137 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

conqu3ror
post Sep 2 2012, 12:22 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Sep 1 2012, 07:13 PM)
PC is stable at 160kmh but the wind noise around the side mirrors is bloody loud above 120 kmh. I think need to do some mod, maybe 3 aero strips like on Gen2 or Preve.
Bro, even race car sure also will have loud wind sound unless you driving Volvo/Mercedes which have very good sound proof. The drag wind sound may also indicate your spoiler down force is working.

Myself not really feel a thing while driving in 120-140km/h, for my ex-SAGA BLM, you will feel scared when reaching 140km/h, cause the car start to loss it stability.

So wind sound you can ignore, but please don't ever ignore when you loss stability while you are speeding.
keanutan
post Sep 2 2012, 07:51 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Sep 2 2012, 12:22 AM)
Bro, even race car sure also will have loud wind sound unless you driving Volvo/Mercedes which have very good sound proof. The drag wind sound may also indicate your spoiler down force is working.

Myself not really feel a thing while driving in 120-140km/h, for my ex-SAGA BLM, you will feel scared when reaching 140km/h, cause the car start to loss it stability.

So wind sound you can ignore, but please don't ever ignore when you loss stability while you are speeding.
agreed with conqu3ror i have drive at over 150km/H with PC i can say the suspension setup is not bad for highway use which is hard .. but a little bit suffer at uneven road .. at high speed the car i can say on par with my previous satria with adjustable suspension
alg7_munif
post Sep 2 2012, 07:55 AM

17 posts

Wind noise on Prius C is one of the worst that I've encounter. Even Swift, Vios and even Saga FLX doesn't sound as loud in term of wind noise. The culprit is around the side mirrors. Close to the ears.
shitoryuu
post Sep 2 2012, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Sep 2 2012, 07:55 AM)
Wind noise on Prius C is one of the worst that I've encounter. Even Swift, Vios and even Saga FLX doesn't sound as loud in term of wind noise. The culprit is around the side mirrors. Close to the ears.
Easy, close the side mirrors while driving at high speed.
vey99
post Sep 2 2012, 10:18 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Sep 1 2012, 07:13 PM)
PC is stable at 160kmh but the wind noise around the side mirrors is bloody loud above 120 kmh. I think need to do some mod, maybe 3 aero strips like on Gen2 or Preve.
one of the first things i notice when i got d car
its quite a surprise to me considering the front looks quiet aerodynamic

but after a while u get use to it. better than my old car that starts whistling once around 100kmh
am_7riel
post Sep 2 2012, 01:42 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Sep 1 2012, 04:45 AM)
A picture speak thousand words  biggrin.gif

I can do it everyday on the way back home. At housing area with lot of bump, car limit to 30-50km/h, best to drive in EV.

Bro I also driving a Blue Metallic PC, got it in June  rolleyes.gif

Myself drove about 160km/h before, PC so steady & you won't feel you are speeding at 160km/h till you see the speedometer.
owh,no wonder la around ur house area
i wonder if u drove that in normal road la brother....that was why i laugh and being sceptical
if drove around housing area,yes it is possible

Added on September 2, 2012, 1:43 pm
agreed with sound proof
the only thing i think it is lacking
but i dont mind
gift and take ler...

This post has been edited by am_7riel: Sep 2 2012, 01:43 PM
engah
post Sep 2 2012, 01:55 PM

SA said that the car's engine needs to be on to charge the battery if left unused for more than 5 days. Anybody has tried longer than 1 week ? My record is 4 days.
shandianmao
post Sep 2 2012, 02:13 PM

Hi all,

Can i know y the prius trd bodykit rear bumber got so many diffrent type ==!

http://vo.win-ace-bodykits.com/storage/hom...ear%20skirt.jpg
http://img.rnudah.com/images/84/8406737661.jpg
http://www.djapanesecars.com/wp-content/up...D-rear-view.jpg

diffrent on the sensor part==

which one is the ori 1?

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Prius+C+2012+Bo...BS-17521481.htm
SkyGig
post Sep 2 2012, 04:36 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(shandianmao @ Sep 2 2012, 02:13 PM)
From looking at the pictures, they are all the same, the second picture only the reverse sencor part is different.The third picture is the original TRD rear skirt.
TStimeonce
post Sep 2 2012, 06:07 PM

282 posts

I think ori one can see muffler.. others can't ^^ .
Qmm4410
post Sep 2 2012, 07:18 PM

Hi all. I am new user for prius c just around one months.any advise on performance of the car
SkyGig
post Sep 2 2012, 08:29 PM

127 posts

Welcome to da club Qmm4410.
keanutan
post Sep 2 2012, 10:44 PM

87 posts

bro in wind noise case i found out that the main culprit is the exhaust sound .. did u notice in PC u will not notice any sound coming from the exhaust event at high speed i try over 150km/H . on normal car u will hear the exhaust sound whenever u hit over 130km/H those making the inteior wind noise almost unnotice .. if want to compare the wind sound just do this turn ur PC audio and another car audio to the same level (maybe not every car level not same) then drive untill over 130 see still can hear the music or not .. whistling.gif
shandianmao
post Sep 2 2012, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(SkyGig @ Sep 2 2012, 04:36 PM)
From looking at the pictures, they are all the same, the second picture only the reverse sencor part is different.The third picture is the original TRD rear skirt.
thn the ori trd no need parking sensor?@@
where can get the ori trd one...
aragongon
post Sep 3 2012, 12:14 AM

71 posts

With VSC, I think it is not easy to lose stability. rclxms.gif
gfwong
post Sep 3 2012, 09:04 AM

135 posts

This is quite an old post but it provides clear methods to those who wants to go hypermiling: http://mikewithaprius.blogspot.com/2011/04...nner-prius.html
TStimeonce
post Sep 3 2012, 09:16 AM

282 posts

Welcome to the club Qmm4410. ^^

To gfwong, Thanks for the website. Will post to 1st page when i reach home tonight
vey99
post Sep 3 2012, 10:49 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 3 2012, 09:16 AM)
Welcome to the club Qmm4410. ^^

To gfwong, Thanks for the website. Will post to 1st page when i reach home tonight
open v2 liao lor.
ronaldwmh
post Sep 3 2012, 11:51 AM

19 posts

any white PC owner has this issue, my new PC has alot black stains when the first day i got it?
engah
post Sep 3 2012, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(ronaldwmh @ Sep 3 2012, 11:51 AM)
any white PC owner has this issue, my new PC has alot black stains when the first day i got it?
Mine was clean and spotless when delivered to me

137 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:43 PM