9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V12, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Duckies
post May 7 2012, 09:12 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(tommyfai @ May 7 2012, 09:08 AM)
aright.. but i heard that quad core is often underutilized unless you go for unofficial software or something..
Quad core is quite new to the market therefore not many apps r optimized to use 4 cores to run.But that will change in the matter of time.For daily usage like browsing,listening to musics...watching movies...what's the different between dual and quad core?
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 11:15 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

The so claimed safe kernel..after few months later come out public service announcement and claim that it's kernel actually has some error...so how's that for a troll? biggrin.gif

Actually where got 100% safe kernel 1..it doesnt brick now doesn mean it wont in the future.Previously before the public service announcement all also don scare,flash this flash that also no brick.Each individual who dare to flash their phone have to know the risk they are bearing.If bricked,blame no one but urself since nobody forces u.Don wan to regret,sad,disappointed..then wait for official ICS smile.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: May 7 2012, 11:22 AM
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 11:33 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(limbrian @ May 7 2012, 11:31 AM)
Sifu,

How to check modem version rather LP5 or LP6? My kernel is indicated 3.0.15-I9220ZCLP5-CL295568. Is that mean I'm using modem LP5? How can I flash it to LP6? I've tried many times update to LP6 through recovery, but still show me 3.0.15-I9220ZCLP5-CL295568.
Isnt that kernel?Baseband is modem
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 11:40 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(limbrian @ May 7 2012, 11:38 AM)
IC... Am i using correct kernel then? coz i found my phone get auto off during charging at night.
It's the same as mine but I really have no idea why ur phone auto off during charging.It happens once to my fren who's using Stunner rom same as me.But then it didnt happen anymore.
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 11:48 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ttFaHDhA5no&feature=relmfu

For those who are confuses whether wanna buy Note or S3.This is just a brief comparison.DO TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION that S3 is running in ICS while Note is running in GB smile.gif
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 11:56 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(v0LtaGe @ May 7 2012, 11:55 AM)
Impressive video, I will share it around, thanks for sharing!
Sure smile.gif I really like the features/apps/widgets they introduce in S3.Hopefully they will bring them also to Galaxy Note ICS Premium pack biggrin.gif
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 12:02 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Coisox @ May 7 2012, 11:59 AM)
The only thing i hate bout note is the shutter too slow. i dont know how to take photo of moving kids. 9 out of 10 i'll get motion blurred sad.gif how to overcome this?
Hopefully the upcoming ICS can reduce the shutter lag.The shutter lag is worst in Gingerbread.It's slightly better in custom rom.I tried HTC One X and it's really zero shutter lag! biggrin.gif Not sure about S3 though since no demo unit yet for me to play play tongue.gif

QUOTE(esdome @ May 7 2012, 11:59 AM)
How long time for you guys to get your battery fully charged?

Mine is like taking quite some times. Around 5-6 hours to get it fully charged.
Hmm mine took 2-3 hours to fully charge from 2%.Did u use ur phone when charging like playing games?

QUOTE(Night Fury @ May 7 2012, 12:00 PM)
actually what do they mean by "Premium Suit" in the next update? Is it referring to the extra functions in the ICS ?
Premium as in more features for Note as in compare to other ICS updates?Since Note has S-pen,S-memo and S-Note.And also it comes with Angry Bird Space?I think it's in first page.

This post has been edited by Duckies: May 7 2012, 12:04 PM
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 03:05 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Haha I did a nandroid backup for my gb before... so can juz flash to abyss kernel 4.2 n restore with the apps in tact: D
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 03:09 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 7 2012, 03:07 PM)
I need to learn this.
Any guide?
It's in uncle Benny's guide. Click the link in his signature
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 05:12 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Haha I guess I will stick with stunner until someone report that their phone is bricked XD

Duckies
post May 7 2012, 05:28 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Wat rom r u using? AOSP based rom?
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 09:13 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Night Fury @ May 7 2012, 09:07 PM)
Am I the only one who finds the provided battery charger too short =/
QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 7 2012, 09:08 PM)
Nope. i think everyone also have the same one.
Yes.Everybody has the same one and it's too short for me too sweat.gif
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 10:18 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 7 2012, 10:02 PM)
I am still using stunner.
Who else is still using stunner here?
QUOTE(esdome @ May 7 2012, 10:12 PM)
I'm still on stunner.
Me too icon_rolleyes.gif
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 10:29 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 7 2012, 10:28 PM)
rclxms.gif

Well, i changed the modem to LB2 and much better compare to LP6.

As for my experience, this may not happen to the rest lah.

LP6- after disconnect from WIFI, it has trouble of connecting to data. Need to reboot the phone then can get the connection.

LB2- tested several times, no issues. After disconnect from Wifi, automatically connected to mobile data.
Haha,different individual different results.I am using LP6 and none of the problem mentioned occurs to me sweat.gif
Duckies
post May 7 2012, 10:32 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Although no rules that says that guy cannot use pink stuff but then...it feels gay sweat.gif If I saw a guy using pink stuff,first thing that pops into my mind is..."Dafuq,he's definitely gay or sissy LOLOLOL" sweat.gif
Duckies
post May 8 2012, 11:02 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Night Fury @ May 8 2012, 10:58 AM)
Actually , i have been having problems connecting my phone to my PC wirelessly via Kies Air / Airdroid ... When i enter the IP address to my browser, it says "Oops! Google Chrome could not connect to *ip adress*"

The same goes to airdroid.. any fixes for this?
QUOTE(lhooipg @ May 8 2012, 11:00 AM)
Try use different browser, I'm using firefox and no issue at all....or are you typing the correct IP address since the message pop up is *ip adress*
Not browser issue but no harm trying other browser.I had this issue and went googling around.There are various solutions.It turns my solution is to configure router.Either u have to set the Channel to 6 or Auto in the modem settings.
Duckies
post May 8 2012, 11:08 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Night Fury @ May 8 2012, 11:03 AM)
I googled around as well... wanted to configure my router, but forgot the login id and password  sweat.gif
If the modem is from streamyx,default one should be "tmadmin" for both username and password.TP-link modem should be "admin" for both password and username
Duckies
post May 8 2012, 11:25 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Sooner or later I'm gonna go rambo and make my note naked without screen protector.Doesnt feel nice with screen protector...when I first bought it,it's silky smooth like baby's skin biggrin.gif
Duckies
post May 8 2012, 11:30 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ May 8 2012, 11:27 AM)
I'm already rambo for a week already. The front's naked but the back is protected with XtremeGuard.
My back and front is covered by the Zenus case so quite secure...but the problem is sand or other tiny particle hmm.gif
Duckies
post May 8 2012, 11:37 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 8 2012, 11:35 AM)
Zenus case! I jelly! sad.gif
LOL!Why??U can get it easily from the forumer here ma biggrin.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0475sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:14 PM