151 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Travel Langkawi V3

cynnz
post Mar 30 2015, 01:13 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Mar 25 2015, 12:31 AM)
its at pantai tengah. called one love bar. beside this one big hotel cant remember the name. not so far from sunba biggrin.gif
Ok sure. I will find out when I'm there. It had been two years since I went to Langkawi.. Will stay for a night before heading to koh lipe...thanks for recommending though....

Ny the way, this one love bar, is it something like sunba? Or the dont know what "eagle bar" or something?

PrincZe
post Mar 30 2015, 01:36 AM

3,050 posts

guys, do u recommend to rent car for 3 days 2 nights?

sorry for asking repetitive question.

im going this 10apr. staying at federal villa.
zenix
post Mar 30 2015, 10:00 AM

Pirate Captain
6,149 posts

some older cars like wira/waja is as cheap as 25 bucks a day
sarahFaizal
post Mar 30 2015, 10:17 AM

24 posts

Guys,

My top consideration hotel right now:

1. Andaman - RM900++
2. The Datai - RM1000++
3. Four Season - RM1400++ T-T

What your opinion?
If I wear swimwear, would people stare with me?
Do they have alot of people in swimwear (bikini) at pool?
I yes, can easily blend in.

cynnz
post Mar 30 2015, 10:47 AM

121 posts

Just wan to ask, I ve been to Langkawi many times, but the last time was 2 years ago..

would like to know if I did not stay in resorts like Four Seasons, The Danna, Datai, Andaman, Tg Rhu, etc...can we go relax at their private beach or visit there? Coz last time can, but not sure now can or not...
tangtang22
post Mar 30 2015, 04:50 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(sarahFaizal @ Mar 30 2015, 10:17 AM)
Guys,

1. Andaman - RM900++
2. The Datai - RM1000++
3. Four Season - RM1400++  T-T
What your opinion?
Andaman n Datai over four seasons.

1. n 2. have many activities which u can just spend ur days in the hotel.

No one will look at u one, its the mat-salleh place.. The place is huge enough which u wont feel crowded and at ease.
zstan
post Mar 30 2015, 05:20 PM

15,671 posts

QUOTE(sarahFaizal @ Mar 30 2015, 10:17 AM)
Guys,

1. Andaman - RM900++
2. The Datai - RM1000++
3. Four Season - RM1400++  T-T
What your opinion?
if that is your only concern then i guess all 3 wouldn't have that issue.. but andaman and datai are really secluded
digitalz
post Apr 1 2015, 02:20 AM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Mar 30 2015, 01:36 AM)
guys, do u recommend to rent car for 3 days 2 nights?

sorry for asking repetitive question.

im going this 10apr. staying at federal villa.
No need say how many nights. Just came back. Reached on 27 and left in 30th. 3 days total. Booked at airport straight. smile.gif
helldagger
post Apr 1 2015, 04:20 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Mar 30 2015, 01:13 AM)
Ok sure. I will find out when I'm there. It had been two years since I went to Langkawi.. Will stay for a night before heading to koh lipe...thanks for recommending though....

Ny the way, this one love bar, is it something like sunba? Or the dont know what "eagle bar" or something?
Alsmost similar. But it's more open air. So doesnt feel so cramp or suffocating like sunba
kser93
post Apr 2 2015, 05:16 PM

193 posts

erm.. any suggestion for the hotel at cenang area? 12 ppl total... budget for 2 nights = RM200...

This post has been edited by kser93: Apr 2 2015, 05:17 PM
PrincZe
post Apr 2 2015, 09:51 PM

3,050 posts

guys, got offered.

rm60 viva, 70 myvi, 80 vios

island hoping rm35 4 hours
mangrove rm100 6 hours
snorkeling rm150

worth it? which should i take?
zstan
post Apr 2 2015, 10:17 PM

15,671 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Apr 2 2015, 09:51 PM)
guys, got offered.

mangrove rm100 6 hours
snorkeling rm150

car wise depending on your budget..

and the activities also depends on your interest.. all the prices listed here are the standard prices just choose which ever u prefer i guess.

snorkeling including food?
PrincZe
post Apr 2 2015, 11:32 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 2 2015, 10:17 PM)
car wise depending on your budget..

and the activities also depends on your interest.. all the prices listed here are the standard prices just choose which ever u prefer i guess.

snorkeling including food?
dont think so

but mangrove tour or island hoping. wonder whats the difference
zstan
post Apr 3 2015, 09:18 AM

15,671 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Apr 2 2015, 11:32 PM)
dont think so

but mangrove tour or island hoping. wonder whats the difference
mangrove tour bring you go see mangrove trees lor. island hopping just islands lor
digitalz
post Apr 3 2015, 10:12 AM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

I got that rate also for Viva. 4D3N, I used not even RM30 of petrol.

For Island Hopping, 35 kinda standard but my hotel told me that I should have just booked from them for 30. Lol. If you're staying in Cenang area, they'd just pick you up from the hotel to the jetty without charges.

Island hopping -

Beras Basah (No toilet, can swim and enjoy the beach *beware of monkeys. I left my stuff on the beach away from the monkeys).

Eagle Feeding

Dayang Bunting Island - Freshwater lake in the island (approx 10 - 15min of walk from the jetty to the island). Can swim there, better to rent a life jacket but I've seen people that did not do so too.

TechnoG
post Apr 3 2015, 07:37 PM

9,328 posts

QUOTE(kser93 @ Apr 2 2015, 05:16 PM)
erm.. any suggestion for the hotel at cenang area? 12 ppl total... budget for 2 nights = RM200...
per night RM100/pax? or RM200 for 12 people?

casa fina do have 3 bedroom chalets but it is way over your budget, RM500 per night.
Kasumie
post Apr 4 2015, 12:13 AM

613 posts

Im going to Langkawi next week for 3D2N. Going there with a 3 years old.

What are the places and attractions that is suitable for kids? I googled found out kind of limited. I would like to let my kid to play n enjoy during the daytime till he is really tired so that he can easily dozed off. This is his first time going for holiday and might have difficulties to put him to sleep at night.

Also, please recommend nice restaurants to visit in Langkawi, preferable Chinese or non-spicy foods.

Kasumie
post Apr 4 2015, 12:21 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Apr 2 2015, 09:51 PM)
guys, got offered.

mangrove rm100 6 hours
snorkeling rm150

Car rental seems good. which company that offer this price?
PrincZe
post Apr 4 2015, 11:30 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ Apr 4 2015, 12:21 AM)
Car rental seems good. which company that offer this price?
1 is friend offer, another is one of the forumer here gave me the contact. iceheartz posted. but i think it's similar at this month
PrincZe
post Apr 4 2015, 11:31 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(Kasumie @ Apr 4 2015, 12:13 AM)
Im going to Langkawi next week for 3D2N. Going there with a 3 years old.

What are the places and attractions that is suitable for kids? I googled found out kind of limited. I would like to let my kid to play n enjoy during the daytime till he is really tired so that he can easily dozed off. This is his first time going for holiday and might have difficulties to put him to sleep at night.

Also, please recommend nice restaurants to visit in Langkawi, preferable Chinese or non-spicy foods.
i will be going to langkawi bird park.

151 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:22 PM