What is the difference between super white like Camry and prius C lime pearl white. Thinking of changing lime pearl white to blue color.
°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°
May 29 2012, 02:05 PM
9 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
What is the difference between super white like Camry and prius C lime pearl white. Thinking of changing lime pearl white to blue color.
May 30 2012, 10:44 AM
any difference of your pearl white with other white cars?
Jun 21 2012, 04:49 PM
Jun 26 2012, 02:43 PM
My SA tells me that I will get my Lime pearl white Prius C in August, have to start applying loan liao.
Jun 27 2012, 09:07 AM
1 full tank to run 3k, are you sure?
Jun 27 2012, 03:57 PM
I booked in Early April as well, my SA said that I will get it in August.
Jun 28 2012, 05:31 PM
827km per tank is considered good already since the tank capacity for PC is not so large.
Jul 5 2012, 02:59 PM
vey99, how is lexus CT200H, yours is 168k or 198k version? plan to buy it as second hybrid cars after my prius C before the tax break expired.
Jul 11 2012, 09:12 AM
done.
Jul 27 2012, 10:45 AM
conqu3ror, pls see below is the answer:
Our Prius C is imported from Toyota Motor Asia Pacific Pte Ltd with AP granted to OTOMOBIL SEJAHTERA SDN BHD, a subsidiary of UMW. On the customs declaration form, FOB cost is RM66,198.43 plus Freight RM3,009.69and insurance RM58.88. 10% Sales Tax of RM6,926.70 is payable while Import and Excise duties are exempted. Total cost is RM76,193.70 at Port Klang. UMW has to add local distribution and marketing costs. Selling Price is RM93,967 (OTR is RM97,000). It seems the margin for Prius C could be below 18% ! If no exemptions, 30% Import Duty is RM20,780.10 , 75% Excise Duty is RM67,535.33 and then 10% Sales tax is RM15,758.24 for this CBU car! Total Exemption = RM97,146.97! Full CBU Japan except for local Reverse Sensors and Alarm systems with cabin motion sensors, and the stick-on number plates. Audio headunit is oem from Pioneer DEH-M8247ZT a 2009 model with 4x40W output and value about RM220 online. |
Aug 3 2012, 02:51 PM
Hey you all, didn't you read the news. The tax exemption for Hybrid car extend to Dec 2013.
By the way, how is the audio system quality for Prius C? Is that so bad like others described... |
Aug 3 2012, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Aug 3 2012, 02:57 PM) Added on August 3, 2012, 3:29 pm QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 3 2012, 03:17 PM) so means hybrid now no need pay tax? Therefore its so cheap? This post has been edited by b21657: Aug 3 2012, 03:29 PMXirality, please see below Our Prius C is imported from Toyota Motor Asia Pacific Pte Ltd with AP granted to OTOMOBIL SEJAHTERA SDN BHD, a subsidiary of UMW. On the customs declaration form, FOB cost is RM66,198.43 plus Freight RM3,009.69and insurance RM58.88. 10% Sales Tax of RM6,926.70 is payable while Import and Excise duties are exempted. Total cost is RM76,193.70 at Port Klang. UMW has to add local distribution and marketing costs. Selling Price is RM93,967 (OTR is RM97,000). It seems the margin for Prius C could be below 18% ! If no exemptions, 30% Import Duty is RM20,780.10 , 75% Excise Duty is RM67,535.33 and then 10% Sales tax is RM15,758.24 for this CBU car! Total Exemption = RM97,146.97! Full CBU Japan except for local Reverse Sensors and Alarm systems with cabin motion sensors, and the stick-on number plates. Audio headunit is oem from Pioneer DEH-M8247ZT a 2009 model with 4x40W output and value about RM220 online. |
Aug 7 2012, 10:55 AM
I prefer Prius V, 7-seater which is good for family and FC as well
Aug 7 2012, 11:01 AM
By right the tax exemption is for 2.0L or below hybrid car, UMW should bring in Prius V as well. I like the interior of Prius V.
Aug 8 2012, 03:08 PM
In USA, the start up price for 2.5 Camry is USD 22k, Please note that in Malaysia the RM150+ Camry is only 2.0, Camry 2.5 is RM183K.
In USA, the start up price for Prius C is USD19K, There are four version of Prius C in USA, our version should be equivalent to Prius C three which is priced at USD21-22K. |
Aug 8 2012, 03:33 PM
Please note the price of camry 2.5 is USA is only USD22K=RM67K which is with Entune system and 8 airbags, Malaysia 2.5 camry in a toned down version with lesser security features and without Entune. It is the import tax and excise tax and etc(UMW profits) that bring the Camry to RM183k.
Please note in USA, Camry is not a luxury car while it is consider a luxury car here. A fresh grads in USA can afford to buy Camry already. Why are we not a high salary nation need to pay so much tax on car. The reason is simple, the excise tax was implement to protect proton by Dr. M many many years ago. Please keep in mind that whatever car we buy today. only 40% is the car values, 60% goes to taxes and etc. What do you think? |
Aug 17 2012, 08:35 AM
Where do you buy the player for rm1800? How do you know that the DVDN is PC is not original? Can you demonstrate how to DIY in video?
Aug 17 2012, 04:11 PM
Your youtube link not for prius c lar
Aug 22 2012, 02:37 PM
Aug 22 2012, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(sassy_ally @ Aug 22 2012, 03:15 PM) There was a ready prius c for the black that i want when I booked early this month, but I dont need a new car til late oct so I didnt pick it up. SA told me by Oct should be able to get, so waiting period about 2 months i think... quite ok, my SA told me waiting period is 5-6 months. Actually, 0.5% difference in HP rate is very minimal, you cant feel it in your monthly installment, probably less than RM20. |
| Change to: | 0.0480sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:01 AM |