QUOTE(raytee84 @ Nov 20 2012, 10:32 AM)
Hi sifu!
Help please Error on restoring "This device isn’t eligible for the requested build error". Sorry if this already been discuss here.
I'm current using 5.1.1, just want to restore my phone due to some issue and i have download all the 5.1.1 firmware, updated itune and change the host but still receive this error message.
below link are the guide i followed but still having same error after few trial.
http://www.karthikk.net/2011/06/how-to-sol...ld-error-ios-5/
What else can i do? Please help! thanks!
what phone you're using? u cannot restore to 5.1.1 now. apple is signing only 6.0.1 for all iDevices. unless you jailbroken before and saved 5.1.1 SHSH blobs, it'll do. other than that, your are out of luckHelp please Error on restoring "This device isn’t eligible for the requested build error". Sorry if this already been discuss here.
I'm current using 5.1.1, just want to restore my phone due to some issue and i have download all the 5.1.1 firmware, updated itune and change the host but still receive this error message.
below link are the guide i followed but still having same error after few trial.
http://www.karthikk.net/2011/06/how-to-sol...ld-error-ios-5/
What else can i do? Please help! thanks!
Nov 20 2012, 12:45 PM

0.0364sec