China Gundam/Plamo Model V4, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

ejoeflizzow
post Jun 21 2012, 10:59 AM

204 posts

Hello there, i'm still new in this line.. may i ask about where can i find shop that sells 3rd party model like Daban, Gao Gao and TT or Hongli? There is many seller that sell from personal store only can do COD but i preferred walk in store so that i can window shopping + easier for me to look for things that i dont have yet like spray can, gundam marker, and many more to custom my gunpla.. BTS, and Sungei Wang selling only original gundam from Bandai right? I need to find the shop that sells bootleg version gundam cuz cheaper price since it just my start for this hobby.. Currently i just own 1 model from Bandai n it leave holes in my wallet for this month =.=!

Sorry for the poor quality picture cuz i took it using ipad

any suggestion and guide to improve it? i'm looking forward if there is any sifus to suggest me how to enhance my model. seems i dont like to use spray can, can i use gundam marker to make it look like spray quality?

This post has been edited by ejoeflizzow: Jun 21 2012, 11:03 AM
ejoeflizzow
post Jun 21 2012, 11:16 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 21 2012, 11:05 AM)
er... you cannot find any shop that sells bootleg gunpla AND customizing good like spray cans or gundam marker
as far as i know, the most common place that sell gundam marker are the places that DO sell gundam (b*ndai version, not bootleg) and spray cans we normally get from hardware stores.. right now for walk in stores for bootleg gunpla, you normally have to pay about 30-50% more than if u get from sellers on the forum

and seeing the pic, RGs can generally be enhanced by putting on all the decals.. it will look good enough after placing all the given decals on the unit and top coating it after
i've stick all the decal on top pic and for bottom 1 i just finish to assemble it without decal yet. For a top coat what spray should i look for? if there a shop that got sells may i know where? maybe i can seek for a model name n just watch the box how does it looks like then order from forum seller. I need to look for the nice model cuz i didn't watch gundams series so i know nothing about those model n just hunting the 'eye candy' model that look awesome to own. Thats my problem.. sweat.gif
ejoeflizzow
post Jun 21 2012, 12:03 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 21 2012, 11:38 AM)
If you REALLY WANT a shop that sell bootleg so that you can window-around, can....we can give you BUT dont expect the price will be the same as what LYN personal here offer la.
As example, you can find it here.
Its called Jia Yang shop. Its actually a toy shop (means not focus on gundam only la) but they sell quite a bit of gundam there. Used to be a POPULAR place to shop bootleg gundam as they give 50% discount if you buy more than 6 kits (but now no more all those discount ha). You can try talk to the owner about the price though....if you're lucky enough you'll get special discount.

And there's couple more (around 2@3 shop) nearby there that sell bootleg gundam. Just walk by around that area (sorry I forgot other shops name sweat.gif).
Their prices and selections are differ for each shop. So just 'ringan2 kaki' to explore that area.

BUT but but but but.....I really-highly-personally recommend you buy from LYN seller here. Can skip all the hustle to go there, jammed, parking lagi, etc etc.

If you don't want to buy from LYN seller here bcoz you're lack of info about the gundam you wanna buy, just search for the review here. Our beloved ngcheechong and ascentic already break their sweat to do their best to give us review of bootleg gundam. smile.gif (and they are sellers+collectors+modellers too).

Wah......I didn't realized I was typing this long laugh.gif but I hope U understand what I'm trying to say. icon_rolleyes.gif

WELCOME TO CANNOT-TURN-BACK-ONCE-YOU-ENTER HOBBY LANE!! laugh.gif
Yea.. seems like starting to addict after finish my 1st gunpla last night n direct order new unit from nich.. CANNOT-TURN-BACK-ONCE-YOU-ENTER thats the keyword.. sweat.gif
ejoeflizzow
post Jun 21 2012, 12:20 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Jun 21 2012, 12:08 PM)
TRUTH always HARD bro. laugh.gif
i smile in regret sweat.gif
ejoeflizzow
post Jun 22 2012, 10:24 AM

204 posts

Is there any RG model for bootleg gundam? can't feel the satisfaction after finish assemble HG Strike Freedom cuz it only take 4hour to finish..
ejoeflizzow
post Jun 22 2012, 11:26 AM

204 posts

deng~ I love RG cuz need to spend more time on assembling the details. Guess still need to go for Bandai product.
ejoeflizzow
post Jun 22 2012, 12:14 PM

204 posts

Where can i find cheap *underwater* Bandai product? - Guess same as pirated version rite? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ejoeflizzow: Jun 22 2012, 12:32 PM
ejoeflizzow
post Jun 27 2012, 08:24 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Jun 27 2012, 08:19 PM)

sweat.gif 3mins to wait for your pic to load seems Unifi so slow lately..
ejoeflizzow
post Jul 6 2012, 10:03 AM

204 posts

rclxm9.gif Morning guyz rclxm9.gif

XXXG-01D2 Gundam Deathscythe Hell bought from brother mazaziman will be customize into Monster Energy Themes..

phase 1 carbon fiber wings 30% complete sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ejoeflizzow: Jul 6 2012, 10:04 AM
ejoeflizzow
post Jul 6 2012, 11:07 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Super_vergil @ Jul 6 2012, 11:04 AM)
intresting, is that carbon fibre decals or u just paint it??
I use ipad skin.. tongue.gif easier to cut.. see on the right side

This post has been edited by ejoeflizzow: Jul 6 2012, 11:07 AM
ejoeflizzow
post Jul 6 2012, 11:18 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Super_vergil @ Jul 6 2012, 11:14 AM)
hooo i c, very rare concept monster energy right?  out off gundam theme seem bit chalenging keep it tight bro  smile.gif
inspired by this

rclxms.gif Superfine modification thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
ejoeflizzow
post Jul 6 2012, 03:27 PM

204 posts

I need recommendation on black color.. should i use Gun Metal Black, Matte Black or Glossy Black for Black part?
ejoeflizzow
post Jul 6 2012, 04:35 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(ssl @ Jul 6 2012, 03:55 PM)
gun metal black
gun metal will look like grey abit and scared wont fit with florescent green..
ejoeflizzow
post Jul 7 2012, 04:02 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jul 6 2012, 08:08 PM)
Fuyoh! Su goi!
what is su goi? sweat.gif
ejoeflizzow
post Jul 8 2012, 03:00 AM

204 posts

I've ruined my deathscythe cry.gif

no more gundam marker for me after this.. so difficult to use for 1st timer..
ejoeflizzow
post Jul 8 2012, 12:14 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Jul 8 2012, 03:08 AM)
Please don't tell me you were trying to paint a whole model kit with gundam marker...
No la.. I just paint some curvy part on wings then the color seems like cant be paint on it and and everytime i try to layer it up, i need to press it hard on the surface and thats make the color gone away with the marker and not even..

Added on July 8, 2012, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(mazaziman @ Jul 8 2012, 07:31 AM)

whats wrong bro? u just can remove those marker using mr. paint remover.
Maybe its hard ti remove cuz i use gundam marker remover only.. Maybe will try mr.paint remover after this.. Wrong step cuz i stick carbon fiber stiker 1st.. Should stick it after paint supposedly..

This post has been edited by ejoeflizzow: Jul 8 2012, 12:17 PM
ejoeflizzow
post Jul 8 2012, 11:26 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Jul 8 2012, 10:00 PM)
some progress
[attachmentid=2936196]
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

0.0454sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:09 PM