Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v4, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

rai_fuzz
post May 30 2012, 08:10 AM

978 posts

I got problems with itunes so unable to do the clean restore thingy.. Always unable to connect to Store n unable to authorize my lappy. Anyone can halp me? Seriously wanna jb da phone..
rai_fuzz
post May 30 2012, 11:17 AM

978 posts

hi i did encounter such problems before... n i found out dat it is my antivirus that is blocking the port for apple verification...mayb try to disable antivirus or any firewall and c if it works... gd luck... ^^

[/quote]

Hi bruce, i dun have antivirus installed and have disabled the firewall ready..also safari is unable to connect to internet as well,maybe its related i gues,something is blocking apple product..but dunno what it is..
rai_fuzz
post May 30 2012, 05:37 PM

978 posts

[quote=azraeil,May 30 2012, 11:43 AM]
Hi bruce, i dun have antivirus installed and have disabled the firewall ready..also safari is unable to connect to internet as well,maybe its related i gues,something is blocking apple product..but dunno what it is..

[/quote]
Check your host file. Is there anything strange in there?

[/quote]
Yes,the host file was a bit funny..so i adjusted those following the example provided in the host file itself by adding # at the front..could it be caused by tinyumbrella??

0.0211sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:44 AM