from Swatch, CK, Fossil, AX, Guess, Tissot, Seiko, Emporio Armani and bla bla bla...
do post ur favorite watch below RM2k or any that u would recommend to ppl outside

my current favorite and planning to get:
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Middle-end watches <RM2k, post ur favorites/recommend with pics
Show posts by this member only | Post
Group: Junior Member
hi all, seems like there are no threads regarding recommendations for middle end watch, be it fashion-low middle end-middle end any watches thats below rm2k would be an ideal recommendation
![]() from Swatch, CK, Fossil, AX, Guess, Tissot, Seiko, Emporio Armani and bla bla bla... do post ur favorite watch below RM2k or any that u would recommend to ppl outside ![]() my current favorite and planning to get: |
Group: Senior Member
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Apr 23 2012, 03:28 PM) hi all, seems like there are no threads regarding recommendations for middle end watch, be it fashion-low middle end-middle end any watches thats below rm2k would be an ideal recommendation Seiko have their own thread. So does tissot i think. The others u mentioned are under Fashion Watches. The main watch thread do not have a limit on price be it cheap or expensive.![]() from Swatch, CK, Fossil, AX, Guess, Tissot, Seiko, Emporio Armani and bla bla bla... do post ur favorite watch below RM2k or any that u would recommend to ppl outside ![]() |
haha i saw the watch thread all are top of the line brands one.. cannot afford
![]() |
Group: Moderator
epos, hamilton and victorinox.
Group: Newbie
pls do not waste your cash on designer watches.
its a stupid decision |
not an expert but I'm a sucker for pilot/flieger style watch...I'd get this if I have 2k...in fact I'll have a balance of RM500 to treat the lady at home for a nice dinner so she forgets about the new watch...am not in the league for anything more than 1.5k though heh...
![]() |
QUOTE(putterbit @ Apr 23 2012, 06:31 PM) not an expert but I'm a sucker for pilot/flieger style watch...I'd get this if I have 2k...in fact I'll have a balance of RM500 to treat the lady at home for a nice dinner so she forgets about the new watch...am not in the league for anything more than 1.5k though heh... last week i saw this in cash converters, used of cos for rm2k...dunno how much it is brand new...its a fortis professional day / date.![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 23 2012, 06:36 PM |
![]() |
QUOTE(CyberDuck @ Apr 23 2012, 05:34 PM) based on what grounds are u saying that designer watches are really that sucky? even for brands like Burberry, Versace, Mont Blanc, LV?Added on April 24, 2012, 6:26 pmnice one u got there @tjwn This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: Apr 24 2012, 06:26 PM |
![]() |
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Apr 24 2012, 06:25 PM) based on what grounds are u saying that designer watches are really that sucky? even for brands like Burberry, Versace, Mont Blanc, LV? same ppl who buy expensive watches also based on design, but try to justify the high price by their exclusivity / movement etc, ie. snobs Added on April 24, 2012, 6:26 pmnice one u got there @tjwn ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
IMO if you like the watch and you think the it is worth the money, then go for it because each individual would has his own "valuation system".
![]() |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 24 2012, 07:09 PM) same ppl who buy expensive watches also based on design, but try to justify the high price by their exclusivity / movement etc, ie. snobs exactly! im more to trying to justify my buy on value for money.. wouldnt want to get at 1k+ watch and end up using it for a year then watch KO ![]() ![]() so now im thinking to invest in watchmaker and not designer brands ![]() very interested in Victorinox and saw that Steinhart very attractive ![]() Added on April 28, 2012, 10:36 am QUOTE(tjwn @ Apr 24 2012, 07:58 PM) IMO if you like the watch and you think the it is worth the money, then go for it because each individual would has his own "valuation system". each and each individual has their own personal preference in their own valuation system, true! but for a beginner like me, i would like to source opinion from experts here ![]() ![]() so thats very fruitful for me, thanks guys!! keep it up, how bout if i could stretch my budget up a little bit more to RM3k ![]() ORIS i damn like, but i believe non within Oris range of watches fall within my budget eh ![]() Oris, Steinhart, Victorinox ![]() This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: Apr 28 2012, 10:36 AM |
![]() |
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Apr 28 2012, 10:31 AM) so now im thinking to invest in watchmaker and not designer brands ![]() very interested in Victorinox and saw that Steinhart very attractive ![]() For RM3000 , i would go for a Pre owned Rolex , 6694 maybe . Or a vintage Omega from the 70s . |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Posts: 1,314 Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 29 2012, 03:01 AM) If Steinhart is a "watchmaker" . What do you call brands like Jaeger LeCoultre , A.Lange , Patek , AP , Rolex? Watchmakers too? Are you putting them in the same league? This post has been edited by gapnap: Apr 29 2012, 01:48 PM |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(deriku @ Apr 29 2012, 05:45 PM) Yeah , i wouldn't put Oris side by side with a PP , or any brands that i mentioned above . I am not against Steinhart , Oris and Swiss army . I think they are great value for money watches . Go buy them if you like them . I just want people to understand - there is a big difference between a watch maker , and a watch assembler. This post has been edited by gapnap: Apr 29 2012, 09:26 PM |
![]() |
orient and vostok are watchmakers too
![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(gapnap @ Apr 29 2012, 01:48 PM) If Steinhart is a "watchmaker" . What do you call brands like Jaeger LeCoultre , A.Lange , Patek , AP , Rolex? Watchmakers too? Are you putting them in the same league? QUOTE(gapnap @ Apr 29 2012, 09:25 PM) I just want people to understand - there is a big difference between a watch maker , and a watch assembler. Going by your logic you would put Seiko in the same league as Patek ![]() This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 30 2012, 01:34 AM |
![]() |
![]() |
I think Seiko is watchmaker as she is a real watch manufacture. However, she has manufactured watches from low(seiko 5) to high end spring drive; grand seiko. Is she same league as Patek/Rolex? I would say no as Brand Recognition but yes as "Watchmaker"
![]() |
Hehhe.. all these talking for the sake of talking. Until I see some of those saying they will take Seiko over patek/rolex etc actually plunking down 5 figures for a high end seiko/grand seiko, otherwise its all talk
![]() As for me, no matter how "good, sophisticated, awesome" a seiko movement is... I will not plunk down RM25k for a grand seiko... I'm being honest and not trying to pretend to be a watch connoisseur. Anyway, We got already got pretty far offtopic form what originally TS is asking... lets detour back ![]() This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 30 2012, 11:50 AM |
![]() |
i rather put down 5 figures on the latest nikon D4...the time is coming soon...i think
![]() |
![]() |
In b4 seiko > patek
![]() But yeah we should get back to helping TS to choose his watch. ![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 30 2012, 11:46 AM) Hehhe.. all these talking for the sake of talking. Until I see some of those saying they will take Seiko over patek/rolex etc actually plunking down 5 figures for a high end seiko/grand seiko, otherwise its all talk Depends on individual ![]() As for me, no matter how "good, sophisticated, awesome" a seiko movement is... I will not plunk down RM25k for a grand seiko... I'm being honest and not trying to pretend to be a watch connoisseur. Anyway, We got already got pretty far offtopic form what originally TS is asking... lets detour back ![]() ![]() Some people will pick a Grand Seiko over a Patek . But they will pick a JLC/Rolex/AP over a Grand Seiko . Its all about taste . Alright , detouring back . Since TS has raised his budget to RM3000 . I think a Pre Owned Rolex 6694 is a good buy , provided he has his own watch repairman . |
![]() |
QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 30 2012, 11:46 AM) Hehhe.. all these talking for the sake of talking. Until I see some of those saying they will take Seiko over patek/rolex etc actually plunking down 5 figures for a high end seiko/grand seiko, otherwise its all talk Yes, I do own Seiko SD, and walk the talk ![]() ![]() Back to TS answer, for RM3K.. Mido,Tissot or Entry level of Longines/Maurice Lacrox/Oris/Rado.. if you don't mind go grey |
![]() |
thanks guys, i appreciated what u all recommended
![]() i not yet fancy rolex watches, especially the 6694 too unclelike in my own preference ![]() choosing a watch is a pain, dont want to make a wrong decision and dump money into simply buying a watch, guess i had to personally pay a visit to a descent watch shop to do more research ![]() ![]() now like Oris, Maurice Lacrox very much ![]() the more i look at Oris and Maurice lacrox, the more im thinking of stretching my budget more n more ![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ May 3 2012, 04:29 PM) thanks guys, i appreciated what u all recommendedĀ by this month, Oris have already increased prices by around 10%.![]() i not yet fancy rolex watches, especially the 6694 too unclelike in my own preference ![]() choosing a watch is a pain, dont want to make a wrong decision and dump money into simply buying a watch, guess i had to personally pay a visit to a descent watch shop to do more research ![]() ![]() now like Oris, Maurice Lacrox very much ![]() the more i look at Oris and Maurice lacrox, the more im thinking of stretching my budget more n moreĀ ![]() i would guess the rest of the swiss brands will follow soon. but maurice i think starting price is just under RM4k? same with Oris? u want to see both, i guess just drop by hang thai bangsar village or ss2. This post has been edited by Everdying: May 3 2012, 04:33 PM |
![]() |
Posts: 1,292 Joined: Apr 2005 From: Heaven ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Get ML broooo. Nice woh. Haha
![]() |
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 3 2012, 04:32 PM) by this month, Oris have already increased prices by around 10%. gosh why the heck are they increasing their prices again? it never goes down, only way up i would guess the rest of the swiss brands will follow soon. but maurice i think starting price is just under RM4k? same with Oris? u want to see both, i guess just drop by hang thai bangsar village or ss2. ![]() ok shall visit Hang Thai when i go back msia, any other reputable and recommended stores? ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Tissot will also increase price soon?
![]() |
![]() |
Posted on Watch thread recently. Go check there
![]() |
![]() |
![]() this? cool man i actually very like the gun metal face it has there, may u kindly disclose the damage this watch cost u? ![]() |
![]() |
that is a ML with no identity cos orient along with everyone else also got similar
![]() Added on May 7, 2012, 5:50 pmhere's one below RM500 ![]() ![]() below RM2000... ![]() This post has been edited by Everdying: May 7 2012, 05:50 PM |
![]() |
Around 4.5k+-
![]() |
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 7 2012, 04:59 PM) that is a ML with no identity cos orient along with everyone else also got similar do u hv any recommendations on truly ML identity watch? ![]() Added on May 7, 2012, 5:50 pmhere's one below RM500 ![]() ![]() below RM2000... ![]() ![]() no Orient, no tissot for me ![]() Added on May 8, 2012, 5:52 pm QUOTE(arshad @ May 8 2012, 09:06 AM) i assume thats a very attractive price for ML ![]() This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: May 8 2012, 05:52 PM |
![]() |
![]() |
ML is good but I think the price is Overrated. If I were you I rather get a Quartz Longin. Oris entry lv RM3k you can find already also the longin.
Or you are interested in MontBlanc Quartz? around RM3,000 from a watch dealer here, Quartz movement. http://www.montblanc.com/en/Flash/Default....tar-date-105913 Can PM me to chat about watches too~ |
![]() |
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 8 2012, 06:02 PM) that is really really cool!! how come i didnt get to find that in ML official website? now full of ![]() ![]() Added on May 11, 2012, 3:33 pm QUOTE(Inscrutable @ May 10 2012, 12:33 PM) ML is good but I think the price is Overrated. If I were you I rather get a Quartz Longin. Oris entry lv RM3k you can find already also the longin. sure will Or you are interested in MontBlanc Quartz? around RM3,000 from a watch dealer here, Quartz movement. http://www.montblanc.com/en/Flash/Default....tar-date-105913 Can PM me to chat about watches too~ ![]() actually i dont mind a watch be it automatic or quartz, couldnt get to view the montblanc site ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by icecolddamncold: May 11 2012, 03:33 PM |
![]() |
below rm2k, for swiss brands.
victorinox, tissot, hamilton can find quite a few. epos in current lineup now only got 1 model below rm2k, 3413 diver...looks like some planet ocean copy ![]() |
![]() |
Posts: 1,470 Joined: Oct 2008 From: UC Berkeley ![]() ![]() |
man, i can't recall. what is that one watch that mimics a train station clock?
![]() |
^ is that called Mido??
![]() |
![]() |
Mondaine?
![]() |
hmm its a mondaine
![]() |
![]() |
Posts: 1,108 Joined: Feb 2009 From: Island closest to Hell ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
any nice Edifice watch to recommend? how bout price range?
![]() |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 23 2012, 06:23 PM) imho, all ppl buy watches based on design. Rolex Submariner, looks exactly the same for the past goddamn how many years. What DESIGN? Its ANCIENT. The design is practically the same.some just try to justify their expensive choices by saying its got fancy movement etc ![]() Movement? Fancy? Its just date and time, or plain time. No chrono, no moonphase, NOTHING. QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 24 2012, 07:18 PM) That's NOT the point. Rolex Submariner today looks exactly the same since the 70s. In the 70s people had Afros and bell bottoms. Is designs from the 70s era fashionable? You don't see people wearing bell bottoms and having Afros all over, but people still buy the Rolex Submariner today. So its NOT fashion.Every watch based on fashion = false. Why do you want to buy a Gucci or Burberry watch is beyond me. We clearly know that Gucci and Burberry didn't make the watch, they just license their name to some factory to produce it. Likewise the same with Mont Blanc, who owns factories that make writing instruments, not watches. The truth is, people don't need a watch these days, you have a mobile phone with you. Watch is not necessary. Then why wear a watch? Ask yourself that question first before thinking about buying a watch. Added on June 23, 2012, 12:12 am QUOTE(Inscrutable @ May 10 2012, 12:33 PM) ML is good but I think the price is Overrated. If I were you I rather get a Quartz Longin. Oris entry lv RM3k you can find already also the longin. Rather buy a Tissot automatic than a MontBlanc Quartz for RM3,000.Or you are interested in MontBlanc Quartz? around RM3,000 from a watch dealer here, Quartz movement. http://www.montblanc.com/en/Flash/Default....tar-date-105913 Can PM me to chat about watches too~ Quartz..what's the point. ![]() This post has been edited by Jason: Jun 23 2012, 12:14 AM |
![]() |
QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 23 2012, 12:10 AM) Quartz..what's the point. I would go for a Rolex Oyster Quartz , or an Audemars Piguet/Patek Quartz over an ETA automatic movement .This post has been edited by gapnap: Jun 23 2012, 01:48 AM |
![]() |
Posted this in the watched thread but no one bothered to answer so I'm hoping it'll be answered here.
Getting my first watch guys. Budget <RM2k. Prefer the simple look kinda watch but not too simple. Eyeing for these: 1) Tissot PRS 516 AUTOMATIC GENT T044.430.26.051.00 2) Luminox Field 1879 Day-Date Black-on-Black 3) Mondaine Tritium Night Vision So, sifus, which of the above would you guys recommend? Or if I'm missing any other models within my budget pls kindly point them up. |
![]() |
QUOTE(gapnap @ Jun 23 2012, 01:46 AM) I would go for a Rolex Oyster Quartz , or an Audemars Piguet/Patek Quartz over an ETA automatic movement . good luck scoring the Rolex Oyster Quartz. that's hard to find. Also, those quartz you mention, all beyond RM2kany non-ETA swiss movement will be beyond RM2k. This post has been edited by Jason: Jun 23 2012, 04:26 AM |
![]() |
Posts: 3,205 Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kota Bharu ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
i think u been brainwashed by seeing too many lower end watches with those kinda straps.
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
I see, can someone recommend me a nice oversized watch under Rm2k? My hand is big so I like the big ones.
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Posts: 222 Joined: Feb 2012 From: Bangi, Selangor ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 11 2012, 02:11 PM) Nismo? Very famous leh.QUOTE(putterbit @ Jul 11 2012, 04:14 PM) just personal choice..no biggy... True. As long as you like it. But then again..a watch does make a statement about you...don't need to take into consideration on what other ppl think as long as you like it...watch is really a rather personal thing... |
![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 11 2012, 06:21 PM) Yes, I agree.Added on July 11, 2012, 7:35 pm QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 11 2012, 07:09 PM) I'm not a fan of invicta too but I think invicta is for big handed one,, Try luminox, I have 41mm luminox and it glows bright in the dark, quit sturdy, sapphire crystal,, You can look out the field atacama one,, Luminox also have the 49mm dial case one,, This post has been edited by pallidum: Jul 11 2012, 07:41 PM |
![]() |
Posts: 2,001 Joined: Sep 2008 From: Lowyat.NET ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
just bought this at one u rm3200 after discount
![]() and the dial is glow in the dark ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
RM3.2k for quartz?
![]() BUT..as long as the owner is happy. ![]() different strokes for different folks. though I feel the price is too much for a quartz. |
![]() |
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jul 11 2012, 07:49 PM) The watch lah.... ![]() QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 16 2012, 11:19 PM) RM3.2k for quartz? The branding carries certain weight, if going by your logic... 99% of the luxury brands in the world would be out of biz..![]() BUT..as long as the owner is happy. ![]() different strokes for different folks. though I feel the price is too much for a quartz. |
![]() |
QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 16 2012, 11:19 PM) RM3.2k for quartz? Then can you recommend what watch is best for rm3k ?![]() BUT..as long as the owner is happy. ![]() different strokes for different folks. though I feel the price is too much for a quartz. I mean the brand + movement |
![]() |
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 17 2012, 03:26 AM) The watch lah....Ā Branding does carries weight. I do not feel quartz are worth the money, its not a logic, its merely my opinion.![]() The branding carries certain weight, if going by your logic... 99% of the luxury brands in the world would be out of biz.. For example, Patek quartz are in no way inferior to its mechanical siblings, and still ranked highly (and above, in most cases) against mechanical of other luxury brands. That being said, I would sell it if I inherited a Patek quartz, or trade it for a mechanical piece. If I didn't want a "beating heart" in my watch, I'll wear my Frogman. QUOTE(pallidum @ Jul 17 2012, 12:14 PM) Vintage Rolex Oysterdate?RM3k~4k depends on condition really. ![]() Sure, its vintage, hand wound, still mechanical. But nothing new at RM3k can touch the Rolex for the brand prowess, its in-house movement, and did I mention its a Rolex? New, maybe ORIS can be had at that price, or the Sinn and Ball base models. Victrorinox as well. At this price level, all of them run an ETA or Selita (ORIS) movement. Tissot visodate.. This post has been edited by Jason: Jul 17 2012, 03:03 PM |
![]() |
To all master sifu watch here, what do u think of u-boat ?
Added on July 17, 2012, 10:30 pm QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 17 2012, 02:47 PM) Branding does carries weight. I do not feel quartz are worth the money, its not a logic, its merely my opinion. How about oris bc3 ? Would you recommend it ? I find it on ebay plus shipping would be 1k usd. How much is it in Malaysia ?For example, Patek quartz are in no way inferior to its mechanical siblings, and still ranked highly (and above, in most cases) against mechanical of other luxury brands. That being said, I would sell it if I inherited a Patek quartz, or trade it for a mechanical piece. If I didn't want a "beating heart" in my watch, I'll wear my Frogman. Vintage Rolex Oysterdate? RM3k~4k depends on condition really. ![]() Sure, its vintage, hand wound, still mechanical. But nothing new at RM3k can touch the Rolex for the brand prowess, its in-house movement, and did I mention its a Rolex? New, maybe ORIS can be had at that price, or the Sinn and Ball base models. Victrorinox as well. At this price level, all of them run an ETA or Selita (ORIS) movement. Tissot visodate.. This post has been edited by pallidum: Jul 17 2012, 10:30 PM |
![]() |
![]() ![]() Just got it, i think can be considered between low to mid range watches This post has been edited by starwalk2002: Jul 18 2012, 08:38 AM |
![]() |
^Although entry level, it is still an automatic and comes with chrono functions too. I remember seeing a good deal for this model on ashford.com not long ago, around 2k after discount.
![]() |
Yeah, i saw that in ashford.com. But i got it from a AD in US with price cheaper then what was offered by ashford.com.
![]() |
You mean you bought it from a brick-n-mortar store? Must have been a fantastic deal then. Can share the name of the AD?
![]() |
The AD in the US
Van Sweden Jewelers 157 S Kalamazoo Mall # 190, Kalamazoo, MI 49007 |
![]() |
Group: Newbie
Guys,
Need your advise. My Neighbour bought Hugo Boss Men's Watch 1512569. Now he plan to sell it to me for 1K. Reason for selling, the watch is not look good on him.its brand new, bought in munich,and complete with necessary document (box,receipt, warranty card) Never in my life i had to spent that much for a watch. Is it a good deal?worth to buy?he also allow me to pay by installment. |
![]() |
if u like the design, go ahead.
but there are better buys out there for rm1k. |
![]() |
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Apr 23 2012, 03:28 PM) hi all, seems like there are no threads regarding recommendations for middle end watch, be it fashion-low middle end-middle end any watches thats below rm2k would be an ideal recommendation ![]() from Swatch, CK, Fossil, AX, Guess, Tissot, Seiko, Emporio Armani and bla bla bla... do post ur favorite watch below RM2k or any that u would recommend to ppl outside ![]() QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Apr 23 2012, 04:02 PM) U are so wrong, post 1 has lots of under $2K watch brandshttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2114966 QUOTE where to find those affordable homages Sub Homage - www.mkiiwatches.com - www.orangewatchcompany.com - www.steinhartwatches.de - www.robert-uhren.de - www.debaufre.com - www.marcelloc-watches.com - www.rxw.jp - www.davosawatches.com - http://www.msc-uhren.com/watches.htm Sub homage similar to the original James Bond watch - STEINHART "OCEAN 1 VINTAGE" http://www.steinhartwatches.de/ - http://www.orangewatchcompany.com/milsub/index.php - MK II Kingston Pammy Homage - Vollmer watch ( starts at ~1.4K @ watchseller.com ) - Aristo - Dievas watch ( http://gnomonwatches.com/Dievas.html) - www.rxw.jp (price ~1.6K) (Asian parts) - Getat http://www.siswatch727.com/index.do - Jackson Tse http://www.jacksontse.com/ - Davidsen ( davidsenjpn@yahoo.com ) - prices starts from rm$1K for Unitas 6497 Bell and Ross Homage - Junkers - www.steinhartwatches.de - www.debaufre.com - http://www.revue-thommen.ch/instrument.htm many pilot fans here too - www.stowa.com - http://www.lacher-shop.de/e_shop/index.php - www.archimede-uhren.de - www.christopherward.co.uk - Aristo (prices start ~1.5K) - http://prometheuswatch.com/ IWC pilot homage - Speedbird with soft iron core http://www.timefactors.com/speedbird.htm diver watches (online only) - www.christopherward.co.uk - guinand-watch.com - http://www.ocean7watchco.com/ - Doxa - www.mkiiwatches.com - www.orangewatchcompany.com - www.steinhartwatches.de - www.robert-uhren.de - www.debaufre.com - www.uhr.info (~rm1k) - Marathon http://www.broadarrow.net/GSAR.htm - Bernhardt http://www.bernhardtwatch.com/ - www.boschett-timepieces.com - www.utswatches.com - http://www.benaruswatches.com/ - http://www.helson-watches.com/ - http://prometheuswatch.com/ great value Chrono watches - www.uhr.info (rm$1.6k) - http://www.genius1953.de/ (may not exist) - Guinand watch |
![]() |
how about Luminox ? is it good for beater watch ?
![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 17 2012, 02:47 PM) Branding does carries weight. I do not feel quartz are worth the money, its not a logic, its merely my opinion. This Rolex is a beauty For example, Patek quartz are in no way inferior to its mechanical siblings, and still ranked highly (and above, in most cases) against mechanical of other luxury brands. That being said, I would sell it if I inherited a Patek quartz, or trade it for a mechanical piece. If I didn't want a "beating heart" in my watch, I'll wear my Frogman. Vintage Rolex Oysterdate? RM3k~4k depends on condition really. ![]() Sure, its vintage, hand wound, still mechanical. But nothing new at RM3k can touch the Rolex for the brand prowess, its in-house movement, and did I mention its a Rolex? New, maybe ORIS can be had at that price, or the Sinn and Ball base models. Victrorinox as well. At this price level, all of them run an ETA or Selita (ORIS) movement. Tissot visodate.. ![]() Actually I'm looking for vintage Rolex budget >4k. Anyone have any contacts for this? Thank you so much ![]() |
![]() |
That rolex, nothing special instead of the 5 pcs matchstick
get this ![]() http://ambassador.citizenwatch.com.tw/BY0074.htm Material Strap Titanium Case Titanium Glass Sapphire Glass Water Resistant to 20 bar Movement Eco-Drive Specification Fully charged can last for 4 years (eco mode) 24hrs and Date DisplayAlarmChronographEco-Drive ( recharged by any light source, no need to change battery) Flying Distance and Navigation Calculations Insufficient Charge Warning Function Made In Japan Overcharge Prevention Function Perpetual Calendar Power Reserve Indicator Power Saving Function Radio-Controlled (received 5 timezone signal , china, US, Euro, Japan East & West) (automatic adjust time if not accurate) Titanium UTC (Universal Time Coordinated) World Time Have almost all the expensive features from luxury watch but not selling as expensive as them. Accurate than any1 accurate automatic watch. Quartz ![]() This post has been edited by big2me: Jul 22 2012, 01:20 AM |
![]() |
![]() |
Seiko Premier is around RM2k
come with Kinetic, Perpertual, Automatic. |
![]() |
QUOTE(big2me @ Jul 22 2012, 01:06 AM) That rolex, nothing special instead of the 5 pcs matchstick But its not a Rolex. get this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://ambassador.citizenwatch.com.tw/BY0074.htm Material StrapĀ Titanium Case Titanium GlassĀ Sapphire Glass Water Resistant to 20 bar Movement Eco-Drive Specification Fully charged can last for 4 years (eco mode) 24hrs and Date DisplayAlarmChronographEco-Drive ( recharged by any light source, no need to change battery) Flying Distance and Navigation Calculations Insufficient Charge Warning Function Made In Japan Overcharge Prevention Function Perpetual Calendar Power Reserve Indicator Power Saving Function Radio-Controlled (received 5 timezone signal , china, US, Euro, Japan East & West) (automatic adjust time if not accurate) Titanium UTC (Universal Time Coordinated) World Time Have almost all the expensive features from luxury watch but not selling as expensive as them. Accurate than any1 accurate automatic watch. Quartz ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Jason: Jul 30 2012, 11:28 PM |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Switch to: | ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Time is now: 20th April 2018 - 03:08 PM |