°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

aragongon
post Aug 3 2012, 01:46 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(dzulfadzli @ Aug 1 2012, 01:34 PM)
just got my new PC last week thursday 26/7/2012! orange Mica. and currently the only orange PC in town! (bintulu sarawak) ive seen other white,grey,red PC.  I booked my car on 19/7/2012 and got it the following week rclxms.gif

Im enjoying it!
Awesome! I booked mine a few days before yours and I was told to wait till October. Some wait for 5 months and some got it within a month? why ar? Color? Mine is a silver one.

Was obsessed with Aqua color but thinking of long term driving (i think of driving it for 10 years, dunno can or not), then finally choose back silver, easy maintenance and less eyes catchy (car stolen cases so high at KL).

Guys, one thing you should be VERY VERY PROUD of your PC is you has the Vehicle Stability Assistance (VSA), which not even Toyota Camry has it. Only Honda Accord Highest Specs got it. VSA help you gain control when your car "buang". It is matter of life and dead.

Check out what is VSA here at youtube!
aragongon
post Aug 3 2012, 02:12 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 31 2012, 07:19 PM)
yes, you got the point there.
bright move for gomen forcing all automotive line to come in maresia if they like to enjoy free of duties  smile.gif
I heard Proton will come out with their hybrid Exora soon. When it is out, to protect it, I am sure all import tax, excise duty etc. will kena back. You can quote my word.

I got a question, if you book car this Sept, cars come in Feb 2013, and no tax exemption in 2013, means you have to pay your PC RM197k in Feb 2013? Bear in mind you can sign your hire and purchase agreement when your cars come, and bank only pay Toyota while car arrives, means the business deal officially effective in Feb 2013. rclxub.gif

For Proton Exora hybrid, the engine only charge the battery, and the battery moves the car. Once the battery die, whole car die. What a "hybrid"? rclxub.gif Please correct me if i am wrong. lol

aragongon
post Aug 3 2012, 02:24 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Aug 3 2012, 01:46 PM)
Awesome! I booked mine a few days before yours and I was told to wait till October. Some wait for 5 months and some got it within a month? why ar? Color? Mine is a silver one.

Was obsessed with Aqua color but thinking of long term driving (i think of driving it for 10 years, dunno can or not), then finally choose back silver, easy maintenance and less eyes catchy (car stolen cases so high at KL).

Guys, one thing you should be VERY VERY PROUD of your PC is you has the Vehicle Stability Assistance (VSA), which not even Toyota Camry has it. Only Honda Accord Highest Specs got it. VSA help you gain control when your car "buang". It is matter of life and dead.

Check out what is VSA here at youtube!
ESP Stability Control (aka ESC, VSA, VSC) is a must – Malaysian motorists deserve better active safety in our cars - Paultan.org(27 June 2012)

You can check the full list of ESP/VSA/VSC/ESC enabled car there. For local cars, only Proton Preve highest spec (RM73k) has.

PC owners, are you proud now? lol
aragongon
post Aug 3 2012, 02:49 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 3 2012, 02:28 PM)
hey, im a student and Im interested in buying this car. How much payment per month? Is it reliable? The service fee very expensive? How many KM it can run before oil tank went completely empty from full tank?
9 years installment with 10% downpayment (RM9700), you are looking around RM900-RM1100 a month.

Expecting at least 20km/l for the fuel storage. Include the fuel when you do your budget, then you find it not too expensive (RM50-200) from Alza/Vios/City per month. Then consider the spec you getting for PC, it is fully Japan made, mate.

Added on August 3, 2012, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(aragongon @ Aug 3 2012, 02:49 PM)
9 years installment with 10% downpayment (RM9700), you are looking around RM900-RM1100 a month.

Expecting at least 20km/l for the fuel storage. Include the fuel when you do your budget, then you find it not too expensive (RM50-200) from Alza/Vios/City per month. Then consider the spec you getting for PC, it is fully Japan made, mate.
Xirality, don't book so fast. Later you got your car before me then I will be sibeh not balance! Let me get my car first! lol

This post has been edited by aragongon: Aug 3 2012, 02:51 PM
aragongon
post Aug 10 2012, 10:45 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 10 2012, 09:43 AM)
Good sharing!

PC may be not worthy at USA but in Malaysia, it is still worthy, considering the availability and quality of other hybrid cars with the price. Anyway we don't have the options of Prius V, Camry Hybrid etc.

Thanks for Malaysian Government, yeah, Janji Ditepati! lol

aragongon
post Aug 15 2012, 10:55 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(engah @ Aug 13 2012, 09:55 PM)
Just discovered that the SC broke 2 plastic tacks on the back seat. The tacks must be for single use only. I checked with 2 spare part shops nearby but could not get the exact part. Eventually, I made a small hole using a hot pin and managed to put them back with the pin.
Yes, please share the pic with you if possible. Thanks.
aragongon
post Aug 15 2012, 10:03 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(engah @ Aug 15 2012, 08:45 PM)
Here are the photos.

Sorry, these 2 photos need to be rotated 180degrees

Thank you very much for sharing. I will double check on that after the service.
aragongon
post Aug 22 2012, 06:25 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(b21657 @ Aug 22 2012, 03:35 PM)

Today I went to banks apply HP loan, RHB initially offer 2.38%. Hong Leong quote me 2.46% and CIMB max can go till 2.38 (subject to approval) Later my SA get me 2.35% from Toyota panel - RHB bukit bintang.

So difference is actually 0.36% compared to your Honda Insight. But bear in mind Honda Insight engine is running all the time, thus you are not saving that much as PC. I was once impressed by Insight's outlook, interior and space, but end up i choose PC, due to its core value - mature hybrid technology.

So it is your call. thumbup.gif
aragongon
post Aug 24 2012, 12:37 PM

71 posts

I heard Prius C will come up with TRD version with RM97k price in 2013 and original version will be sold in cheaper price, is it true?
aragongon
post Aug 24 2012, 05:23 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Aug 24 2012, 04:09 PM)
We almost booked it just now, but my mum was concerned about the size and maintenance. hmm.gif
PC back seats can be lifted down so you don't worry about size when you need to carry something big. If you need to carry things and got passengers at back seats on the road REGULARLY, then PC is not an ideal car.

Why you need a spacious car if your back seats are always empty? Big car come with more fuel consumption.

So again, this is your call.

aragongon
post Aug 25 2012, 12:12 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Aug 24 2012, 09:39 PM)
Yes, it have.

Seem you not the decision maker of buying car. Guess at the end you will go for petrol engine car due to Hybrid is too new for them.

Maybe a CHEAP nice Myvi or Alza will be more suitable your family need. 100% low maintenance & good resale value.
Agreed! My dad was not convinced too during the test drive and for him, RM100k for a car similar size to Myvi is madness! Luckily he is not the decision maker, whoever pay make decision. rclxms.gif

I have a Myvi at home too, but i think Myvi is a little less spacious than PC.

Come to resale value, I know hybrid is not widely accepted here but after all, it is still Toyota (known for good resale value). I think second hand buyer mostly will concern of the battery. Guys, what do you think of the resale value of your PC?

Added on August 25, 2012, 12:23 am
QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Aug 24 2012, 09:48 PM)
Haha yeah I am now having headache  rclxub.gif

To get? unsure.gif Not to get? unsure.gif
Take it this way, Myvi cheap but after 5 years, you need to fix here fix there. PC is fully Japan made and imported in whole, which we can expect better quality on its parts.

And one thing, when come to road safety, especially accident, Myvi got 2 airbags, ABS (some model) only while PC is 5 star (top rated) on US Institute of Insurance Institute of Highway Safety (IIHS) crash test. It has 7 air bags, ABS, BD, EBD, VSC (not even camry has it).

I am not saying Myvi is bad, again, the universal rule "you get what you pay for".

This post has been edited by aragongon: Aug 25 2012, 12:23 AM
aragongon
post Aug 25 2012, 10:51 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(skng74 @ Aug 25 2012, 10:14 AM)
I had the same reaction too when i saw the ad. The seller is a car fanatic and changes car on avg every 6mths.

He sold to me for 81k. He sd his intention was to ask for 86k but his sales agent advertised the wrong price. However, he was kind enough to honour the wrong price. The only downside is it already has 9000km clocked in 3mths.  shocking.gif
That is serious a good deal! ! Congrats!

I do wish i found this kind of kang dao!

Your PC seller... drool.gif Every km he drove, he lost almost RM2. Drop RM16k in 2 months... cool2.gif

aragongon
post Aug 27 2012, 02:06 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(colinkit @ Aug 27 2012, 01:34 AM)
Finally my car arrive. Today signed off all the documents, but need to wait 2 days to process. Only can enjoy to drive it 2 days then leave the  car at home for 2 weeks.
Congrats! How long you had waited for?
aragongon
post Aug 28 2012, 12:42 PM

71 posts

I saw a truck carrying 8-9 PC just now on MRR2. Hope can receive call from my SA these few days but i think not likely. Booked in June.
aragongon
post Sep 3 2012, 12:14 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Sep 2 2012, 12:22 AM)
Bro, even race car sure also will have loud wind sound unless you driving Volvo/Mercedes which have very good sound proof. The drag wind sound may also indicate your spoiler down force is working.

Myself not really feel a thing while driving in 120-140km/h, for my ex-SAGA BLM, you will feel scared when reaching 140km/h, cause the car start to loss it stability.

So wind sound you can ignore, but please don't ever ignore when you loss stability while you are speeding.
With VSC, I think it is not easy to lose stability. rclxms.gif
aragongon
post Sep 4 2012, 11:16 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(ronaldwmh @ Sep 4 2012, 09:36 AM)
i heard my SA fren said that there is no such thing because showroom car already has a number plate, means it's registered. If he wants to sell you that, it has different procedure like selling second hand car. correct me if i'm wrong... nod.gif
I notice that all car for test drive are registered, with number plates.
aragongon
post Sep 4 2012, 04:26 PM

71 posts

Correct me if I am wrong. Order DVD AVN from Toyota directly cost RM2990.

Buy the part from Toyota and install ourselves cost RM1700?

aragongon
post Sep 5 2012, 01:37 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Sep 5 2012, 11:33 AM)
97K doesn't include the DVD-AVN. it is optional, you need to pay extra 2.9K to get it or pay 1.8K to get from grey market or if you are charming, ask your SA to give your free  brows.gif
For the reverse signal cable, can not bring it to Service Centre and ask for help?
aragongon
post Sep 5 2012, 08:25 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Sep 5 2012, 08:00 PM)
Do you think UMW will entertain you if the DVD-AVN is not bought from them and installed by them?
Thought your DVD-AVN is bought from them ad-hoc. hehe
aragongon
post Sep 11 2012, 01:34 PM

71 posts

I haven't got my PC yet.
Driving my 11 yrs old Wira, I didn't feel proud too taking over BMW or Mercedes.
I do feel proud when my FC can still reach 13km/l. Compare with my friend's FC of 9km/l only, i can go 4 km longer every liter, which means i can go extra 160km per tank. Considering we pump full tank every week, then I can got extra 8320km every year (which also mean I save RM1756). On this I feel proud then. hehe...

0.0548sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:58 AM