125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

China Gundam/Plamo Model V4, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

jordi79
post Apr 30 2012, 12:21 PM

Just want to share with you ppl out there. I just bought an AEGIS deylo sd kit. The multi colored runners are actually 1 colored runner, but pre-painted. Is this the same as all other deylo kits or just AEGIS? I have had the Y brand of SD kits (The Sinanju one), and the multi colored kits are moulded, and not pre-painted.

Pics below...
HxiiiK
post Apr 30 2012, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(jordi79 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:21 PM)

Just want to share with you ppl out there. I just bought an AEGIS deylo sd kit. The multi colored runners are actually 1 colored runner, but pre-painted. Is this the same as all other deylo kits or just AEGIS? I have had the Y brand of SD kits (The Sinanju one), and the multi colored kits are moulded, and not pre-painted.

Pics below...

yeap.. deylo is pretty horrible in coloring.. QY seems to be the best for SD kits.. Deylo seems to be okay if you intend to spray paint your kits though
Tiger I
post Apr 30 2012, 12:35 PM

210 posts

wah tahniah kamen rider biggrin.gif
devilrider88
post Apr 30 2012, 01:42 PM

20 posts

lol, Kamen Rider my fb name, here its Devilrider88. tongue.gif
General_Nic
post Apr 30 2012, 01:48 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:42 PM)
u just allowed plenty of ppl to stalk u whistling.gif
Tiger I
post Apr 30 2012, 02:59 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:42 PM)
now we know ur forum name, fb name, and also real name laugh.gif
devilrider88
post Apr 30 2012, 04:26 PM

20 posts

demmit doh.gif

no more kopitiam /k for me.
got address summore. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by devilrider88: Apr 30 2012, 04:27 PM
General_Nic
post Apr 30 2012, 04:53 PM

3,508 posts

umur pun ade whistling.gif
devilrider88
post Apr 30 2012, 06:00 PM

20 posts

blush.gif
nic, i sudah tua. janganlah bagitau semua orang.
hahahaha. laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 30 2012, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Apr 30 2012, 06:00 PM)
blush.gif
nic, i sudah tua. janganlah bagitau semua orang.
hahahaha.  laugh.gif
bukan nic ini yang cakap tongue.gif the other one that show us the magazine brows.gif

and i love the Strike E IWSP tongue.gif the shield is way too heavy though, but a bit of simple modification and voila!

General_Nic
post Apr 30 2012, 06:36 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 30 2012, 06:09 PM)
bukan nic ini yang cakap tongue.gif the other one that show us the magazine brows.gif

and i love the Strike E IWSP tongue.gif the shield is way too heavy though, but a bit of simple modification and voila!

now i know devilrider is older than me tongue.gif

woah that was fast!
been working on my Bandai's Strike E for almost 6 months d, still not done rclxub.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 30 2012, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 30 2012, 06:36 PM)
now i know devilrider is older than me  tongue.gif

woah that was fast!
been working on my Bandai's Strike E for almost 6 months d, still not done  rclxub.gif
take your time tongue.gif i straight builder ma.. of course fast brows.gif
KPG123
post Apr 30 2012, 06:39 PM

lol..you guys are so young! lots of time to enjoy. biggrin.gif

The IWSP pack + shield that my Strike has is also abit heavy. The upper body will bend backwards, the arm that holds the shield will go lower. Kena tahan by my other gundams.. XD
TaurusOxford
post Apr 30 2012, 06:41 PM

Quick question, but does Strike E+IWSP kit come with enough pieces to make the Normal Strike Gundam?
HxiiiK
post Apr 30 2012, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(KPG123 @ Apr 30 2012, 06:39 PM)
lol..you guys are so young! lots of time to enjoy. biggrin.gif

The IWSP pack + shield that my Strike has is also abit heavy. The upper body will bend backwards, the arm that holds the shield will go lower. Kena tahan by my other gundams.. XD
i reinforced the waist ball joint so the iwsp won't pull his upper body back.. then i reinforced the left upper arm too so the arm won't keep swivelling downwards when the shield is on.. overall i think it looks pretty good.. i'm falling in love with the strike design more and more wub.gif wub.gif
still saving the grand slam and the anti-ships until i can get my hands on some chrome silver spray though

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Apr 30 2012, 06:44 PM
KPG123
post Apr 30 2012, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 30 2012, 06:42 PM)
i reinforced the waist ball joint so the iwsp won't pull his upper body back.. then i reinforced the left upper arm too so the arm won't keep swivelling downwards when the shield is on.. overall i think it looks pretty good.. i'm falling in love with the strike design more and more wub.gif  wub.gif
still saving the grand slam and the anti-ships until i can get my hands on some chrome silver spray though
What did you do to reinforce those parts bro? Interested in knowing it as I want my Strike to hold on to the weapons well. smile.gif

I like the GAT series designs. Hope there would be a future release of a new MG strike with improved articulations and such. biggrin.gif
General_Nic
post Apr 30 2012, 06:52 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Apr 30 2012, 06:41 PM)
Quick question, but does Strike E+IWSP kit come with enough pieces to make the Normal Strike Gundam?
nope, it only has the original feet bottom panels and neck collar, the rest don't have
devilrider88
post Apr 30 2012, 06:53 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 30 2012, 06:36 PM)
now i know devilrider is older than me  tongue.gif

woah that was fast!
been working on my Bandai's Strike E for almost 6 months d, still not done  rclxub.gif
muahahahha. i tot u know already la.

btw, my Strike IWSP always display with stand.
if i dont use stand, it will, collapse one by one. haha.
coz mine i play2 too much. tongue.gif

kudos on making sure it can stand bro Hxiik!
HxiiiK
post Apr 30 2012, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(KPG123 @ Apr 30 2012, 06:51 PM)
What did you do to reinforce those parts bro? Interested in knowing it as I want my Strike to hold on to the weapons well. smile.gif

I like the GAT series designs. Hope there would be a future release of a new MG strike with improved articulations and such. biggrin.gif
for this one i just covered the PC part connecting the arm to the body's joint with glue and wrap a thin sheet of paper around it to thicken the piece slightly.. then tab like normal.. the problem was the part that connects to the PC part (the ones underneath the shoulder armor) keeps swivelling because the knob on the PC part is not thick enough.. this normally settles the problem.. although a bit unsightly, it's covered by the shoulder armor so i'm fine with it
the waist join also the same.. cover the ball joint below the upper body part with glue and wrap a thin sheet of paper around it.. then let it dry and pop it in.. it will feel much tighter while maintaining it's mobility when necessary thumbup.gif

these are just newbie fixes that can be used where outer armor will be covering the part thumbup.gif

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Apr 30 2012, 06:53 PM)
muahahahha. i tot u know already la.

btw, my Strike IWSP always display with stand.
if i dont use stand, it will, collapse one by one. haha.
coz mine i play2 too much.  tongue.gif

kudos on making sure it can stand bro Hxiik!
it's not standing.. hehe.. it's actually up on the stand that came with it.. although i did make it stand for a while, but it had to do the michael jackson pose whistling.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Apr 30 2012, 07:16 PM
ngcheechong
post Apr 30 2012, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 30 2012, 07:10 PM)
for this one i just covered the PC part connecting the arm to the body's joint with glue and wrap a thin sheet of paper around it to thicken the piece slightly.. then tab like normal.. the problem was the part that connects to the PC part (the ones underneath the shoulder armor) keeps swivelling because the knob on the PC part is not thick enough.. this normally settles the problem.. although a bit unsightly, it's covered by the shoulder armor so i'm fine with it
the waist join also the same.. cover the ball joint below the upper body part with glue and wrap a thin sheet of paper around it.. then let it dry and pop it in.. it will feel much tighter while maintaining it's mobility when necessary thumbup.gif

these are just newbie fixes that can be used where outer armor will be covering the part thumbup.gif

it's not standing.. hehe.. it's actually up on the stand that came with it.. although i did make it stand for a while, but it had to do the michael jackson pose whistling.gif
Very detailed explanation wink.gif Way to go bro icon_rolleyes.gif

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:29 AM