SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V12, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
waveweaver
Apr 29 2012, 07:19 PM
Guys.,
Where does your GNote origin from.? Mine stated only 'Made by Samsung' but my little sister GNote (got from lucky draw) stated hers 'Made in Korea by Samsung' while the battery 'Made in Korea. Cells by Japan'
waveweaver
Apr 30 2012, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 30 2012, 06:44 AM) What is the differences going to make compare to normal class 10 memory card and mobile ultra other than faster transfer speed from phone to pc? Why is mobile ultra only class 6? Thanks. If i'm not mistaken Sandisk microsd Class 10 is up to 16GB only. While all the Ultra series is Class 6 and goes all the way up to 64GB sdxc.
waveweaver
Apr 30 2012, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(superjoe @ Apr 30 2012, 07:18 AM) Maybe i ask dumb q but how i want to buy pay app on market. Can i use my public or maybank card? Can but you have to ask the bank to activate the card for online shopping first.
waveweaver
Apr 30 2012, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Apr 30 2012, 07:23 AM) Yes, you can use either bank's debit card you mentioned above Added on April 30, 2012, 7:25 amIf Public Day to Day debit card no need to ask bank for activate, just try to link your card with Google Checkout, if can link then should be no problem to make a purchase in play store IC..Maybank one have to ask for activation first otherwise it's a no go :-)
waveweaver
Apr 30 2012, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 30 2012, 08:03 AM) Can someone verify this? Don't want to come back from Lowyat Plaza empty handed.  SDHC & SDXC is 2 different technology. SDXC Class 6 is faster than SDHC Class 10. Sdxc is for 64GB only. Up to 32GB is sdhc. While sdhc got Class 10 and Class 4., Ultra series only comes in Class 6.
waveweaver
Apr 30 2012, 09:33 AM
More than 80% of Sandisk sdcard here is a fake one. Carefull when buying. Buy original :-)) http://forums.sandisk.com/t5/Mobile-memory...ard/td-p/216676
waveweaver
Apr 30 2012, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 30 2012, 02:40 PM) just checking... anyone hard of any rumour about the official ICS for Note? will it be OTA or via KIES? just kinda tired of waiting and waiting... I believe it will be release in Q2. That means up to end of June.
waveweaver
May 1 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ May 1 2012, 01:55 PM) Next is to try transfer files to the card to full capacity and remove card from pc and plug back to pc and see whether you can transfer back to the pc. If cannot it is 100% fake but if can maybe it's defective which you can claim or complaint to sandisk and report the reseller to them. How can you make a claim or complaint to Sandisk when you actually buy a fake one.? Sandisk will laugh at you. They only entertain if you got problem with their genuine sdcard. For the fake one., ask the seller for refund. If they refuse then bring them to Tribunal Pengguna.
waveweaver
May 3 2012, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(honamd77 @ May 3 2012, 08:13 PM) hmm..already finish root.i dun now it's correct or something wrong..huhu i noticed superuser application but it's gone.left mobile odin pro and cmw. when click mobile/cwm..warning appear denial @ grant.what it's that?.i click grant, repeat warning.click denial..(pening already...) Go download Superuser app from market and install it first. This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 3 2012, 08:33 PM
waveweaver
May 6 2012, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(haisan87 @ May 6 2012, 10:48 AM) Hi guys. i dropped my galaxy note and the screen crack, anyone know the cheapest price to change the LCD SCREEN? Better change your screen at service centre as the price tend to be lower compare to ordinary phone shop. Got warranty somemore.. :-)
waveweaver
May 6 2012, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(ronaldlee007 @ May 6 2012, 08:28 PM) Nice 64gb price, any recommended seller? You can try PM marcus20125 for Sandisk 64GB.
waveweaver
May 7 2012, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 7 2012, 08:20 PM) guys..feels like want to install volume+..can or kenot... I prefer Volume Louder as it was built and tweak specially for GNote
waveweaver
May 7 2012, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(agn @ May 7 2012, 08:39 PM) Do you mean Voodoo Louder? Ya..ya..my bad. I meant Voodoo Louder not Volume Louder :-) QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 7 2012, 08:44 PM) for me current one is too slow, as notification ringtone still slow for me, done installing volume+ waveweaver, volume louder really gud compared to volume+ Sorry..it's Voodoo Louder.
waveweaver
May 7 2012, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ May 7 2012, 09:17 PM) got link for this? i tried Volume + and it was absolutely horrible. While it does make it louder it actually distorts the sound very very badly. If u listen properly you can tell. Spoils your music. Ish. Unfortunately i didnt test it within 15 mins but trusted the reviews on the store. So no refund for me. Goes to show not all reviewers know what they're talking about Ehehe..wrong apps bro. Should be Voodoo Louder instead of Volume Louder. Voodoo Louder meant to boost the volume without distortion or clipping. Had to pair it with any good EQ apps or music player for a good sound mixing though.
waveweaver
May 8 2012, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 8 2012, 03:21 PM) Hand so itchy wanna go back to GB. Argh!!! Easy..just flash and revert back to Gingerbread. QUOTE(brugaras @ May 8 2012, 03:28 PM) SGN will get ICS update right? Of course we will get the updates. This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 8 2012, 03:33 PM