Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

benny888
post Apr 26 2012, 10:57 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Apr 26 2012, 10:53 AM)
What does app protector do?
It provides an extra security level - need to key in password or a pattern to use your app. I used it for my messages, email, 1password, notes app
benny888
post Apr 30 2012, 01:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The user who says Samsung phone hang is common I suggest he look at his Apps. My ex sgs, sgs II n present note rarely hangs unless I tinker with kernel settings n that is rare too

benny888
post May 4 2012, 07:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ May 4 2012, 06:03 PM)
S3 really that bad meh?
It is not. Just that some users think Samsung didn't do a better job coming with a better design. Those who said it is ugly needs to have their eyes check. I won't say is outstandingly beautiful or grand but definitely ugly is wrong word
And most of those bashing it are sadly from HTC camp.
Can some one tell me how "ugly" is the S III vs the HTC one X ?

And now another round of bashing about its build material being plasticky and not aluminium or whatever metal ??

These guys has not even seen and hold the phone in their hands and already condemning it. Sad case of obvious stupidity I'd say, talking with their mouth in their ass

benny888
post May 4 2012, 08:13 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 4 2012, 08:08 PM)
LOL..  laugh.gif totally put a smile on my face.
They just want to justify their 1x purchased rolleyes.gif
Every phone has its pros n cons. I always say the phone that meets 80% of your needs is the best phone for you. One does not go round condemning other makes just because you do not like it or it does not meet your needs. As long as you are happy with your purchase , stay happy and don't condemn others
I also bought the HTC One X but I sold it after less than a month, simply it does not meet my needs. If you read my blog, I gave several favourable comments about it against the Note.
What I cannot tahan is those who throw comments without even testing, seeing /touching it as if they know best about it
benny888
post May 7 2012, 12:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 7 2012, 11:43 AM)
bro even uncle benny sells his phones, you keep for momento?  doh.gif  go sell la, both can fetch above 1k each
Probably he is richer than me lah. I need to sell off my older stuff to finance purchase of newer ones !

0.0796sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:53 AM