SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V12, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
antu_biskut
Apr 30 2012, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 30 2012, 08:51 PM) well, mp3 an album probably (depending on bitrate) maybe at most pushing it is like 100mb? for 13 songs like that? FLAC is like 500 - 700mb one album. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec, an audio format similar to MP3, but lossless, meaning that audio is compressed in FLAC without any loss in quality. This is similar to how Zip works, except with FLAC you will get much better compression because it is designed specifically for audio, and you can play back compressed FLAC files in your favorite player (or your car or home stereo, see supported devices) just like you would an MP3 file.
FLAC stands out as the fastest and most widely supported lossless audio codec, and the only one that at once is non-proprietary, is unencumbered by patents, has an open-source reference implementation, has a well documented format and API, and has several other independent implementations. yeyy..so big..
antu_biskut
Apr 30 2012, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(superjoe @ Apr 30 2012, 08:57 PM) thanks bro. i wanna to ask if i want to unrooting my phone how?? maybe i want to get ICS official update this coming Q2.  no need to worry about that..just flash stock rom using ur PC Odin and u will un-root ur phone..but y need to unroot??if they release ICS it will be some times to reach southeast asia version..if u still rooted u can take any country custom official ICS update to use on ur phone..its more fun right.. This post has been edited by antu_biskut: Apr 30 2012, 09:07 PM
antu_biskut
Apr 30 2012, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 30 2012, 09:44 PM) just sharing this video by Samsung... coming soon on ICS... the S Memo is revamped and is very powerful... http://m.youtube.com/watch?desktop_uri=%2F...H6vbhOs6Y&gl=MYyap..seem cool to work with s memo..actually u can see this video on 1st page post #1
antu_biskut
Apr 30 2012, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 30 2012, 10:21 PM) ooops... shy. tot it's a new video... browsing with phone, so din do my due diligence... no prob laa..actually i like the idea that been added to s-memo.. QUOTE(Charlen3 @ Apr 30 2012, 10:33 PM) i would like to buy galaxy note instant of waiting the galaxy s3 , so any fault problem with galaxy note? some say it is not as smooth as the galaxy s2 and some they say has some lagging on the screen or has freezing screen problem... note user can please advice ? ty ty personally i own a note and my friend is using SII..so far as for speed i think GNote is much faster then SII..u can compare the processor..smoother then SII..as for screen size i think u already know that GNote got bigger screen..but what the disadvantage is GNote is using super amoled screen and SII is using super amoled plus but GNote got HD display so it become equal..and the other one is color banding but this issue hav been solve by using custom roms.. p/s:this is my personal opinion.. This post has been edited by antu_biskut: Apr 30 2012, 11:17 PM
antu_biskut
May 1 2012, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 30 2012, 11:43 PM) what kinda SP u usin now Glass is 140 what is glass sp??is it made from glass??any link i can refer??
antu_biskut
May 1 2012, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(dino89 @ May 1 2012, 01:11 AM) thanks..
antu_biskut
May 1 2012, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(superjoe @ May 1 2012, 01:37 AM) Hmm. Eventhough i just root my gnote still can update using kies? Wah... Im excited no need to wait for official ics come to malaysia using any stock rom that come with ics rite. Correct me if i wrong. Hehehe... yes bcos when samsung release Official ICS version for GNote it will take some time to reach malaysia so if u r already rooted then just wait til some1 at XDA uploaded the rom for rooted user then just flash it..no need to wait til it reach malaysia..but if u cant wait u can try custom rom ICS like stunner..it is base on galaxy nexus ics version and if u like TWiz then u can try alba v3..
antu_biskut
May 1 2012, 02:05 PM
guys out of topic..some1 ask me that got 1 shop sell AP Set S2 just around 700++..is it logic??
antu_biskut
May 1 2012, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 1 2012, 02:07 PM) yes i also thinking the same thing but i cant go to take a look bcos the shop at kl n im at perak..but base from my cousin story the saler said the actually price is RM1300 but bcos today is labor day then he sell for rm700 plus 8gb memory card..for me it is to good to be true..and something fishy about that phone..
antu_biskut
May 1 2012, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 1 2012, 02:14 PM) fishy , ask Red Tsubasa go and have a look then since he is free and he is in kl also  yes it smell fishy..i ask him not to buy..if he really want S2 just wait til he balik kampung.. QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ May 1 2012, 02:20 PM) really Fishy ...... too bad...antu at perak ...if not can join me to lowyat....and knew some supplier there...can get accessories at dealer price haha..too bad..i already miss 1 gath and 2 TTS already..haha..nvm maybe some other time when i go jalan2 cari makan at kl then we can meet up somewhere.. This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 1 2012, 02:32 PM
antu_biskut
May 1 2012, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 1 2012, 04:28 PM) Probably is China version of Note yap i also feel the same QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 1 2012, 04:33 PM) I don't think there's a Chinese version of Note. To bro antu_biskut: It's either you're super lucky to have found a dumb seller or the seller thinks you're dumb enough to bank in to him.  haha..actually my cousin call me said he was in kl and found the seller that wanna sell him S2 with unreasonable price..i said dont buy..it is to good to be true..
antu_biskut
May 1 2012, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(mr hellscream @ May 1 2012, 09:49 PM) woww..canada already receive ICS..
antu_biskut
May 3 2012, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(Charlen3 @ May 3 2012, 12:39 AM) sorry what is dc and cc? how do i get it? dc:debit card cc:credit card i think u know how to get it right.. This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 3 2012, 12:42 AM
antu_biskut
May 3 2012, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(Charlen3 @ May 3 2012, 12:43 AM) anything like jail break installous? and how to transfer all my contact from windows contact file just sync ur contact with ur gmail acc..
antu_biskut
May 3 2012, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(omara86 @ May 3 2012, 12:43 PM) any1 playing dungeon hunter 3? i dunno why, i can install and play, but everytime i wanna buy sumthing from the shop, got popup saying "invalid data or invalid encryption".. reinstalling for more than 5 times alrdy (including the 490MB extra update download).. i've play DH3 but non of the issue i've encounter with..is it because of custom rom??
antu_biskut
May 3 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(honamd77 @ May 3 2012, 02:48 PM) hehe..i hope everything going smooth bebeh by the way..currently used stock rom.before begin rooting work, mandatory need reset @ wipe @ etc ?.or just doing what ever say at post #6 ?. depand..some need to be wipe..some not neet..just look the rom either it is wipe version or non wipe version..
antu_biskut
May 3 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(honamd77 @ May 3 2012, 02:52 PM) aye..aye Sir !!  Added on May 3, 2012, 2:53 pmFuuu..i forgot already.tq 4 remind  and follow the step..dont take any shotcut.. p/s:may the force be with you young padawan..
antu_biskut
May 3 2012, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(azif19 @ May 3 2012, 02:54 PM) Hi everyone.juz finish reading till page no 6. then arghhhhhhh.i dont like to read actually. after reading the early post on this thread it seem everybody enjoy flashing booting rooting. i would to do that too.but not brave enough.hehehehehe.not so celik IT kind of person actually. be brave my friend..at 1st try it is pain..2nd try its feel good..and after that u will addicted..hahaha.. like i said earlier just follow the step..dont take any shortcut..and dont forget to MAKE BACKUP if something might happend..
antu_biskut
May 3 2012, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(honamd77 @ May 3 2012, 03:00 PM) as long can backup contacts..it's ok.other material all in sd card  just sync ur contact with google acc..actually after im using google nexus i never use phone or simcard to save my contact..set it directly to google so in case i need to format my phone i dont need to worry bout contact..for sms just use SMS BACKUP u can get at play store.. Added on May 3, 2012, 3:04 pmQUOTE(Duckies @ May 3 2012, 03:00 PM) Belum cuba belum tau..sudah cuba..hari hari mau  hahaha..racun kuat.. Added on May 3, 2012, 3:05 pmQUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ May 3 2012, 12:29 PM) Yeah I change my phones every 2 - 3 months ...MAX 4 months My friend gave me GNEX yesterday ...... but ..I plan to get HOX also .... If u guys looking for good condi used phone ....wait me sell loh now i selling my galaxy tab 7 ++ also Here is my Tab 7 Plus Pics » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hey red..just wanna know..how much u wanna sell ur GTab 7"?? This post has been edited by antu_biskut: May 3 2012, 03:05 PM
antu_biskut
May 3 2012, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(idesmond @ May 3 2012, 01:53 PM) Now that everyone has not really posted about ROMs over the past 3 pages, can i ask why accuweather app doesnt detect current location when using it as a Widget. I have tried everything, but nothing works. No choice but to use another weather widget to display the correct location. Can anyone help me out? what rom did u use??