SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V12, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

DaMyst
post Apr 27 2012, 11:17 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 27 2012, 10:56 AM)
I tested v 2.0 beta , barely an hour +. It is very slick and smooth comparable to Stunner rom. Only thing I do not like cannot remove those navigation buttons as the Note itself already has it ; so is a duplicate
If you can live with these additional navigation soft buttons, try it. You can resize these buttons. Because of these the actual screen display is now reduced by about 2 mm
You can remove the navigation buttons by holding the power button and then pressing the top left icon. That should do the trick.
DaMyst
post May 1 2012, 02:49 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ May 1 2012, 02:35 AM)
yes same thing happened to me ... when write SMS ...using Keyboard

so now i change to cynaofree ~

Added on May 1, 2012, 2:37 amAnyway who tried Liquid Smooth Rom?
I'm on Liquid rom now. It's lite compared to ICS Stunner and so far, I haven't faced any fc or problems with it. smile.gif We lose all the SPen functions though since it's an AOSP rom.
DaMyst
post May 1 2012, 02:57 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ May 1 2012, 02:53 AM)
don't worry the SPen functions ...

I familiar with AOSP rom smile.gif

i from Rocketrom to Stunner --> Cynaofree --> Alba V3 --> cynaofree again
Myself ? addicted to ROM FLASHING ? lol ~
Yeah. Same here. I'm flashing almost everyday. rclxms.gif Hmmm... I wonder if that's bad for the phone.

This post has been edited by DaMyst: May 1 2012, 02:58 AM
DaMyst
post May 1 2012, 03:06 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ May 1 2012, 03:02 AM)
I going to sell my G Note very very soon .....

:/ wanna change to One X ~
Ohhh... I detect a traitor. *begins to sharpen his rusty sword* vmad.gif j/k Why change to One X so soon? Is that phone good? Hmmm... I can't remember what Benny wrote when he compared his One X with his Note.
DaMyst
post May 1 2012, 03:16 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ May 1 2012, 03:10 AM)
No lar...going to smaller phone back ~~ then wait for s3 ....i can said i change phone once almost every 2-3months ~~
Wah... Every 2-3 months? You change phones faster than I can erm... change gfs. sweat.gif hehe j/k Hmmm... What do you do with your old phones? Let me know where you put your phones when you are done with them. I may want to pick up your used S3 when you are tired with it. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DaMyst: May 1 2012, 03:17 AM
DaMyst
post May 1 2012, 03:31 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ May 1 2012, 03:19 AM)
Yeap ~ Now my G Note i use 2 months +++ liao ..... so going to change again ....

previously using 4S ..... for 2 months +++ also

My friend owned a phone shop ....he will take my used phone at high price smile.gif
Oh... You are lucky to have a friend like that. smile.gif I wish I can change phones that frequently as well but then again, I may have to quit my day job since I'll be too busy flashing and testing the phones. tongue.gif
DaMyst
post May 3 2012, 05:16 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 3 2012, 05:00 PM)
anybody else on AlBa v3 without "awake" issue? hmm.gif
Perhaps you should try LP5 kernel and see if that helps extend your battery life. Or if you are feeling a little adventurous, you can try a newer ICS rom (Kingdroid ICS is based on Samsung TW, with SPen functions, SMemo etc. with a sprinkling of AOSP as well). I cannot vouch for its reliability or stability since I've not tried it myself. Here's the link in case you want to take a closer look at it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1629332
DaMyst
post May 3 2012, 06:52 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 3 2012, 05:26 PM)
yeah.. I think I'll try LP5 kernel first.
Btw, I just reboot to recovery and flash LP5 kernel directly? Any wipe needed?
I usually wipe cache/dalvik after flashing any kernel unless told otherwise. smile.gif
DaMyst
post May 3 2012, 07:29 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 3 2012, 07:10 PM)
Can't wipe cache in mobile Odin.
Since I use CWM recovery to flash most of the time, it's automatic for me to wipe cache/dalvik after that. smile.gif Hmmm... I thought there's a wipe option in mobile Odin. I can't remember if it wipes data as well. Oh well... I don't think wiping them is necessary. If you face problems such as FC etc, you can always return to CWM recovery and wipe cache/dalvik. It's just a bad habit of mine to wipe every chance I have. (I think I may have OCD. tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by DaMyst: May 3 2012, 07:31 PM
DaMyst
post May 4 2012, 03:16 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(rebooto @ May 4 2012, 03:08 PM)
i'm actually following dr ketam's method here --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1424997
under <2. CWM recovery (you need Root + CWM on existing ROM. Get )>

the zip file that i download is N7000DXLC2_N7000OLBLC2_XME.zip
the unzipped files are N7000DXLC2_N7000OLBLC2_N7000DXLC1_HOME.tar.md5 and SS_DL.dll
Oopppsss... blush.gif

This post has been edited by DaMyst: May 4 2012, 03:24 PM
DaMyst
post May 4 2012, 03:26 PM

106 posts

Yeah... My bad... I should have read what he was trying to do before I replied. tongue.gif
DaMyst
post May 6 2012, 02:46 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 6 2012, 02:39 AM)
As of today... I will be staying on Cyanofree until MIUI4 releases a new version with open source kernel.. Then i will reflash.. BUT if it takes too long i think ill go back to GB and just wait for the goddang official ICS update to come  cry.gif
Hmmm... Is CyanogenMod 9 using an open source kernel?

0.0476sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:40 PM