43 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

What is your forum.lowyat.net story?, Why did you become a member?

DigitalMop
post Jun 13 2017, 04:30 PM

60 posts

So what is your story for joining?
sold my speaker through 1 of my friend account. surprised that garage sales section is very active. then not long after fall into kopitiam trap, main reason also because of Polaris's Tread, cilaka itu orang sudah tarak. sad cry.gif

What is your educational or work background?
Game Designer cool2.gif

Have you met anyone from forum.lowyat.net in person?
Yes my Gf in garage sales and few other trolling frens in kopitiam

Tell us about your nickname and why did you choose your avatar?
At work place always clean up people mess, so that y consider Digital Mop
makiyo monroe
post Jun 19 2017, 12:34 PM

Story for joining:
Can't quite remember.. too long ago.. I think I found it on Google.

Educational and work background:
Electrical engineering.. worked as police officer, teacher for autistic and hyperactive kids, editor and translator.

Met anyone from the forum:
Yeah.. attended a movie gathering few months ago.

Reason for your nickname and avatar:
I have a few usernames.. Adeline (name given me by my primary 6 form teacher Miss Rita..) Makiyo (Japanese name chosen by myself for its numerological meaning..) and Monroe (quite an admirer of Marilyn Monroe.. cos I have sun in Gemini and moon in Aquarius.. just like her!!)

My avatar is that of a woman dressed up as a Japanese lady.. as I have a deep admiration for Japanese feminine culture.
Nub!
post Jul 2 2017, 04:14 PM

478 posts

Was on gameslah.com.and unlinked.net until they closed down. Then someone introduce me here. Back then lowyat was so much fun. Now not as much, only fill with kudas... And worst thing is people actually Layan the kudas.

However is still my habit to surf lowyat these days as I don't play fb or similar social media platform.
cant think of a username
post Jul 16 2017, 09:05 PM

72 posts

2010++ like that la... i accidentally stumbled upon cupid's corner.... aiya.. i remember so funy2 post until i laugh die ler. then when cuti2 time i got browse2 /k la. mainly because so funny. also last time got hhgggnnnnhhh cry.gif all just browse as outsider.

then some years ago when i looking for job, very funny2 experience ler. then i see job and career section always posting opposite my experience, but look like got some pipur with insider info there.. so tat time i signup. but then after a while browsing as member there, to me, mostly garbage advise there and i got sick of it.

then come to now la... when not busy with getting $$ and got nothing to do just trolling at /k. sometime got gooding info, i just save them for reference. sometime i see alot stupiak post ler non objectif hive minded like tat.. so like negatif feedback i bring back to moderation. aiiisseehh cool2.gif

but nowdays r.. i see post all going down abit abit...

no. i troll quite hard ler... dunno want to meet irl o not oso

my nick name r.. i cannot think name la.. so i put this. avatar?? ha? i no watch that movie wor...

sekian kthxbye
Ryan19
post Jul 28 2017, 11:14 PM

77 posts

Last time wanna sell stuff. Then found it on google and started selling online.
And also end up buying some stuff thru Lyn's help.

Degree in Advertising Course

Gathering with cupid members one time only...long time ago.
Now seeking for partner of other half XD

Coz that's my nick and joined since age 19. This pic taken during school project- reminding people about the important of time
dewill
post Jul 29 2017, 10:58 AM

1,716 posts

story to read
rukawa
post Aug 11 2017, 02:23 PM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

When they first started version 1 and was studying IT

What is your background?
IT

Have you met anyone from forum.lowyat,net in person?
Yes. Those days when chrisx were still active and loads of others. Used to hang out a lot in those days Longkang photo thread

What is the story with your nickname?
this nickname has been with me since school days. Of course, slamdunk
SUSMatrix
post Aug 15 2017, 09:46 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Got conned.

Thought can get discount at Lowyat Plaza.

Rupanya, it has nothing to do with Lowyat Plaza.

Mr Low Yat is not pleased.
swks26
post Aug 20 2017, 08:15 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Can't remember tbh
jkloh
post Aug 22 2017, 12:40 AM

35 posts

To buy a phone from a seller here back in 2012.
Used to login very rarely and just recently became active again as I've given up on Twitter earlier this year but still need my fix of lulz and also erm, information. Ok lulz mostly.

Yeah, to COD phones in 2012 and 2014. Some childhood friends are here too.

Initials of my given name, suffixed with my surname. No avatar, i malas.

serez
post Aug 25 2017, 02:59 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

joined somewhere in 2000 during my alpha years. my lecturer introduced me to LYN. after the db crashed then i created new id around 2003. then terforgot the username & password. register again in 2006

Telco

Yes. my classmates & collegues and groups such as bebenang. and still keep in touch till today!

retain the nickname since i was in 2ndary school. avatar, i have no idea. just pick and use.
trolley
post Oct 12 2017, 02:05 PM

i'm dupe. create id for /k/

IT

not interested

hnngggghh
alanheng37
post Oct 23 2017, 11:28 PM

sometime i look for advice/feedback, i always end up at lowyat, so i decide to open account so i can seek advice when i need. however, i dont like the trolls that just kacau ppl only...
Pip_X
post Nov 11 2017, 03:31 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,444 posts

Please listen to my sad story...
Onizukas
post Dec 13 2017, 02:30 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 11 2017, 03:31 PM)
Aik? i tot happy dy with another girl? sad a gain arr boss?
amar_arifin
post Dec 19 2017, 02:08 PM

68 posts

KIA and Bike thread

Degree / automotive field

dont want la except girl..

not important fr avatar

This post has been edited by amar_arifin: Dec 19 2017, 02:12 PM
hanii
post Dec 20 2017, 11:21 PM

14 posts

Googled something, found LYN, seems interesting, therefore here I am.

What is your  educational or work background?
Certificate in Property Management.

Nope.

Nickname: I have no creativity. That is my name.
Avatar: It's the cutest among the provided ones.

Onizukas
post Dec 26 2017, 11:47 AM

28 posts

Want to buy pc stuff, compare online price, found lowyat forum.

Quit Money Making University, start working in events and exhibition, now have my own bakery.

Seller from garage sales, college friends who join lowyat forum too

Nickname: Love GTO, but too many people using ONIZUKA, end up with ONIZUKAS
Avatar: Character from Bleach, dont know his name, just that the avatar is sooo cute in pink.

This post has been edited by Onizukas: Dec 26 2017, 11:48 AM
nebula87
post Dec 26 2017, 11:56 AM

Fg = mg
1,295 posts

Want to kill some time during work.

Bachelor degree, IT field

Nope.

my nickname? I got it from Zenon: Girl of the 21st Century. Actress name is Nebula. then i searched for "nebula", and know how "woah" it is. so i use it.

my avatar? After i brainstorm my signature only choose my avatar. someone jump off 14th floor maybe?...but she survived.
icefox99
post Jan 3 2018, 11:24 PM

This will be unconventional.

Hello.

43 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 07:55 PM