125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V13, Brace yourselves, summer SALE is coming!

newuserex
post Apr 30 2012, 07:42 PM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

Got my FM2012 by someone else who got 15% at GG smile.gif
IGN prime still give 15% but I want see what they offer next month.
azzaim92
post Apr 30 2012, 08:15 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 30 2012, 01:47 PM)
hmmm the guild wars 2 beta weekend kept me busy. me no buka steam during the weekend lulz.
how heavy's the game? Been looking at live streams and framerates are ~~~ Probably due to lag but what's ur opinion?
Ffenixz
post Apr 30 2012, 09:06 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Ffenixz @ Apr 30 2012, 10:12 AM)
Just bought Deus Ex Machina from Amazon. And I haven't even finish my Dragon Age that I bought earlier this month (haven't even start the awakening expansion). God help me.
Just realized, I totally meant Deus Ex Human Revolution. Too much Mirai Nikki poisons my thought. rclxub.gif
newuserex
post May 1 2012, 12:37 AM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

Latest promotion from Get Games(USD):
DX:HR AA ver $ 9.99
DX Missing Link $ 3.75
Worms Reloaded $ 6.79
Alien Vs Preadator 3.75
F.E.A.R 3 $ 9.99
ray148
post May 1 2012, 04:24 AM

451 posts

finished playing Binary Domain.
holy sh!t this is definitely one of the best game i've played this year--great story, likeable characters, fun gameplay.
Yakuza Team notworthy.gif .

if you guys got money to spare, buy this game NOW!!!! can get 20% off on GMG.
so sad this game bomb hard on console, i would love to have a sequel. cry.gif

EDIT

dem...i just realized there's a best ending. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ray148: May 1 2012, 04:46 AM
Bront Palabuto
post May 1 2012, 05:48 AM

60 posts

Weeklong sale on Steam - Morrowind & Oblivion. Oh wait, I juz bought RPG games last week sweat.gif

Game in my inventory that worth every penny:
Mount & Blade Collection, 30 hours & counting

Least interesting, pay first, regret later, padan muka:
Shoot Many Robots, the feel isnt the same when playing Metal Slug on PSone

How about you guys? unsure.gif
dazealot
post May 1 2012, 06:53 AM

QUOTE(ray148 @ May 1 2012, 04:24 AM)
finished playing Binary Domain.
holy sh!t this is definitely one of the best game i've played this year--great story, likeable characters, fun gameplay.
Yakuza Team notworthy.gif .
I suppose I'll keep an eye on this game, along with Walking Dead and Torchlight 2. I have no idea which one to buy first.
xhakox
post May 1 2012, 10:35 AM

744 posts

Somehow in my opinion, The Walking Dead doesn't look good at all. I just can't wait for Torchlight 2 to be release! biggrin.gif
Eiensakura
post May 1 2012, 10:41 AM

189 posts

just bought Supreme Commander 2, 66% off

will get binary domain and skyrim during steam sales i guess

This post has been edited by Eiensakura: May 1 2012, 10:47 AM
qhalidx
post May 1 2012, 03:19 PM

148 posts

steam is just messing around with me,can't get my steam client to load even after fresh installation of the client and deleting the clientblob thingy. luckily i have other non-steam game to keep me company..
noobfc
post May 1 2012, 03:50 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ May 1 2012, 03:19 PM)
steam is just messing around with me,can't get my steam client to load even after fresh installation of the client and deleting the clientblob thingy. luckily i have other non-steam game to keep me company..
always good to not put all your eggs in a basket

hope they improve on the stability issues
kof91
post May 1 2012, 05:00 PM

82 posts

deal of the day, activates on steam
$7.49/$6.37(ign)

Empire & Napoleon Total War™ - Game of the Year Edition
http://www.gamersgate.com/DDB-ENTWGOTYE/em...-edition-bundle

This post has been edited by kof91: May 1 2012, 05:05 PM
newuserex
post May 1 2012, 05:33 PM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

Ah what's with steam community today? Down without notice.
memphiz_zero88
post May 1 2012, 05:40 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

luckily no good deals during my vacation lul.
waiting for tomorrow for the reunion with my pc tongue.gif

Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 1 2012, 05:47 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Apr 30 2012, 08:15 PM)
how heavy's the game? Been looking at live streams and framerates are ~~~ Probably due to lag but what's ur opinion?
ah sowee late reply. i just saw this.
well, frame rate varies, depends on resolution.

on a 1280 x 1024 17 inch monitor and 1024 x 768 15 inch monitor the frame rate are much better i reckon.
in areas near large cities the frame rate is terribad, 15-20 fps but playable.

at certain remote areas the fps can be 50-60fps. quite good. max graphic settings too.

for competitive pvp (which plays out a lot like a team fortress 2 round) the fps is very smooth also.
50-60 fps on 1024 x 768 and i think 40-50 fps on 1280 x 1024

lag is well, i can say u will get used to it? dodging successfully may need practice though.

from resource monitor, ping is about 400ms - 600ms so there is about 0.5 seconds skill activation delay. i.e. pressed 1 to activate skill maybe after 0.5 second it will activate and start attacking.
rikimtasu
post May 1 2012, 09:25 PM

Tired...
760 posts

http://www.greenmangaming.com/s/my/en/pc/g...outh-park-game/
Can be per-order right now,and it is steam version!
Mr.Beanster
post May 1 2012, 09:35 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ May 1 2012, 09:25 PM)
Haha i still remember watching this cartoon during my childhood day. It was very funny. I think the price tag $60 is quite expensive for this kind of game..
sorrowstar
post May 1 2012, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ May 1 2012, 09:25 PM)
meh, gonna put this on my ignore list.. seems like trying to squeeze money outta the name only hmm.gif shakehead.gif hmm.gif
Cheesenium
post May 1 2012, 09:41 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

http://www.greenmangaming.com/s/au/en/pc/g.../sleeping-dogs/

I actually want Sleeping Dogs. Hopefully it doesnt suck.

I'll probably get Dishnored first though.
noobfc
post May 1 2012, 09:43 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

what the shiiiiiiiii, 60 USD for a south park game?

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:42 AM