> PUCHONG V7, LRT lai liao Group

davkong
post Jun 18 2012, 02:00 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 18 2012, 12:26 PM)
More liao...

BMS Organic, Chic Chocs or something, Museum Cafe/pub (Yes also selling food too), 3 Wise monkeys,
Tappers one of few offering value for money western foodand wth the current 20% discount all days, It's a good velue for money western food
Need voucher for discounts or discounts for all customers? End of this month will be my first visit to SW since the shops are open! tongue.gif
davkong
post Jun 18 2012, 02:23 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 18 2012, 02:11 PM)
Tappers is not in the discounted booklet. However they still giving out disount vouchers on the spot till end of this month. I actually hunting for this booklets to get more offering esp from Starbuck haha. Imagine buying the cheapest muffin at RM5.90 and getting a free coffee of the day worth RM12  rclxms.gif

Sharetea & Ding Tea also giving buy 1 free 1 wth this discount booklet & so do other restauranst there.
I was told can collect the voucher booklet from Setiawalk Galleria next to Bomba, while stocks last. Hope it is still available next week!
davkong
post Jun 18 2012, 02:35 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 18 2012, 02:29 PM)
Free-lah... Consist of atleast discount vouchers to those early birds restauranst & stores in Setia Walk wth validity from May till August/Sep. I know Kenny Rogers & Sushi Tei offer ended liao..Others still valid

Davkong said from that bomba sales office. But I got it while drinking inside share tea, take it from celebrity fitness counter beisde sharetea, and even got it from Starbucks & Tappers haha
Haha, now i know can get from the stores itself.. no need to go to the galleria then. Btw, Sushi Tei not even open ler, they just finsh all the reno, but still not open yet. Kenny Rogers someone someone said closed till further notice, so fast close shop d? Chilla Cup looks nice, leng lui bloggers reviewed it, hehe!
http://wileetee.blogspot.com/2012/06/chill...setia-walk.html
http://greentredbean.blogspot.com/2012/06/...lk-puchong.html
davkong
post Jun 19 2012, 02:01 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Jun 19 2012, 11:24 AM)
I won't rate Chilla Cup highly... went there for dinner and some coffee, only the coffee is the saviour. Food is slow to come (salty and too spicy), even the drinks takes very long (they waited till everything is ready before serving). Lastly, it is expensive for that kinda food.
Oh did I mention that it is actually a self serviced place, much similar with Starbucks?
Haven't tried it, so can't comment tongue.gif Anyway, Cafe Barbera is opening soon, the signboard is up already. The pioneer outlet in Bangsar is getting rave reviews, but then again, I read it from blogs biggrin.gif
davkong
post Jun 26 2012, 09:34 AM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 26 2012, 09:16 AM)
During weekend, the crowd not bad.. Most eateries doing well during weekend. It seemd Ding Tea also closing down after Kenny Roger temporary closed?
Ding Tea is not yet open, only Kenny Rogers closed after opening icon_question.gif Some is doing better than others, eg. I went on Sunday night, Tappers was full house, Starbucks and Wongkok not bad also, Beer House was swatting flies, zero customer.

My observations after my visit there which I posted in the property forum:

QUOTE(davkong @ Jun 25 2012, 10:43 PM)
Went to Setiawalk on a few occasions, Friday night, Saturday morning and Sunday night.

Observations:
1. Friday night was packed with people... we can hardly find parking when we reach at 1030pm... vibrant drinking arena!
2. The music was loud, mainly from Sector 7/ The Beer Factory and Muzeum (live band). Those who are intolerant to noise may find it disturbing.
3. I found it quite stuffy inside there, although my friend said it's not that bad. However, the airwell between the shops units and the apartments were very windy and very cooling. Not that it helps much though for those inside.
4. Very tough business competition there. Tappers was doing brisk business on Sunday night (full house) while Beer House was swatting flies. Kenny Rogers closed till further notice  icon_question.gif
5. Very easy accessability from basement carparks. Escalators and staircases are located at very near intervals. Lifts are disabled-friendly.
6. Narrow turning into basement carparks, and the route through is sort of meandering and quite narrow. Can't drive too fast inside the basement. Might be good for pedestrian safety.
7. Saw a few new tenants renovating: Idarts, Legsotic, Cafe Barbera, Brussels Beer Cafe, My Perfect Beauty Saloon, Yamagoya Ramen, Primavera, Ding Tea, one corner lot restaurant at Block E, one 1st floor tenant at Block H (facing LDP). Still quite slow, my friends and sister have the impression there's nothign opened in Setiawalk from the outside but once inside, they're quite impressed.
8. A very nice place to spend quality time with loved ones, landscaping is really nice and you have to feel it in person. Outdoor atmosphere is just different from indoor air-conditioned feel, although you might sweat a bit.

New tenants...

davkong
post Jun 27 2012, 11:57 AM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jun 18 2012, 12:29 PM)
BMS Organic I walked past.. like eating vege n healthy food  sweat.gif  is it vegan?

Museum cafe look like pub so parents dont wan masuk  unsure.gif  where is 3 wise monkeys?
Tappers discount until july i think.

I wan TGV lahhh... i wonder if all the shops will open simultaneously when TGV opens?  hmm.gif
After watching this, confirm BMS serves vegan food only...

TGV is progressing well! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 11:59 am
QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 26 2012, 09:41 AM)
Tappers for sure doing allright due to "Right" pricing and wth the current 20% discount till ned of this mth. I went to Tappers agin during weekend and the Grilled Chicken rice not bad wth Kungpu followed.. The ayam masak merah rice lousy..Toatl Damage - RM28 nia haha.. Very reasonable at this restaurant setting.

Food quality wise secondary hehe.. Not the best but can-lah

BTW for the ladies loving Kpop dressing - F-Block for sure doing good biz.. My waifu & daughter spend almost an hour there on Sat & also Sunday & so do last weekend.. damn... pocket kering liao... She shops I drool...damn
Yes.. i ordered Hainanese Chicken Chop, wow, very huge portion even for me big eater! 3 pcs of chicken chops on my plate! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by davkong: Jun 27 2012, 11:59 AM
davkong
post Jun 27 2012, 12:16 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(PhungTM @ Jun 27 2012, 12:09 PM)
Nice! You can just masuk the TGV's renovation area?  blink.gif

So far the only family restaurant i tried is Tappers. As I can't find 3 smart monkey.. And WongKok is yuck for me.
Hopefully after TGV opens there will be more restaurant to choose from.

Tappers no more discount soon  cry.gif
Nolar.. the TGV photo is from SW FB page biggrin.gif

3 Wise Monkeys is at the same row as Chilla Cup, opposite Sector 7. It's the only eatery there that I saw ang mohs on both occasions I was there. The ambience not bad, too bad it was too near Sector 7 and hence the noise.
davkong
post Jul 3 2012, 12:07 AM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 2 2012, 09:02 AM)
My guess is that you are on DiGi ? DiGi is poor in enclosed areas..
Yesim using digi, previously when i dine in tappers, no signal at all for my 3g. But today in sector 7, sitting outside, signal no problem.
davkong
post Jul 9 2012, 08:03 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Celebrity Fitness is opening in Setiawalk next week, they have promo free first month membership now...

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...66852887&type=1

This post has been edited by davkong: Jul 9 2012, 09:18 PM
davkong
post Aug 7 2012, 05:34 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 7 2012, 05:12 PM)
quite bad. windows dont know will have to change or not

Sure have to change... the rubber gasket sure melt d after the fire...
davkong
post Aug 16 2012, 05:14 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Aug 16 2012, 09:04 AM)
is the jam cause by everyone slowdown to see the setal walk laser light shooting at the building ?

davkong
post Aug 16 2012, 11:59 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 16 2012, 10:53 PM)
Beer Factory's Anniversary celebration at Setia Walk on 15-Aug-2012 ... so noisy
Lol... are u one of the residents who complain to police? tongue.gif
davkong
post Aug 17 2012, 10:42 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 17 2012, 09:02 PM)
Eh setia walk not even 8mths old how cum beer fact 1 yr liao
Should be the anniversary of the opening of their first outlet.. but they held it in all 3 outlets.
davkong
post Sep 15 2012, 09:07 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(DonutZai @ Sep 15 2012, 08:03 PM)
world class roads we have at ldp now.
the road to enter setia walk is already built but not open yet.
its just before the u-turn which mean those got out from wawasan who wants to make a u-turn would clash with those who wants to enter setia walk from main road.
the same is already happening at the u-turn infront tesco wanting to enter wawasan.

just days ago, after passing ldp toll towards puchong, the lights are all turned off for road constructions probably.
poorly lit and badly placed cones shrink the road to 1 lane. very dangerous.
also at the bridge turning into puchong.
cones are placed starting at the bend which means halfway through the corner you have to masuk left lane.

really good work
I thought there will be traffic light at that junction for those wanting to get out of Wawasan and those wanting to enter SW... i remembered i read somewhere lar, don't know whether it has been changed or not.
davkong
post Sep 18 2012, 03:14 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 18 2012, 02:05 PM)
Actually where is this proposed junction wor? LDP side or towards Wawasan side?

Impossible to build a traffic light at LDP side kua?

I also blur how's the traffic plan at that junction. From the photo and initial plan for traffic light, it seems like there will be a two lane slip road to enter SW direct from LDP. The initial traffic light should be there. Traffic going to Putrajaya won't be interrupted, but the traffic coming out from Wawasan will have to stop for the traffic light. I think that's how the protest came by. The residents want SPS to build a flyover from Persiaran Wawasan direct out to the U-turn or LDP (if i read correctly lar), but now MPSJ has decided that a flyover should be built from LDP direct into SW. So messy and don't know what will be the final solution!
davkong
post Sep 24 2012, 12:43 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(Feinberg1 @ Sep 23 2012, 09:26 PM)
is there a newly opened ramen shop at setiawalk puchong ?

nice ?
Yamagoya Ramen... can't comment on the taste as never tried, but you can check out blogs by food bloggers.

http://www.facebook.com/yamagoyaramenkualalumpur?flyingspaghettimonster=ts
davkong
post Sep 24 2012, 03:26 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 24 2012, 03:18 PM)
Tokyo too.. Can get the cheapest looking Ramen there for ~ 350yen in Tokyo or ~ RM14/bpwl in Tokyo... doh.gif
The further away food is from its home country, the more expensive it is tongue.gif
davkong
post Sep 24 2012, 06:13 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 24 2012, 04:01 PM)
Those are lazy ass. The basement parking is still free for setiawalk. And the basement distance walk up to shop is more nearer than roadside parking.

Some said tesco will move. Some said will stay.  rclxub.gif
Sure will stay la.. MPSJ will not approve any more new developments at Puchong Golden Mile due the the traffic condition there. tongue.gif
davkong
post Sep 27 2012, 11:35 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Sep 27 2012, 09:33 PM)

when this happen ?
Isn't this like last month or two months back?
davkong
post Nov 24 2012, 02:38 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Tgv setiawalk now open! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 23 2012, 06:43 PM)
Just came back from TGV Setia Walk, I want to say to IOI Golden Screen - "BYE BYE!!" bye.gif  bye.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0225sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:32 PM