°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

tkc57
post May 26 2012, 03:48 PM

Hi All Prius C owne,

I have booked a honda city, and today went for test drive Prius C, i have changed my mind to buy Prius C, i need your advice on Prius C, thanks..
tkc57
post May 27 2012, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(nick.tan1 @ May 26 2012, 04:57 PM)
I'm single. Living alone in a condo in KL. Thus I feel very practical in term of space, power, and especially fuel consumption. The space is more than enough for your daily usage inclusive of mega shopping. The power, I able to make 150 on highway from penang to KL. The torque for this car is pretty high, to me its depend on ur right feet. Whether u r willing to press on pedal or not. If u r willing to do so, then vios pick up has no match with this car. Engine is silent. The best part is when u r cruising in carpark or the street, people be watching at u cos they get shock when a car cruising without any sound. There is once an uncle who drove a brand new bmw 5 series  approach me while I'm in a shell petrol station in bangsar  and ask me why ur car has no sound when u r driving into the station. And they get a shock from my answer when I tell them I can make min 600km for rm60 pertrol. Haha. After our conversation, he said he gonna get one too for city use. Hahaha.
Thanks for your sharing, i have booked prius C, silver color, need to wait at least 4 months.
haha! any prius C owner in Penang? icon_rolleyes.gif

tkc57
post May 27 2012, 07:21 PM

[quote=nick.tan1,May 27 2012, 03:22 PM]
Dude. I'm from penang. My car penang plate also. I get it from penang dealer. Hahaha. But I travel penang and kl frequently. Currently will be staying in kl till july. After that shift back to penang.

i thk mine car will arrive after 3-4 months, we should meet up for sharing. haha! my 1st car=)
tkc57
post May 28 2012, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(onibaru @ May 28 2012, 09:29 AM)
receive pc yesterday... so far so good
first trip bangsar to klia 23km/liter
Congrat rclxms.gif
tkc57
post May 28 2012, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(Salamander @ May 28 2012, 01:56 PM)
What's it say at the bottom? "Customer request not to use [something] first"?
I think is the RM60 voucher, all Prius C will have service cash voucher? why the SA didnt tell me bout this? rclxub.gif
tkc57
post May 28 2012, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 28 2012, 02:54 PM)
E voucher. I'm waiting 10k only use.
So my receipt posted? Can somebody post his RM70++ at second service
Hi Ken,
where do u get the voucher? hehe=)
tkc57
post May 28 2012, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 28 2012, 04:47 PM)
bought car they sent survey form,

first service they send 2 survey forms (during and after service opinions)

each survey forms worth RM20 vouchers...

so if you managed to receive anythings from Toyota and you tot is crap newsletter and throw it...yeah...congrats, you just throw away RM20
Thanks for your sharing Ken,
i just booked my PC yesterday, haha, will take note on all the letter from toyota=)
thanks thumbup.gif
tkc57
post May 28 2012, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(colinkit @ May 28 2012, 05:13 PM)
hi tkc57, where u book ur car? what colour? when is the expected arrival date? i was book my white at early of the month. the SA told me will arrival in 3 months but toyota promise 6 months time. keep update if you get ur car early.  tongue.gif
I booked silver color, haha, white color have to pay additional RM800, expenive leh.
The SA told me 3-4 months, i booked in Fadason Sdn Bhd. how bout u?

So excited waiting for Baby Prius C rclxm9.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 5:39 pmAny one can share their PC photos? hehe=)

This post has been edited by tkc57: May 28 2012, 05:39 PM
tkc57
post May 28 2012, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(colinkit @ May 28 2012, 05:41 PM)
I book in Toyota Subang Branch... I was thinking to take silver due to easy to maintain. no need to wash car frequently. but pearl white really kill me. I saw the real car during booking, fall in love immediately when saw it. I wish the car arrived within 2 months.... 1 month is gone...

But the way, anyway know how long can the idle?? plan oversea holiday for 2 weeks, need to ask family start the engine. scared later the battery and the engine is KONG after back from holiday. tongue.gif
Yes, me too, i like the white, but thinking that i need to pay additional and need to maintain it well, and the orange look nice=)

I think it wont be a problem for a hybrid car, rolleyes.gif
tkc57
post May 29 2012, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(pillowpaws711 @ May 28 2012, 11:49 PM)
Hello I am a proud owner of a Pearl White Prius C.  laugh.gif
I have been driving it for more than a week and have been loving my new ride so far  icon_rolleyes.gif
Congrat rclxms.gif
haha! drool.gif
tkc57
post May 29 2012, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Salamander @ May 29 2012, 11:54 AM)
Hmm, did any of you guys ever receive an sms from UMW Toyota that says something like, "Greetings from UMW Toyota: Thank you for placing your order for Prius C. We appreciate & value your support in choosing Toyota as your preferred brand.". Just received the sms yesterday (and no I still haven't got the car yet *sadface*). Also this hot weather lately is driving me insane - but it finally rained lots last night.
No, i didnt received it, where you booked ur car?
the weather was so hot! sit in car like BBQ myself.
tkc57
post May 30 2012, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ May 29 2012, 08:21 PM)
Ready stock? If yes and you don't want, pm me which dealer, I'll be more than happy to have it. Thanks.
But the salesman told me silver have more stock, it will be faster, white and silver will be faster@@
BTW im from penang,
tkc57
post May 31 2012, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 31 2012, 05:38 PM)
i reach 152 and got sked liao. so big boy nvr drive so fast b4 (on an orange hybrid compact city car)
i thk it still can go=)
Can you share with me for you orange PC? hehe=)
tkc57
post May 31 2012, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(pillowpaws711 @ May 31 2012, 07:23 PM)
Hmmm r you sure its the best so far? anyway I am contented with the offer la...
I was single previously... now married to my white blonde husband prius c smile.gif

Just to share, I drove my PC to Old Klang Rd Honda showroom yesterday to collect my refund for my booking fee. I reached there at about 6pm and the moment I drove into the showroom, I can feel the salesmen stares.... about 12-15 salesmen supposedly waiting for time to go back...LOL..All staring at my car and when I walked in...i was the last customer walking in..  the salesman that passed me the cheque did not even bother to ask me why I changed my mind. I spent less than 2 minutes at the counter with all the salesman and walked out back to my car. It was so comical!! Hahaha... tongue.gif
I just had a feeling that if I were to go to the washroom, and later to find that my PC will kena scratch. Haha
haha! me too... just requested my booking fees refund for honda city. haha...
waiting for my prius C rclxms.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(Cheese918 @ May 31 2012, 08:25 PM)
My SA just confirm to me and will pass my silver c to me tomorrow morning...  biggrin.gif
please share your prius C silver photo, hehe! i also booked silver=)

Added on May 31, 2012, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(Cheese918 @ May 31 2012, 08:25 PM)
My SA just confirm to me and will pass my silver c to me tomorrow morning...  biggrin.gif
please share your prius C silver photo, hehe! i also booked silver=)

Added on May 31, 2012, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(SkyGig @ May 31 2012, 09:35 PM)
Guys, just out of curiosity.....What is actually Prius C price before gov tax exemption?

BTW, My PC can play 16g TF flash card MP3 no problem.Can play music with my Iphone 3GS through Internet Radio using the dock cable(can charge phone and play music at the same time).
hmm, u are using normal player or DVD?

This post has been edited by tkc57: May 31 2012, 10:09 PM
tkc57
post Jun 1 2012, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(mkhor7 @ May 31 2012, 10:48 PM)
If no govt tax exemption, and local UMW takes higher margin, PriusC could easily be priced at over RM200K !!!!

Some previously posted details:
Our Prius C is imported from Toyota Motor Asia Pacific Pte Ltd with AP granted to OTOMOBIL SEJAHTERA SDN BHD, a subsidiary of UMW.
On the customs declaration form, FOB cost is RM66,198.43 plus Freight RM3,009.69and insurance RM58.88. 10% Sales Tax of RM6,926.70 is payable while Import and Excise duties are exempted.
Total cost is RM76,193.70 at Port Klang. UMW has to add local distribution and marketing costs. Selling Price is RM93,967 (OTR is RM97,000). It seems the margin for Prius C could be below 18% !  (Initially PriusC was to be RM103900 at almost 30% margin for UMW. Maybe with Honda due to release Jazz hybrid, UMW top gun decided to just earn 18% at OTR RM97k for PriusC to be competitive here. This strategy also helps to draw customers to the much higher priced Prius.)

If no exemptions, 30% Import Duty is RM20,780.10 , 75% Excise Duty is RM67,535.33 and then 10% Sales tax is RM15,758.24 for this CBU car! Total Exemption = RM97,146.97!

Full CBU Japan except for local Reverse Sensors and Alarm systems with cabin motion sensors, and the stick-on number plates.
Audio headunit is oem from Pioneer DEH-M8247ZT a 2009 model with 4x40W output and value about RM220 online.
Are you sure? I rmb when launched Prius the price is about RM170++k, after exemption the current price is RM140++.
Right? rclxub.gif
tkc57
post Jun 1 2012, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(gfwong @ Jun 1 2012, 08:29 AM)
Did you check if UMW put in the correct grade engine oil? It is supposed to be 0-20W and there have been some claims that they put in 0-30W due to 0-20W is not common. This will affect FC. My bro faced the same problem in S'pore. He complained to Toyota and the SC (dunno what ord) promise to change the oil for him to 0-20W in 5k service. By right 5k service no need to change engine oil. Also, on the 1k service cost which differ earlier (as claimeded by some members here), could it be due to the oild grade? 0-30W cheaper than 0-20W.
Thanks for your sharing, very usefull=)

Added on June 1, 2012, 11:03 am
QUOTE(engah @ Jun 1 2012, 10:33 AM)
I tried 2 Kingston thumb-drives to play MP3 songs. The first one with 1-g did not work. The second with 4-g one worked well.

Added on June 1, 2012, 10:38 am

On ECOSCORE page, the EV sign will appear if it is on EV mode. This page is the best way to monitor your FC.

Added on June 1, 2012, 10:43 am

@ 50% tax exemption, it was 170++K
@ 100% tax exemption, 140++k
mean when they 1st launch Prius at Rm170, it has 50% tax exemption? now up to 100% tax exemption? i thk our gov wont so stupid, although selling price now at RM140k, it should have tax include in RM140k. haha! no tax gov earn what wo cool.gif

This post has been edited by tkc57: Jun 1 2012, 11:03 AM
tkc57
post Jun 1 2012, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Jun 1 2012, 12:48 PM)
to tkc57, what they earn is they pay lesser subsidy for petrol haha.. and in long run. They profit back ^^ . As petrol they subsidized not even 50%. So for them. its still worth it.

As we buy normal car we pay prepayment of fuel first
haha! sell the petrol with the expensive price and cheap petrol. haha!

I thk gov will stop the tax exemption by this year, so those want buy prius C faster buy, or else it will be expensive. haha!
tkc57
post Jun 1 2012, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Jun 1 2012, 02:16 PM)
haha.. but i think i read the budget stating it till 2013 ^^ . But we never know what happen in budget right
But the budget revise every year, at 1st the tax exemption announced on 2010 year end for the year 2011 budget, then announced on 2011 year end for the year 2012 budget. haha... no idea... depend on our good gov...
tkc57
post Jun 1 2012, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Jun 1 2012, 02:25 PM)
Some rumour even said, due to ASEAN agreement of globalisation, Msia keep postpone for the abandon of car import tax, in 2-3 years after will don't have import tax & import car will at least 30% cheaper.

So we gonna wait & see, later abandon import tax, come out other kind of tax to protect the pity local player.
Yes, I notice about this, coz gov want to protect local car, so gov have to pay for the ASEAN free trade every year as Compound. i dont thk they will reduce the tax, if reduce who will buy local car?

Added on June 1, 2012, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(Cheese918 @ Jun 1 2012, 01:56 PM)
Here is my Silver C, everything is ok, biggrin.gif  but there is no auto lock...
Haha! i also buy silver color, im waiting for it... im waiting for it=)
so what is ur next plan for your baby prius C? brows.gif

This post has been edited by tkc57: Jun 1 2012, 02:36 PM
tkc57
post Jun 1 2012, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(Cheese918 @ Jun 1 2012, 04:38 PM)
Already tinted, so far no plan yet, still thinking...
any one touch on the sound system? hmm...
but it be void for the warranty?

0.0481sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:33 AM