5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V12, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 29 2012, 11:17 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(A.I @ Apr 29 2012, 10:13 PM)
[attachmentid=2815842]

Live from surf beach sunway yo..
Another A7x fan! Too bad i cant make it.. cry.gif

Im flashing to Cyanofree with Mixer theme.. looks promising hahaha!

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Apr 29 2012, 11:21 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2012, 12:32 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 29 2012, 11:34 PM)
+1 on the bold part care to share some screen shot to poison me more to jump to cyanofree
Kinda having wifi problems now with the phone.. Let me try sort it out first then i take screenshots wink.gif

Added on April 30, 2012, 12:33 am
QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 30 2012, 12:22 AM)
seriously i do want to root out my note, but i am going crazy here..

where do i get the right links/page to download all the things i need.. i seriously crazy right now.. frustrated now..

some bring me to dead road, some download edi then failed to open files... zzzzz
Did you check out post #6 yet?

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Apr 30 2012, 12:33 AM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2012, 10:04 AM

1,434 posts

I cant remember who asked.. But here are screenies of Cyanofree with Mixer theme hahahaha!! Very nice.. except some things break or becomes choppy at my 240 density sad.gif

The ROM is very very smooth. No FC's no nothing.. working as if it was stock :B
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2012, 11:05 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Apr 30 2012, 10:30 AM)
I just buy xda premium using my public bank debit card. When i check my pbe there is no transaction have made. How i want to check???
Maybe its just a delay.. Sometimes i receive my receipts an hour later.. Check your email that is linked to your playstore, usually it will tell you that it has been successfully charged.. PBE i not sure how they operate..
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2012, 11:33 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(irone @ Apr 30 2012, 11:26 AM)
Guys, I'm using Stunner .19..when I goes to sleep my battery at 92% but when I woke up only showed 84%..how can it decrease for 10% when idle?
Try installing betterbatterystats to check whats running when its asleep.
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2012, 12:10 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 30 2012, 11:43 AM)
Hi, after i root the g note and install stunner rom, if my battery goes 0, can i still charge and turn on the phone ?
I sense you are an iPhone tethered user before this... HAHHAHA laugh.gif can ler.. np one!

Added on April 30, 2012, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:01 PM)
Of cos, why not? Are you a iPhone user before you switched to GNote? brows.gif
LOL i said the same thing laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on April 30, 2012, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 30 2012, 12:09 PM)
Yes i previously using iphone , move to HTC one X, the reason i ask about the battery thing is because i heard that for one x the battery cant go 0 after rooted , and my friend wanted to root his g note , anyway thx for the info , now preparing to root . Beside , is the stunner .26 better or .19 ?
.19 more stable for a lot of people.. .26 seems to drain a lot of battery.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Apr 30 2012, 12:11 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2012, 12:38 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 30 2012, 12:31 PM)
Eh guys what is the apps used to benchmark memory card?Mentioned before in V11 but too lazy to go and find it hehe tongue.gif
Antutu flex.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2012, 12:40 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:39 PM)
SD Tools
Eh ya.. this one lah hahahah... I also forgetting.. Antutu can do for SD card also rite?
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2012, 12:43 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 30 2012, 12:42 PM)
Both also can.But the one I am looking for is SD tools biggrin.gif
Yup.. rclxms.gif i dont have anymore inside my phone sad.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2012, 02:11 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(MrKrahoz @ Apr 30 2012, 01:24 PM)
Anyone, help me please.. Can you guys gimme a link to a thread that selling leather case for GNote? I couldn't found any related in forum search function >__>
Here is a few more if you want.. That valentinus case looks yummy haha.. I dunno why suddenly i like cases like this doh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=2295221

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Apr 30 2012, 02:12 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 30 2012, 02:26 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Apr 30 2012, 02:20 PM)
Thanks bro. Im now study how to root my gnote. Dr ketan told me to downgrade my gnote then updgrade the rom. Still confuse to do. Hahahaha.
Im not a bro~ blush.gif haha. Fairly easy as you get the hang of it smile.gif Just be a bit patient and follow the steps, reading is essential also..

QUOTE(agn @ Apr 30 2012, 02:23 PM)
anyone on the Midnote 1.1? I have held off Alba v3 due to poor battery life reports. Am on Criskelo now but itching for another flash.
Come come try Cyanofree the latest version.. its not bad at all!! Battery life superb! Can also couple it with the Mixer theme nod.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post May 2 2012, 10:43 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ May 2 2012, 10:02 AM)
wat's the difference between cyanogen and stunner? cyanogen any better?
Morning note users!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

They are both equally good IMO... But stunner has loads more features compared to cyanogen. Cyanogen is good and stable too. In terms of no FC's and better battery life for me. Im currently on cyanogen with the Mixer theme.. Now lazy to swap to others LOL.. Maybe when there is a new build of stunner ill jump back to stunner nod.gif

Added on May 2, 2012, 10:50 am
QUOTE(rebooto @ May 2 2012, 10:35 AM)
having problem rooting my note. i'm using this method http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/03/how-to-i...pre-rooted.html

this is the what came out of odin.

need help here. thx
Did you fill in all the 3 files as well? Im not toooo sure about pre rooted flashing.. i always root with the zergrush method.. Maybe someone can help you.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: May 2 2012, 10:50 AM
SugarCoatedCandy
post May 2 2012, 11:02 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 2 2012, 10:51 AM)
on my criskelo, every morning when i wake up, i dont get my viber / whats app messages. Only when i open the app the stuff comes in. Which i would presume means after an extended period of time the phone goes into super deep sleep and is unable to wake up, since i have no problems during the day time. this has been tested throughout 3 nights controlled testing (wifi and 3G).

Users of other roms could u attest that your side no problem (am looking to switch) or know any way to resolve this bug?
Stunner and Cyanofree does not have this problem.. But i have seen people report that their fons wont go into deep sleep on stunner.. Im not sure why they are having this problem tho.. I have never had my phone go into deep sleep on any rom. I am just thinking.. it could be the way everyone flash and root their fons.. hmm.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post May 2 2012, 11:09 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 2 2012, 11:04 AM)
I'm a little confused. Deep sleep is neither good or bad right? its whether it can wake up appropriately from deep sleep right? since id presume deep sleep saves battery.

also any alba users can provide input?
Yup.. how it wakes up.. I prefer it to only 'sleep' not deep sleep xD Unless it wakes up fine from a deep sleep.. If im not mistaken Deep sleep is like hibernate in a PC.. it takes ages to boot back up.. Sleep just like standby..
SugarCoatedCandy
post May 2 2012, 11:16 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(rebooto @ May 2 2012, 11:07 AM)
it says that if i wanna full wipe then then only i fill in 3 files but i just wanted to root my note so i just fill in PDA files only but weird it didn't went through....hmmm anyone can help me here?
QUOTE(Duckies @ May 2 2012, 11:08 AM)
I uses Dr.Ketan's rom downgrading only root method...never try pre-rooted ODEX rom before so cant help u here.Hopefully jjamin or Uncle Benny can help
QUOTE(Baronic @ May 2 2012, 11:10 AM)
since you are having problems with that method why not root using zerg rush, install mobile odin, then flash rom with odin's pre root process? I never tried other methods but this never fails me
I agree.. Zergrush method never fails me.. Since this also not working for you.. Use a longer way dude wink.gif It saves frustration LMAO..

Some reading material for you~ icon_idea.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1424997
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1329360
SugarCoatedCandy
post May 2 2012, 11:26 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ May 2 2012, 11:20 AM)
Deep sleep is good bro, deep sleeping means you're phone is drawing least amount of juice from the battery. partial wakelock means your phones wakes up to sync or do some other things that drains battery.

[attachmentid=2819855]

Attached above on cynofree rom almost 7 hours of idle only loses 3% of battery.
Hmm wow i just checked mine... i dont have that much deep sleep. Only 40% but my battery and juice is still superb.. unsure.gif Maybe my installation is faulty? huhu.. Also on Cyanofree.
SugarCoatedCandy
post May 2 2012, 11:29 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ May 2 2012, 11:26 AM)

if you're phone aren't deep sleeping well then you should check batt stat and see what app is waking your phone up.
He's phone is not getting up properly from deep sleep mode.. its the other way round..
SugarCoatedCandy
post May 2 2012, 11:31 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 2 2012, 11:29 AM)
btw deep sleep is not so much a concern as waking up from deep sleep. am checking out cyno now.

s memo and hold screenshot working? i use it a lot in my work.
S memo and hold screenshots dont work on most AOSP roms... If you want these features you can try Alba or Midteam. But there are substitue apps for these..

Added on May 2, 2012, 11:34 am
QUOTE(Rikef @ May 2 2012, 11:29 AM)
Guys.. What apps or widget good to monitor Battery.. I battery only can stand half a day.. Its kinda hard to manage the battery becoz its dont have precentage..
Try Betterbattery to monitor the battery usages.. And the percentage widget you can use the Battery Solo Widget.

QUOTE(h11g @ May 2 2012, 11:30 AM)
are you idling your phone or you are using it in that test period? maybe you are constantly playing with your phone that's why it doesn't have as long of a deep sleep state. what i did was before i went to bed i rebooted my phone and idle it when i sleep. then check it when i wakes up in the morning.
I might be messing with my phone a lot.. will try that out later tonite thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: May 2 2012, 11:34 AM
SugarCoatedCandy
post May 2 2012, 12:26 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ May 2 2012, 12:12 PM)
LOL! sorry..quite noob on this..soo where can i check my rom?.. icon_question.gif
Go to your about phone.. But im guessing that you are just on Stock gingerbread rooted.

Top shows your android version.. v4 above is all ICS..

And the 2nd highlighted is what rom you are using nod.gif

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ May 2 2012, 12:24 PM)
hi everyone here. long time didn't take participate in this thread since few month ago. anyway, Samsung Canada already roll out their ICS to all Galaxy phone yesterday 1st May 2012, and this is good news to us because ICS firmware is almost 90% similar, so it won't take much time to reach Malaysia.
Sounds like good news! thumbup.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post May 2 2012, 12:37 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ May 2 2012, 12:32 PM)
yup..i'm am in stock gingerbread rooted like u said..soo anyone could enlightened me by which rom is better for me to test?..and do we need to do anything if ICS is officially launched by Samsung??..
It's entirely up to you hehe. Personal preference.. you can go here to see what custom roms are available.. Pick which you wanna try..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1349

Maybe hopefully one of these roms that you choose can fix your wifi problems thumbup.gif

Added on May 2, 2012, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ May 2 2012, 12:35 PM)
I hancur my XO Skin d sad.gif ...haha nvm nvm
the portable charger got warranty or not ?? currently I selling YooBao ...but urs got 2 output  drool.gif
Why hancur!! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: May 2 2012, 12:38 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0738sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:53 AM