137 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

bryanhee
post May 10 2012, 10:46 PM

44 posts

My SA got ready stock silver n orange prius C. Any 1 interested pls pm me ya. smile.gif
TStimeonce
post May 10 2012, 10:50 PM

282 posts

wow. i think alot ppl got free stock of prius is it because of the new bank negara rullng of net income and 30% of your income after all debt thingy.
prescott83
post May 11 2012, 12:07 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(bryanhee @ May 10 2012, 10:46 PM)
My SA got ready stock silver n orange prius C. Any 1 interested pls pm me ya. smile.gif
which branch?
Salamander
post May 11 2012, 01:11 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(cOrangeMica @ May 10 2012, 10:02 PM)
What they told you?
Some guy on priuschat I think had something similar - I think his was a combination of just broken in, tire pressure, and temperature and I forget what else that added to it. At least some of that might have something to do with it, or maybe not hmm.gif I would like to hear though what fizlan75's SA was referring to as well

This post has been edited by Salamander: May 11 2012, 01:12 AM
Kiding
post May 11 2012, 01:54 AM

1,135 posts

Just settle the payment with SA today, will collect my Prius C next Tuesday, now very exciting !!! Windows tint will be the first thing to do.

This post has been edited by Kiding: May 11 2012, 01:55 AM
mkhor7
post May 11 2012, 01:57 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ May 11 2012, 01:54 AM)
Just settle the payment with SA today, will collect my Prius C next Tuesday, now very exciting !!! Windows tint will be the first thing to do.
rclxms.gif
fizlan75
post May 11 2012, 06:23 AM

QUOTE(cOrangeMica @ May 10 2012, 10:02 PM)
What they told you?
She told me that the car go up to 35-40 km/l.

vey99
post May 11 2012, 07:55 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i feel most reasonable calculation is to take km/L after u top up your tank and kms travelled. after all, that is the one with real world impact.
bryanhee
post May 11 2012, 09:28 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ May 11 2012, 12:07 AM)
which branch?
Klang Valley smile.gif
eeeee7
post May 11 2012, 09:58 AM

307 posts

dudes, i found this in another Chinese forum, just for sharing & please share ur thinking as well.

sorry if i messed it 1 way or another coz i translated it directly.

Added on May 11, 2012, 9:59 amvios top spec:RM90,000 & Prius RM139,000

D/P = RM15,000. Inerest = Vios 3.5% Prius 3%,5 years。

RM75,000 * (3.5%*5) vs 124,000 * (3%*5)

RM88,125 vs RM 142,600

Installment = RM1468 vs RM2067

FC = RM400 vs RM200

TOTAL UP = RM1868 vs RM2267,VIOS IS RM399 CHEAPER。

SERVICE = Prius 10,000km(RM400),Vios 5,000km (RM200)

SO EQUALLY RM200 vs RM200

Depreciation:

5 YRS LATER = 45%(15%+10%+10%+5%+5%)。

RM90,000 *0.55 vs RM139,000 * 0.55

Prius changed battery during the 5 yrs period costs RM8,000.

Summary ( Loan + Int.)

RM103,125-RM49,500=RM53,625 vs RM 157,600 - RM76,450 = RM81,150

total FC = RM24,000 vs RM12,000 (+RM8000 battery)

Maintenance RM12000 vs RM12,000 (it says Vios should be cheaper))

calculate without annual Insurance & R.tax

Vios' owner has a total of RM23,525 saving compare to Prius (& it says it could covers Vios's fuel for another 5 years)

This post has been edited by eeeee7: May 11 2012, 09:59 AM
vey99
post May 11 2012, 10:09 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ May 11 2012, 09:58 AM)
dudes, i found this in another Chinese forum, just for sharing & please share ur thinking as well.
  Vios' owner has a total of RM23,525 saving compare to Prius (& it says it could covers Vios's fuel for another 5 years)
lol. ppl who do this are too free, and comparing apples to androids.

a vios is a b-segment city car, a prius is a c-segment hybrid.

moreover, you only live once. drive something you feel is special.

if you want to calculate, a bicycle is most worth it. saves you 89,000 vs the vios.
eeeee7
post May 11 2012, 10:13 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 11 2012, 10:09 AM)
lol. ppl who do this are too free, and comparing apples to androids.

a vios is a b-segment city car, a prius is a c-segment hybrid.

moreover, you only live once. drive something you feel is special.

if you want to calculate, a bicycle is most worth it. saves you 89,000 vs the vios.
dailou, dont shoot me pls, those are always 'prays' V as their god what. lol
TStimeonce
post May 11 2012, 10:23 AM

282 posts

Thank eeeee7 for the sharing. but this is for Prius bigger brother. how about Prius C. haha. its cheaper by RM35,000 right and of course it save more fuel in city.

So use roughly kira. If vios cheaper than prius by RM23,525, we should enjoy saving of RM35k - RM23k so equal to RM11,475.00.

Not to mention prius c battery is cheaper and maintenance also lower than Prius as its 1.5 liter engine. So more saving also right. Hehe

Added on May 11, 2012, 10:24 ambut think we must use our new interest rate of 2.43% or 2.5% think this is a better benchmark. and i think Vios also can get same rate. Not more ex than prius. But thank for sharing bro hehe

This post has been edited by timeonce: May 11 2012, 10:24 AM
eeeee7
post May 11 2012, 10:32 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ May 11 2012, 10:23 AM)
Thank eeeee7 for the sharing. but this is for Prius bigger brother. how about Prius C. haha. its cheaper by RM35,000 right and of course it save more fuel in city.

So use roughly kira. If vios cheaper than prius by RM23,525, we should enjoy saving of RM35k - RM23k so equal to RM11,475.00.

Not to mention prius c battery is cheaper and maintenance also lower than Prius as its 1.5 liter engine. So more saving also right. Hehe

Added on May 11, 2012, 10:24 ambut think we must use our new interest rate of 2.43% or 2.5% think this is a better benchmark. and i think Vios also can get same rate. Not more ex than prius. But thank for sharing bro hehe
thanks, its a sharing tho.

u know in the past some even did similar comparison between Persona vs. Vios. doh.gif
vey99
post May 11 2012, 10:33 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ May 11 2012, 10:13 AM)
dailou, dont shoot me pls, those are always 'prays' V as their god what. lol
its their right to love a car. i love a car too but cannot afford it at the moment.
i feel you need to love a car to buy it, else just buy a car for its utility.
generally toyota cars are utility, u cant really love it.
however, the prius c for me feels different dna than the rest of the boring stuff toyota sells here.

TStimeonce
post May 11 2012, 10:38 AM

282 posts

to eeeee7,

haha.. actually i compare our prius c vs myvi 1.5 . haha. and after i do NPV appraisal.. its cheaper.

to vey99

Yup, totally agree. Prius C is totally different DNA ^^ . And its a very good car to drive indeed and that is one of the reason i buy it as well.

Now to wait for the dark blue to come haha.. seem dark blue hard to get leh.
eeeee7
post May 11 2012, 10:40 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ May 11 2012, 10:38 AM)
to eeeee7,

haha.. actually i compare our prius c vs myvi 1.5 . haha. and after i do NPV appraisal.. its cheaper.

to vey99

Yup, totally agree. Prius C is totally different DNA ^^ . And its a very good car to drive indeed and that is one of the reason i buy it as well.

dark blue really tempting, saw it online with sunroof, which nation spec is that?

Added on May 11, 2012, 10:41 am
to eeeee7,

to vey99

dont mind share with us the comparison between C & Lagi Best, thx thumbup.gif peace

This post has been edited by eeeee7: May 11 2012, 10:41 AM
vey99
post May 11 2012, 10:46 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

actually i compare our prius c vs myvi 1.5
nothing to compare at all. if there were a comparison i'd say its vs a ford fiesta vs prius c, both are good looking, modern design, latest generation.

if compare ( i have a myvi also) i say myvi win hands down in terms of practical, cost, space.

i'd take the myvi to buy fish/vege from market.

i'd take the prius c to fetch my gf for dinner.
TStimeonce
post May 11 2012, 10:49 AM

282 posts

to eeeee7,

Haha. ok ok. I put here later when i reach home

to vey99,

wow. bro. you really love your prius c alot. Only for gf hehe.

I thought for space prius c is bigger than Myvi and also Honda Insight one ?
eeeee7
post May 11 2012, 10:55 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ May 11 2012, 10:49 AM)
to eeeee7,

Haha. ok ok. I put here later when i reach home

to vey99,

wow. bro. you really love your prius c alot. Only for gf hehe.

I thought for space prius c is bigger than Myvi and also Honda Insight one ?
vey 99 is a rich guy, later those using myvi for gf will kena whack bcoz gf = vege/fish...lol

timeonce, by looking from outside, C's half a size smaller than Myvi... is like 2.8 vs 3.2 ( dono what im trying to express) rclxub.gif

137 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:49 AM