Stationery Business

BIGTAIKO123
post Apr 27 2012, 09:11 AM

143 posts

I almost venture into this business....After doing my research i found it hard to break even with the cost of rent, utilities and other overhead..sad.gif Its a very interesting business but competition everywhere making it seem impossible to earn a decent profit..Just my RM 0.02
BIGTAIKO123
post Apr 30 2012, 09:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(speakeasy @ Apr 30 2012, 08:41 PM)
I am actually operating from house at the moment and trying to establish a network of clients through my contacts.Still thinking of venturing into a physical shop as i will need to hire staff and overheads will increase. So i was thinking of just operating from home till i have a good database of clientele.

Added on April 30, 2012, 8:42 pm
You mind to elaborate more on what you are looking at?

Added on April 30, 2012, 8:43 pm
thats why i am currently operating from home and saving on my overheads
What do you mean operating at home??

You turn your house into a stationary store or you make your house into a store room to store all the stock....If you wanna move in to a physical store be ready for long term investment because you will be tight down to all the stock in your store and not the stuff in your store will be sold off......I remember getting a quotation from China ordering 10k pens at only RM 0.15 sens each....If you got the right source then it will be fine. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
BIGTAIKO123
post May 1 2012, 08:10 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(YuNGSeNG @ Apr 30 2012, 11:20 PM)
Did the RM 0.15 already include shipping and everythings ?

In my opinion, 10K pen for RM 0.15 each is too expensive if direct brought from china, perhaps the person who quote you is middleman / reseller (price being mark up) ?

If we have a chance to cooperate, do let me know, as I am selling only the same price (RM 0.15) to local customer include delivery to doorstep (sorry for not disclose what price I get from China  smile.gif ).
It just a quote from a small company in China.....I just wanted to know their pricing that all biggrin.gif

But i already drop this business idea when the location i was targeting.....the rent is nearly RM 2K per month....hard to break even:(
BIGTAIKO123
post May 2 2012, 06:59 AM

143 posts

But there are still many sucessful stationery stores out there...There one in klang, Kuan Yin book stores....got many branches leh.... all over klang...

0.0167sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:51 PM