I am 25 years old and cannot swim. Can learn?, how to swim?

TSCurrent Events guy
post Apr 27 2012, 11:40 AM, updated 13y ago

966 posts

25 years old and I cannot swim, got class teach adult how to swim? I can float in water on my back (yes, everyone can) and freestyle too, but must stop to breathe, then continue again.

How can I swim like a pro?
90Boyz
post Apr 27 2012, 11:43 AM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

it will never too late to learn anything ...

This post has been edited by 90Boyz: Apr 27 2012, 11:43 AM
Blofeld
post Apr 27 2012, 11:46 AM

4,697 posts

Go to a swimming pool and learn slowly.

Learn how to go underwater. Go up and go down while holding your breath in the water (don't swim yet).

Next, hold on the bar at the side and flip your legs.

Next, go to somewhere in the middle (make sure not a deep pool) and learn to swim to the side bar. Learn the frog style first. Position yourself like a frog and swim....

Next, go deeper into the middle and do it again.

Next, learn various swimming styles...

Do it everyday, then you will learn naturally how to float naturally, and how to swim naturally.

Shortcut = go sign up for a professional swimming lesson.
eugenecctan
post Apr 27 2012, 11:47 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

I 29 and I cant swim also.. I cant even float..
Where to learn?
Gamatatsu0207
post Apr 27 2012, 11:50 AM

373 posts

this....

mhisyam6
post Apr 27 2012, 11:51 AM

444 posts

I can swim but failed floating in shallow pool but can float in 5M pool.

This post has been edited by mhisyam6: Apr 27 2012, 11:52 AM
c010
post Apr 27 2012, 11:55 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Apr 27 2012, 11:40 AM)
25 years old and I cannot swim, got class teach adult how to swim? I can float in water on my back (yes, everyone can) and freestyle too, but must stop to breathe, then continue again.

its never too late to learn. i started learning swimming at my age of 30. you can refer to this. very good instructor.

https://www.facebook.com/DSA.fanpage
TSCurrent Events guy
post Apr 27 2012, 11:59 AM

966 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Apr 27 2012, 11:55 AM)
its never too late to learn. i started learning swimming at my age of 30. you can refer to this. very good instructor.

https://www.facebook.com/DSA.fanpage
They have one course near the pool by my parent's house. I was thinking of signing up for that too, how much is it and for how long?
extremepower
post Apr 27 2012, 02:22 PM

545 posts

Put a crocodile behind you like the aussies. You will go fast brudder...

or get a leng lui swim in front of you... sure catch up very fast one. Just korek korek the water kuat kuat will do. aha.. wink.gif
sidanos
post Apr 27 2012, 02:46 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Apr 27 2012, 11:47 AM)
Where to learn?
after 3 days in the pool or at sea, surely u will float one.

This post has been edited by sidanos: Apr 27 2012, 02:48 PM
black_howling
post Apr 27 2012, 04:52 PM

I'll be cumming around the mountain....
813 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Apr 27 2012, 11:47 AM)
Where to learn?
QUOTE(extremepower @ Apr 27 2012, 02:22 PM)
Put a crocodile behind you like the aussies. You will go fast brudder...

or get a leng lui swim in front of you... sure catch up very fast one. Just korek korek the water kuat kuat will do. aha.. wink.gif
I can swim but then when i stop swimmin i sink. i cant float. HAHA.

well for a leng lui motivation should have some with a bouncy feature
uRfaith143
post May 4 2012, 11:19 AM

757 posts

Enroll yourself in a swimming class. There are lots offering this training..
Strawberry<3
post May 4 2012, 06:21 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Sure u can learn. Its not too late to learn how to swim. U can get a professional coach from the swimming club u joined if the have 1. Can ask the swimming club whether they have a coach or teacher to teach u swim. I learned from a coach in a swimming club
insane.gamer
post May 9 2012, 03:14 PM

944 posts

where are you from? im a swimming instructor/coach in shah alam if you are interested

Added on May 9, 2012, 3:15 pmwhere are you from? im a swimming instructor/coach in shah alam if you are interested

This post has been edited by insane.gamer: May 9 2012, 03:15 PM
yeezai
post May 9 2012, 08:56 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

we should organise a group learning class and teach by leng lui instructor
moyong
post May 9 2012, 10:52 PM

Fish
751 posts

im 24 and i dont know how to swim too and I have the same problem,

can do freestyle but lack the skills to breathe but im slowly overcoming that problem, the solution

KEEP practicing biggrin.gif swimming does build stamina hence it's just a matter of time.

As for those who totally dont know how to swim, can always start by holding the side of the pool and kicking legs while timing your breathing which is crucial.

1 funny method i found out was to cross your legs and just bob up and down the water and learn how to breathe in rhythm laugh.gif works for me though it's not the professional way to do it

TSCurrent Events guy
post May 10 2012, 08:52 AM

966 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ May 9 2012, 10:52 PM)
can do freestyle but lack the skills to breathe but im slowly overcoming that problem, the solution

same problem I'm having.
Ezra86
post May 10 2012, 08:55 AM

317 posts

I thought my dad when he was 45 - 47. No problem.
maroondinasour
post May 10 2012, 11:11 AM

169 posts

Just jump into the pool, with someone who can swim well of course and just go all out!!
anthonywcl
post May 10 2012, 12:57 PM

585 posts

You could check youtube for tutorial and practice more.
echobrainproject
post May 10 2012, 02:16 PM

4,765 posts

youtube? any good links?
WindChaseR
post May 10 2012, 02:55 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

I learnt how to swim form my friend, because i'm afraid of water but i love beaches.
I find it very hard to learn at first, until i almost get drown once, after that, i find that it's actually damn easy, couldn't get why it's hard at first.. tongue.gif

and now i can go froggy, i can go free and i can even go butterfly style.. all self learning together with my friend by observing others at the public pool..

Added on May 10, 2012, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(echobrainproject @ May 10 2012, 02:16 PM)
youtube? any good links?
how about THIS?

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: May 10 2012, 02:56 PM
SlowCiken
post May 10 2012, 04:40 PM

167 posts

why so hard

train many time edy

still fail to swim
sendoh_7
post May 10 2012, 05:38 PM

520 posts

personal trainer is the best way to go..
you may think you can swim, but the real technique is quite hard to master without a close supervision..

i got my lesson at about rm300 for 8 lessons(forgot exactly)
can do frog, freestyle and float
bioslifeslim
post May 11 2012, 12:22 PM

18 posts

Let me share my learning experience, and I am 31 yrs old now.

My first lesson was in year 2007. Personal coaching and if i can recall correctly, it was about rm500 for six lesson.

1st 5 lesson, i still can't swim. Only at final lesson, i was able to swim frog style like crazy because the instructor going mad at me. But really kelam kabut swimming.

About a month later, i try to swim again but totally like idiot, i do not know how to swim. Maybe i was scolded on my last day. Tension arr

Last month, April 2012, i decided to learn swim again. I spent about 1 week to decide which coach or place or i should go to. Finally i choose at http://www.swimin12.com/ . The fees is rm1200 . The FB testimonial really good. Plus you can learn until you can dive into deep pool. Plus my previous place also damm expensive, rm150 per hour now and no guarantee

First lesson is consider as your trial. if you dont like it, then no need to pay anything. If okay, pay rm300 first.

Let me share my 1st lesson. He taught how to control water phobic. Frankly, my wife also teach me how to swim, but really cant swim. Always said, 'kick kick kick, paddle paddle paddle' . I tried so hard but seems the doesnt move at all. hahahaha. 1st lesson, my water phobic drop to almost 60%.

But this guy very smart. He explaination how to kick, very easy to understand. During 2nd lesson, i already how to kick and paddle correctly, plus the how to control breathing.

He said, no point use energy 100% to go 15 metres, whereby you can use 50% to go 20 metres. For me, he the best. I still have 9 class to go or until i know how to swim properly.

I got no commission here, but he really damm good biggrin.gif
TSCurrent Events guy
post May 11 2012, 02:57 PM

966 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ May 10 2012, 05:38 PM)
personal trainer is the best way to go..
you may think you can swim, but the real technique is quite hard to master without a close supervision..

i got my lesson at about rm300 for 8 lessons(forgot exactly)
can do frog, freestyle and float
damn cheap.

is this in kl?

Added on May 11, 2012, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(bioslifeslim @ May 11 2012, 12:22 PM)
Last month, April 2012, i decided to learn swim again. I spent about 1 week to decide which coach or place or i should go to. Finally i choose at http://www.swimin12.com/ .
RM1200 is a more than I am willing to drop for lessons. Is it 12 lessons whereby 1 lesson is an hour long?

This post has been edited by Current Events guy: May 11 2012, 03:07 PM
yeezai
post May 11 2012, 07:19 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

1200rm wow....honestly i cant afford dat...
yougay
post May 11 2012, 08:49 PM

17 posts

Let me share my learning experience, and I am 31 yrs old now.

My first lesson was in year 2007. Personal coaching and if i can recall correctly, it was about rm500 for six lesson.

1st 5 lesson, i still can't swim. Only at final lesson, i was able to swim frog style like crazy because the instructor going mad at me. But really kelam kabut swimming.

About a month later, i try to swim again but totally like idiot, i do not know how to swim. Maybe i was scolded on my last day. Tension arr

Last month, April 2012, i decided to learn swim again. I spent about 1 week to decide which coach or place or i should go to. Finally i choose at http://www.swimin12.com/ . The fees is rm1200  . The FB testimonial really good. Plus you can learn until you can dive into deep pool. Plus my previous place also damm expensive, rm150 per hour now and no guarantee

First lesson is consider as your trial. if you dont like it, then no need to pay anything. If okay, pay rm300 first.

Let me share my 1st lesson. He taught how to control water phobic. Frankly, my wife also teach me how to swim, but really cant swim. Always said, 'kick kick kick, paddle paddle paddle' . I tried so hard but seems the doesnt move at all. hahahaha. 1st lesson, my water phobic drop to almost 60%.

But this guy very smart. He explaination how to kick, very easy to understand. During 2nd lesson, i already how to kick and paddle correctly, plus the how to control breathing.

He said, no point use energy 100% to go 15 metres, whereby you can use 50% to go 20 metres. For me, he the best. I still have 9 class to go or until i know how to swim properly.

unsure.gif nid that much?

i can teach for free.....if i got time....of coz im good in free style only
howszat
post May 11 2012, 09:03 PM

2,932 posts

Did anyone mention about body mass density?

If you have low density, you will naturally float. So all you need to do is concentrate on your swimming strokes, and should pick it up pretty quickly.

If you have high density, you will find it more difficult. The guy who floats with his nose above the water while staying still will be wondering why you are sputtering and choking with water when you stay still - that is because the water is above your nose when you stay still.

So, if you have a higher density body mass, you will find it more difficult.

Besides, some people pick it up quicker than others, regardless of body mass density, like most other things in life,

TSCurrent Events guy
post Oct 29 2012, 10:44 PM

966 posts

I still have 9 class to go or until i know how to swim properly.

I take it that you are now finished with the classes. How well can you swim now?
doinkz_gaara
post Oct 29 2012, 10:54 PM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

I also just recently learnt to swim. ><

Gotta learn my breathing and swimming at the same time now.
TSCurrent Events guy
post Oct 29 2012, 11:09 PM

966 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Oct 29 2012, 10:54 PM)
I also just recently learnt to swim. ><

Gotta learn my breathing and swimming at the same time now.
Self study?
doinkz_gaara
post Oct 29 2012, 11:46 PM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Oct 29 2012, 11:09 PM)
Self study?
Nopes. With Swimin12. 3 trial lessons first. So shocked I could swim in my first class.

Still have to practice on breathing.
GloryKnight
post Oct 30 2012, 11:41 AM

1,770 posts

All very good suggestions. I do have an unorthodox method of swimming which I taught my friends and learned myself.

Try doing all those listed here recommended by LYN members.

Unorthodox: Try going to the deeper and then slowly to the deepest area of the pool. around 2metre should be good.
Try jumping up and down in the pool, jump up to breath and back down, repeat in the deep pool. everytime u do this, try jumping front to the other end of the pool, and KICK to propel u forward and move ur arms, slowly but miraculously, u will learn how to swim. dont ask me how, but it works.

Was a swimmer during my schooldays. retired swimmer now. lol!!!

This post has been edited by GloryKnight: Oct 30 2012, 11:42 AM
emperor hope
post Nov 23 2012, 02:16 AM

I'm 26 years old, early dis year I can't swim, I can only float, but after a 3 days intensive course now I can do backstrokes (simple one, not like the olympic one), still working on my freestyle but haven't got the breathing timing and rythm correct yet, its never too l8 to learn
nenasoren
post Nov 23 2012, 10:34 AM

15 posts

Here's a tip. Get a swimming goggles. It really help beginners relax and breathing correctly. then spend time at pool, surely u can swim even without coach.
raksasa_laut
post Nov 24 2012, 10:44 AM

115 posts

not too late son~
glitterRAMEE
post Nov 24 2012, 11:48 AM

151 posts

two advice from me,

be brave and keep calm in the water

good luck to u..
TSCurrent Events guy
post Nov 24 2012, 01:06 PM

966 posts

I contacted swimin12, but they keep cancelling classes and don't return calls, so I think they're uninterested.

I'm now looking for a place that offers personal trainer. Got any recommendations?
extremepower
post Nov 24 2012, 09:10 PM

545 posts

bath tub la........ lol
cempedaklife
post Nov 24 2012, 10:35 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

tell u what...

i dunno how to swim some years ago, perhaps when i was 24...

went to pulau, snorkelling, my fren's gf...(yes...my fren's gf) literally have to drag me around in the water...

from that day onwards, i promised myself to try to learn to swim..and...tadaa...

now i know how to swim, albeit, in free style only
naznaz95
post Nov 25 2012, 01:54 PM

62 posts

swimming is like walking for me
the main things is your legs and arms
to practice ur legs u need to grab on the side of pool and try to move ur legs likes u do cycling(for the basic) .
and then ur arms not such a bigger problem because u can move ur arms automatically when u try freestyle,frogstyle e.g.

I prefer find a coach to teach u how to swim properly and then I guarantee about a week u will be swim like a pro and joins the olympic 2016 xD
Puteih
post Nov 26 2012, 08:33 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

i too have problem with swimming. can freestyle, but never be able to float myself if the surface is deep down
sendoh_7
post Nov 26 2012, 12:34 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Nov 26 2012, 08:33 AM)
i too have problem with swimming. can freestyle, but never be able to float myself if the surface is deep down
it will come naturally bro..just dont panic..thats the key nod.gif
SUSfiona6446
post Nov 26 2012, 01:04 PM

100 posts

you should learn it now...
Puteih
post Nov 27 2012, 03:15 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Nov 26 2012, 12:34 PM)
it will come naturally bro..just dont panic..thats the key  nod.gif
i should kick some when I need to float right?
sendoh_7
post Nov 27 2012, 08:37 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Nov 27 2012, 03:15 AM)
i should kick some when I need to float right?
set your legs wide apart, kicking alternately, with hands for both staying afloat and balance..

unless your legs have a very good stamina, your head wont able to stay afloat 100% of the time..
just make sure can give a good thrust (with both hands and legs) when you need to breathe in nod.gif
the air in your lung also helps..
dman
post Nov 27 2012, 04:43 PM

540 posts

Effective way to learn swimming is learn to float first by floating lying like dead body in the pool either head facing water or head facing up.

Lotsa ppl unable to get body to relax hence unable to float.

I'm still learning the way to swim freestyle as i only know frog style.

Never too late to learn swim as i only started to learn at 27 year old. icon_rolleyes.gif

myotgo
post Nov 28 2012, 07:43 AM

174 posts

dont give up
i learnt for about 5 days consecutively
then i can feel the way flow biggrin.gif
u also can

This post has been edited by myotgo: Nov 28 2012, 07:44 AM
blur_jerry
post Nov 28 2012, 07:45 AM

50 posts

You need to eat alot first.
cempedaklife
post Nov 28 2012, 08:07 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(myotgo @ Nov 28 2012, 07:43 AM)
dont give up
i learnt for about 5 days consecutively
then i can feel the  way flow biggrin.gif
u also can
Yes yes. It's better the keep at it. U can feel the rhythm.

Used to dunno swim. Then swim can. But cannot change breath. Keep at it. Can change breath with two stroke. Keep at it. Can change breath with one stroke.

Rhythm is important laugh.gif
eligible
post Nov 28 2012, 03:38 PM

858 posts

What I can see is not you doesn't know how to swim. Is about your breathing techniques, and stamina as well.

of course you can swim like pro if you have the Passion to do it! thumbup.gif
nicktung
post Dec 6 2012, 04:14 PM

Hi, I'm nick here. I saw a lot of people know 'swimming' in swimming pool, but most of their posture and position is wrong. It can be hurt your body and skeleton in long term, and they can't swim faster and relax.
Looking for a coach or learn the correct way from youtube is a must to keep swimming healty. smile.gif
By the way, I'm a Swimming Coach teaching in PJ area. Enjoy the swim! smile.gif

Lifeis@mess
post Dec 7 2012, 09:32 AM

108 posts

my situation also like you..im 26 and i also can only float on my back..so do have got yourself a swim trainer?
TSCurrent Events guy
post Dec 7 2012, 08:17 PM

966 posts

not yet, dunno who to ask because most of them are in pj and im in subang
izutaisa
post Dec 10 2012, 11:10 PM

21 posts

look for coach

This post has been edited by izutaisa: Dec 10 2012, 11:10 PM
SUScute_miao
post Dec 29 2012, 11:13 PM

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

i am 29, and i cant sweim either.
ycf71
post Jan 7 2013, 01:58 PM

49 posts

hi, i am 42 and cant swim at all. i play many sports such as soccer, badminton and golf but not sure why i never learn how to swim.
my doctor is advicing me to learn now bcos swimming is suppose to be the best exercise .

Any swimming classes near putra heights/subang, puchong /shah alam area?
post Jan 7 2013, 02:46 PM

648 posts

I used to be very active swimming during school day. Now I need to drive 15km just for a swim so I take up running. Think running is better since it is more flexible for busy working guy like me.
ralphi
post Jan 7 2013, 04:51 PM

57 posts

i am 28 , just start learn swim from last year march. now already practice butterfly style .
hehe.
gambateh!!!
FreedomDream
post Jan 7 2013, 08:46 PM

415 posts

me too, i have the same problem. but i feel embarassing when i go to the pool and practice myself, its like everyone looking at me.........
rose6580
post Jan 8 2013, 04:14 PM

127 posts

can learn one. i learnt when i was 30 yrs old.

my problem is fear of water. but i learnt and swims weekly now. i enjoy it very much. once you overcome fear, then its a breeze. but you have to be hardworking to overcome the fear by practising everyday lar.

i learn from swimin12.com

they promise that you swim in 12 hours of classes. if not money back guarantee.
Himoki91
post Feb 26 2013, 12:17 PM

24 posts

hiii all.. i can teach if u interested..i teach in wangsa maju Are Plaza prima.. rclxms.gif
but if u can find another two and come and join is better. PM me if u interested

This post has been edited by Himoki91: Feb 26 2013, 01:43 PM
Himoki91
post Feb 26 2013, 12:31 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Nov 24 2012, 01:06 PM)
I contacted swimin12, but they keep cancelling classes and don't return calls, so I think they're uninterested.

I'm now looking for a place that offers personal trainer. Got any recommendations?
i got offer one on one course in my area also..where do u live?
jjsoong2021
post Feb 26 2013, 01:37 PM

47 posts

Let's go to Pandamaran swimming pool to kick water on this Saturday :-) :-)
foolc
post Feb 26 2013, 04:58 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(FreedomDream @ Jan 7 2013, 08:46 PM)
me too, i have the same problem. but i feel embarassing when i go to the pool and practice myself, its like everyone looking at me.........
common issue

actually gays lar...like to look at guys

not that they r laughing at you

so ignore them and swim,... try avoid seeing them too... just move away from those stares

wait for them to leave shower before u enter

sometimes they like to see you/or peep u take shower also

OptimusStar
post Mar 4 2013, 01:42 PM

801 posts

I am looking to learn how to swim. I have water phobia as well.
Can someone recommend me a good place to learn over the weekends?
shauqie1957
post Mar 4 2013, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Mar 4 2013, 01:42 PM)
I am looking to learn how to swim. I have water phobia as well.
Can someone recommend me a good place to learn over the weekends?

I'm conducting personal swimming session.

CUSTOM SWIMMING COURSE

We teach 1 on 1 or small group of people (less than 5/class)
• Basic Swimming Course
• Fat Lost Training Programme
• Endurance Training / Long Distance Training
• Sprinting Training

SWIMMING STYLES
• Breaststroke (Beginner)
• Freestyle (Intermediate)
• Backstroke (intermediate)
• Butterfly (Advanced)

COURSE INFO
# 4 Quality lessons a month / once a week
# 1.5 Hour per session
# 1 on 1 or small group
# Great for beginners

TRAINERS' EXPERIENCE/ACCOMPLISHMENT

Our trainers are former Malaysia Marathon Swimmers. One holds Malaysia Best Record for being the First to Swim Across Malacca Straits and another trainer was the Youngest to Swim The Longest Distance in 2006.

Open water swimming challenge

• LANGKAWI STRAITS (42 KM)
• PENANG NORTH CHANNEL (10KM)
• MALACCA STRAITS (65 KM)

AWARDS
• Youngest to Swim The Longest Distance
• First Malaysian to Swim Across Malaca Straits
• Malaysia Book of Records lifetime holder
• Listed as one of Malaysia Best Records
• Mutiara Award

To schedule your swim sessions, contact shauqie at 010-5666957

ConstantLove
post Mar 5 2013, 09:27 PM

234 posts

I also cant swim, really feel like learning.. Can someone answer me whether i can go snorkelling if i cant swim?
Garena
post Apr 1 2013, 12:31 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ConstantLove @ Mar 5 2013, 09:27 PM)
I also cant swim, really feel like learning.. Can someone answer me whether i can go snorkelling if i cant swim?
I learnt to swim by myself, and I can say that this technique by GloryKnight really works! I used to learn like that. It's true. First thing you need to learn is floating.
QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Oct 30 2012, 11:41 AM)

All very good suggestions. I do have an unorthodox method of swimming which I taught my friends and learned myself.

Try doing all those listed here recommended by LYN members.

Unorthodox: Try going to the deeper and then slowly to the deepest area of the pool. around 2metre should be good.
Try jumping up and down in the pool, jump up to breath and back down, repeat in the deep pool. everytime u do this, try jumping front to the other end of the pool, and KICK to propel u forward and move ur arms, slowly but miraculously, u will learn how to swim. dont ask me how, but it works.

Was a swimmer during my schooldays. retired swimmer now. lol!!!
This post has been edited by Garena: Apr 1 2013, 12:33 PM
SaberCortez
post Apr 2 2013, 01:25 AM

710 posts

I learn at 19.. I dun see your point.. now i can swim 2Km.. ermm
the100308
post Apr 2 2013, 08:38 AM

1,849 posts

Of course, I only started to learn swimming at the age of 18 or 19 (self learner)... I know how to swim in frog style and a little bit of freestyle... still don't have the stamina for free style
heavenly91
post Apr 2 2013, 08:39 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

Get a friend to throw u into the pool.
The best is to go to the deepest depth of the pool.
the buoyancy force will automatically push u upwards.
ljk3280
post Apr 4 2013, 03:22 PM

17 posts

never too old to learn something smile.gif
just do it
ZairulGo
post Apr 4 2013, 07:30 PM

27 posts

of course can! just go and enroll to any swim class!
shauqie1957
post Apr 13 2013, 12:50 PM

PRIVATE 1 ON 1 SWIMMING COURSE - Female Instructor

muhdmafni
post Apr 14 2013, 10:49 AM

54 posts

Just jump in a pool, try to move from one end to another. The next thing u know is u r swimming. Thats the kampung style of learning to swim wink.gif
michelle.tai23
post Apr 19 2013, 11:58 PM

14 posts

Pm me the price. Thanks.

QUOTE(shauqie1957 @ Mar 4 2013, 04:42 PM)

CUSTOM SWIMMING COURSE

• Basic Swimming Course
• Sprinting Training

SWIMMING STYLES
• Butterfly (Advanced)
COURSE INFO
# 1.5 Hour per session
# 1 on 1 or small group
# Great for beginners

Our trainers are former Malaysia Marathon Swimmers. One holds Malaysia Best Record for being the First to Swim Across Malacca Straits and another trainer was the Youngest to Swim The Longest Distance in 2006.

AWARDS
• Mutiara Award

huruhara
post Apr 22 2013, 10:07 AM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

Hallo swimmers,
Any coach with affordable fees area gombak, setapak, wangsa..? I'm late 30's, i learnt swim when i was form 1 or 2, ( can swim frog style, dunnno what it call? And freestyle~not so good )..then after that i didnt practice/swim for long long time..now i've decided to swim again, any advice,? Where is the nearest swimming pool @gombak, setapak..wangsa maju.
Himoki91
post Apr 22 2013, 12:15 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(huruhara @ Apr 22 2013, 10:07 AM)
Hallo swimmers,
Any coach with affordable fees area gombak, setapak, wangsa..? I'm late 30's, i learnt swim when i was form 1 or 2, ( can swim frog style, dunnno what it call? And freestyle~not so good )..then after that i didnt practice/swim for long long time..now i've decided to swim again, any advice,? Where is the nearest swimming pool @gombak, setapak..wangsa maju.
Hi.. i m a coach in wangsa maju area..how many ppl want to learn? if one group in 3-5 ,RM30 per hour per week.
genrev
post May 23 2013, 12:42 PM

Can PM me the price?

QUOTE(shauqie1957 @ Mar 4 2013, 05:42 PM)

CUSTOM SWIMMING COURSE

• Basic Swimming Course
• Sprinting Training

SWIMMING STYLES
• Butterfly (Advanced)
COURSE INFO
# 1.5 Hour per session
# 1 on 1 or small group
# Great for beginners

AWARDS
• Mutiara Award

UltimatePerfect
post Jun 1 2013, 01:21 AM

156 posts

I started late also...I learn from a friend. Or get an instructor (because most ppl don't really get motivated if it's a free lesson). Serious 1 to 1 only can smile.gif
ljyljl5555
post Jun 3 2013, 01:52 PM

Swimming is very relaxing and therapeutic, whether it is in the pool or in the sea. But it has one drawback, that is once you have learned the proper way to swim, you can never unlearn!! ;P

I have been teaching for 5 years, I teach in KL, PJ (around bangsar), kepong and wangsa maju area. I find fulfillment in seeing my students, kids or adults, able to swim confidently and enjoy it at the same time.

If you are interested, feel free to pm me. ^^ cheerio~!
Rate is rm30/hr, for 1-1 it is rm50/hr.
Jammies0213
post Jun 3 2013, 02:32 PM

39 posts

go for swimming lessons smile.gif
zhumak
post Jun 5 2013, 04:45 PM

306 posts

I do provide Swimming Lesson for working Adult.

Experienced coach which able to assist the student to pick up swimming within the shortest possible time.

No short cut, you need to do regular practice too after the swimming lesson, example one week 2 hours of swimming lesson, then you still need to practice it before coming for next lesson.

otherwise the progress will be slower and eventually you need more HOURS to pick up one Stroke.

I charge by hour, interested party can PM me. My location is PJ. KL lesson can be arranged too.
jaydencl
post Nov 13 2013, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(zhumak @ Jun 5 2013, 04:45 PM)
I do provide Swimming Lesson for working Adult.

Experienced coach which able to assist the student to pick up swimming within the shortest possible time.

No short cut, you need to do regular practice too after the swimming lesson, example one week 2 hours of swimming lesson, then you still need to practice it before coming for next lesson.

otherwise the progress will be slower and eventually you need more HOURS to pick up one Stroke.

I charge by hour, interested party can PM me. My location is PJ. KL lesson can be arranged too.
i have pm you for enquiry.
zhumak
post Nov 13 2013, 11:03 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(jaydencl @ Nov 13 2013, 03:52 PM)
i have pm you for enquiry.
PM replied
samuraikacang
post Nov 14 2013, 02:12 PM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

I can swim freestyle and breaststroke the only problem is stamina or probably lack of proper stroke.

I need someone to teach me how to swim continuously for 1.2km since interested to do triathlon.

open water swim not pool.

This post has been edited by samuraikacang: Nov 14 2013, 02:13 PM
A183RT0
post Dec 6 2014, 08:11 PM

108 posts

Hi and sorry to bring an old post
i also 25 and cannot swim, i feel kinda embarassing cuz i live in labuan, that's an island and cannot swim... i feel ashamed
juliusgoh86
post Jan 25 2015, 01:43 PM

23 posts

Conducting Swimming classes in subang jaya/shah alam or PJ Area for more info please call 0166658971. Adult, kids, special(down syndrome) and group class of any age.
juliusgoh86
post Jan 25 2015, 01:44 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Dec 6 2014, 08:11 PM)
Hi and sorry to bring an old post
i also 25 and cannot swim, i feel kinda embarassing cuz i live in labuan, that's an island and cannot swim... i feel ashamed
hi, still looking for swimming coach? can call @ 0166658971
kagamistar
post Jan 25 2015, 11:06 PM

579 posts

yeah i learnt by myself..float at the back then swim..but when air masuk hidung or tertelan air...sigh...i think this is my fear ...
juliusgoh86
post Jan 27 2015, 11:19 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(isabelwong @ Jan 25 2015, 11:26 PM)
Long time din go swim....I think I need a good coach this time
swim coach here 0166658971 Julius 7yrs exp
mycolumn
post Jan 27 2015, 07:19 PM

2,085 posts

Im also 25....and also cant swim...
Go to those pulau in kk kan, i go inside the water, need to use life jacket one. Sigh..
knwong
post Jan 27 2015, 10:57 PM

3,558 posts

I was once invited to go yacht sailing, but because I dont know how to swim I have to learn it. I was 25 then. After mastering the skill, the weather turned cold (I was studying in UK then) and didn't get to go yachting at all. In the end the swimming skills that I acquired has been invaluable
Lamer
post Feb 13 2015, 12:09 PM

13 posts

Hi

I'm a Swimming Coach, I conduct personal and private classes in Subang Area.

Personal Swim Class available
• 1 on 1 Program
• Group Classes ( 2 - 4 )

Swimming Style:
• Freestyle
• Breaststroke
• Backstroke
• Butterfly

Lessons:
• 1 Hour Per Class
• 4 Sessions per month

Usually charge by the hour or by one month basis.

I'm a former state swimmer and have been coaching for a past few years, and a valid life saving certificate.

Anyone Interested can contact me : 0136681626 (Ken)

broken hearted
post Nov 11 2015, 10:05 PM

88 posts

Hi, I'm in my 30's now and i would like to learn how to swim.I experienced snorkeling before but that was a long time ago.
Any female coach with affordable fees at wangsa maju/genting klang area? icon_question.gif

maraippo
post Nov 11 2015, 10:09 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(broken hearted @ Nov 11 2015, 10:05 PM)
Hi, I'm in my 30's now and i would like to learn how to swim.I experienced snorkeling before but that was a long time ago.
Any female coach with affordable fees at wangsa maju/genting klang area? icon_question.gif

I believe at the kompleks sukan swimming pool there got people teaching swimming. Try ask around. My friend had his voach teaching there last time, but is a male. But this was long ago. Can try there
jianyongtan
post Nov 2 2016, 09:30 PM

Try this www.swimminglesson.com.my
skinlover
post Nov 14 2016, 04:22 PM

learn on youtube =)

Lamer
post Nov 22 2016, 02:35 PM

13 posts

Hi
I'm a Swimming Coach, I conduct personal and private classes.

• 1 on 1 Program

Swimming Style:
• Freestyle
• Breaststroke
• Backstroke
• Butterfly

Lessons:
• 1 Hour Per Class
• Flexible hours

I'm a former state swimmer and have been coaching for a past few years, and a valid life saving certificate. Kids and Adult lessons available.

kakilang
post Mar 30 2019, 08:19 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Lamer @ Nov 22 2016, 02:35 PM)
Hi
I'm a Swimming Coach, I conduct personal and private classes.

• 1 on 1 Program

Swimming Style:
• Freestyle
• Breaststroke
• Backstroke
• Butterfly

Lessons:
• 1 Hour Per Class
• Flexible hours

I'm a former state swimmer and have been coaching for a past few years, and a valid life saving certificate. Kids and Adult lessons available.

Where is ur location?

Keong95
post Oct 19 2022, 02:34 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(broken hearted @ Nov 11 2015, 10:05 PM)

age is just an number. I have female coach ya. are u still keen to learn swimming ?hehe can drop me a pm
Ethan_Rob
post Oct 19 2022, 09:36 PM

53 posts

It's not too late at all.
SUSkaisen_13 P
post Oct 20 2022, 10:13 AM

Probation

cannot swim also..teringin but takut