6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

I am 25 years old and cannot swim. Can learn?, how to swim?

genrev
post May 23 2013, 12:42 PM

Can PM me the price?

QUOTE(shauqie1957 @ Mar 4 2013, 05:42 PM)

I'm conducting personal swimming session.

CUSTOM SWIMMING COURSE

We teach 1 on 1 or small group of people (less than 5/class)
• Basic Swimming Course
• Fat Lost Training Programme
• Endurance Training / Long Distance Training
• Sprinting Training

SWIMMING STYLES
• Breaststroke (Beginner)
• Freestyle (Intermediate)
• Backstroke (intermediate)
• Butterfly (Advanced)
COURSE INFO
# 4 Quality lessons a month / once a week
# 1.5 Hour per session
# 1 on 1 or small group
# Great for beginners

TRAINERS' EXPERIENCE/ACCOMPLISHMENT

Our trainers are former Malaysia Marathon Swimmers. One holds Malaysia Best Record for being the First to Swim Across Malacca Straits and another trainer was the Youngest to Swim The Longest Distance in 2006.

Open water swimming challenge

• LANGKAWI STRAITS (42 KM)
• PENANG NORTH CHANNEL (10KM)
• MALACCA STRAITS (65 KM)

AWARDS
• Youngest to Swim The Longest Distance
• First Malaysian to Swim Across Malaca Straits
• Malaysia Book of Records lifetime holder
• Listed as one of Malaysia Best Records
• Mutiara Award
To schedule your swim sessions, contact shauqie at 010-5666957

UltimatePerfect
post Jun 1 2013, 01:21 AM

156 posts

I started late also...I learn from a friend. Or get an instructor (because most ppl don't really get motivated if it's a free lesson). Serious 1 to 1 only can smile.gif
ljyljl5555
post Jun 3 2013, 01:52 PM

Swimming is very relaxing and therapeutic, whether it is in the pool or in the sea. But it has one drawback, that is once you have learned the proper way to swim, you can never unlearn!! ;P

I have been teaching for 5 years, I teach in KL, PJ (around bangsar), kepong and wangsa maju area. I find fulfillment in seeing my students, kids or adults, able to swim confidently and enjoy it at the same time.

If you are interested, feel free to pm me. ^^ cheerio~!
Rate is rm30/hr, for 1-1 it is rm50/hr.
Jammies0213
post Jun 3 2013, 02:32 PM

39 posts

go for swimming lessons smile.gif
zhumak
post Jun 5 2013, 04:45 PM

306 posts

I do provide Swimming Lesson for working Adult.

Experienced coach which able to assist the student to pick up swimming within the shortest possible time.

No short cut, you need to do regular practice too after the swimming lesson, example one week 2 hours of swimming lesson, then you still need to practice it before coming for next lesson.

otherwise the progress will be slower and eventually you need more HOURS to pick up one Stroke.

I charge by hour, interested party can PM me. My location is PJ. KL lesson can be arranged too.
jaydencl
post Nov 13 2013, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(zhumak @ Jun 5 2013, 04:45 PM)
I do provide Swimming Lesson for working Adult.

Experienced coach which able to assist the student to pick up swimming within the shortest possible time.

No short cut, you need to do regular practice too after the swimming lesson, example one week 2 hours of swimming lesson, then you still need to practice it before coming for next lesson.

otherwise the progress will be slower and eventually you need more HOURS to pick up one Stroke.

I charge by hour, interested party can PM me. My location is PJ. KL lesson can be arranged too.
i have pm you for enquiry.
zhumak
post Nov 13 2013, 11:03 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(jaydencl @ Nov 13 2013, 03:52 PM)
i have pm you for enquiry.
PM replied
samuraikacang
post Nov 14 2013, 02:12 PM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

I can swim freestyle and breaststroke the only problem is stamina or probably lack of proper stroke.

I need someone to teach me how to swim continuously for 1.2km since interested to do triathlon.

open water swim not pool.

This post has been edited by samuraikacang: Nov 14 2013, 02:13 PM
A183RT0
post Dec 6 2014, 08:11 PM

108 posts

Hi and sorry to bring an old post
i also 25 and cannot swim, i feel kinda embarassing cuz i live in labuan, that's an island and cannot swim... i feel ashamed
juliusgoh86
post Jan 25 2015, 01:43 PM

23 posts

Conducting Swimming classes in subang jaya/shah alam or PJ Area for more info please call 0166658971. Adult, kids, special(down syndrome) and group class of any age.
juliusgoh86
post Jan 25 2015, 01:44 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(A183RT0 @ Dec 6 2014, 08:11 PM)
Hi and sorry to bring an old post
i also 25 and cannot swim, i feel kinda embarassing cuz i live in labuan, that's an island and cannot swim... i feel ashamed
hi, still looking for swimming coach? can call @ 0166658971
kagamistar
post Jan 25 2015, 11:06 PM

579 posts

yeah i learnt by myself..float at the back then swim..but when air masuk hidung or tertelan air...sigh...i think this is my fear ...
juliusgoh86
post Jan 27 2015, 11:19 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(isabelwong @ Jan 25 2015, 11:26 PM)
Long time din go swim....I think I need a good coach this time
swim coach here 0166658971 Julius 7yrs exp
mycolumn
post Jan 27 2015, 07:19 PM

2,085 posts

Im also 25....and also cant swim...
Go to those pulau in kk kan, i go inside the water, need to use life jacket one. Sigh..
knwong
post Jan 27 2015, 10:57 PM

3,558 posts

I was once invited to go yacht sailing, but because I dont know how to swim I have to learn it. I was 25 then. After mastering the skill, the weather turned cold (I was studying in UK then) and didn't get to go yachting at all. In the end the swimming skills that I acquired has been invaluable
Lamer
post Feb 13 2015, 12:09 PM

13 posts

Hi

I'm a Swimming Coach, I conduct personal and private classes in Subang Area.

Personal Swim Class available
• 1 on 1 Program
• Group Classes ( 2 - 4 )

Swimming Style:
• Freestyle
• Breaststroke
• Backstroke
• Butterfly

Lessons:
• 1 Hour Per Class
• 4 Sessions per month

Usually charge by the hour or by one month basis.

I'm a former state swimmer and have been coaching for a past few years, and a valid life saving certificate.

Anyone Interested can contact me : 0136681626 (Ken)

broken hearted
post Nov 11 2015, 10:05 PM

88 posts

Hi, I'm in my 30's now and i would like to learn how to swim.I experienced snorkeling before but that was a long time ago.
Any female coach with affordable fees at wangsa maju/genting klang area? icon_question.gif

maraippo
post Nov 11 2015, 10:09 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

QUOTE(broken hearted @ Nov 11 2015, 10:05 PM)
Hi, I'm in my 30's now and i would like to learn how to swim.I experienced snorkeling before but that was a long time ago.
Any female coach with affordable fees at wangsa maju/genting klang area? icon_question.gif

I believe at the kompleks sukan swimming pool there got people teaching swimming. Try ask around. My friend had his voach teaching there last time, but is a male. But this was long ago. Can try there
jianyongtan
post Nov 2 2016, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Apr 27 2012, 11:40 AM)
25 years old and I cannot swim, got class teach adult how to swim? I can float in water on my back (yes, everyone can) and freestyle too, but must stop to breathe, then continue again.

How can I swim like a pro?
Try this www.swimminglesson.com.my
skinlover
post Nov 14 2016, 04:22 PM

learn on youtube =)

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0223sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:21 PM