you that they mod and fail???

so dont be smartss over there ok?

if you cant accept the fact, then face it bro.

why need to be so egoism ?

you own a cefiro doesnt means cefiro never break down aint?

you drive Nissan for 20 years, how much cost you spend to repair it to keep it in mint condition?

dont you mind sharing ?

brows.gif

you never heard doesnt means it never exist ok.

i only can say your experience is shallow.

simple as that.

people who cannot accept the truth only will deceive you guys.

darkdevilrey
post Oct 23 2012, 10:47 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Oct 23 2012, 09:10 AM)
Who is the one act smartest at first, labelled all Nissan car got ECU problem just because of your friend get the lemon or already modified in the first place. I have driven Nissan for more than 20 years and the cost of maintaining is just those wear and tear parts, and my previous Sentra N16 clocked 380K km without any oil burning porblem, ECU problem, just changed 3 times the absorbers, tires, oil, oil filter, brake pads, brake oil, gear oil, viper...  You are the one should face the fact, and please go to get more experience before typing at here, shallow minded! wah lau! still want to argue when someone already corrected your false claim earlier!  doh.gif
newbie, please feelfree rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif to share your Nissan experience rather than start flame here.

u drive nissan for 20 years, mind sharing wat model? brows.gif

u made my day. rclxms.gif

must be damn hurt there spending so much on a nissan. rolleyes.gif

0.0197sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:50 PM