Done it on the way back home.. hehe

conqu3ror
post Aug 27 2012, 02:59 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(colinkit @ Aug 27 2012, 02:09 AM)
I book at early of May. Almost 4 months. Wait til my neck so long d.

Now the problem is I will leave my car at home 2 weeks due to oversea. Dunno the car battery will gong after 2 weeks I come back.
PC ship from Japan also take 1-2 weeks time, then another few days in Port Klang. Dun think will be a problem as long your 12V battery still working.

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 27 2012, 02:33 PM)
cheating liao lor...
dun think will conk la.
i dint even keychain. umbrella got but lost liao lol.
someone pump 34L. me alwiz 30L.
On the way back I just drive 30-50km/h, with up hill also. cool2.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Of coz when I reach home, battery also finish. hehe icon_idea.gif

Maybe you haven't use till the last drop of fuel. When the fuel light blink, I'm sure it still have few litter left (maybe 3-5 litter).

Last time when fuel bar blink, I still drive for about 20km+ only refill.
conqu3ror
post Aug 27 2012, 08:38 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Aug 27 2012, 08:19 PM)
Finally my PC coming soon. but at a bad time. As its closing time and be super busy and no need go home but need to take EL to sign loan and etc.

My PC will be coming in 5 workings days.

Added on August 27, 2012, 8:20 pmvey99, Where do you stay ?
Congrats... at last your PC is coming.

Closing time? You work in accounting field?

Maybe is time to organise PC gathering.. hehe cool2.gif
conqu3ror
post Aug 29 2012, 09:01 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Aug 29 2012, 08:30 PM)
When engine is in high rpm, it is quite loud, but most of the time it is pretty quiet. actually I feel the tire noise is even annoying, my tire noise is pretty loud, especially on the bad condition road, sometimes I even can feel tire rotating like washing machine  cry.gif  sad.gif
Yes, PC engine famous of its irritating noise when rev. You will notice when you try to accelerate & climbing hill.
At first I though my engine got problem, but after reading the post & review, gonna accept it.

But in low rpm & smooth ride, it won't really notice the engine sound. Guess the engine design for low rpm & super fuel efficient.

Anyway, no worry when you really accelerating, you also telling others you coming fast thumbup.gif
conqu3ror
post Aug 30 2012, 09:49 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(engah @ Aug 30 2012, 08:33 AM)
Vey, may be you have to follow me in my car to Melaka 1 day. smile.gif I did not do anything special.

I have not tried auto cruise for a moderate distance like 30km. It is better to miximise EV + glide mode to get a better FC rate. This is what I got for this morning trip from Kota Damansara to Shah Alam Section 23 via NKVE + Federal Expressway. >50% EV.

I also observed that if the battery power level is at the minimum, which is normally the case for me because my residential area has many road humps, it is better to come out from residential area using EV mode and then accelerate from to 70km/hr in a "moderately" short time to get a high Ecoscore, assuming Ecoscore is an indication of FC. Eco indicator at around 5mm-10mm before the PWR. This is to avoid the petrol engine running at a low speed & charging the battery which consumes a lot of petrol. The 'start" ecoscore will appear first followed by "cruise". Of cause if we can run at EV mode up to 70km/hr, it will be better. So, I think light-footed may not be good for FC rate.
Bro you are the best among us in FC. Your technique make sense, I use to light-footer but still can't get very good FC, just can't wait to try your technique.

Of course road & traffic condition are the one which affect the FC most.
conqu3ror
post Sep 1 2012, 04:45 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(am_7riel @ Aug 31 2012, 02:53 PM)
haha,full ev?
are u joking?
as far as i know,u cant do that...
how fast u drove by the way,plus ev cannot last long

Added on August 31, 2012, 2:55 pm
hey,i didnt know they have blue clor like this one
this is hot
lol,looks now i have regretted bought my silver PC

Added on August 31, 2012, 2:57 pm

agreed,when u accelerating,the car can go quite fast
i impressed,i even managed to reach 130-140km/h and i believed it can go higher
but obviously it would be not fuel economical

Added on August 31, 2012, 3:00 pm
ini memang kasi panas
berapa kos smua ni bro
kene repaint ke?kalau repaint,berapa plak?
A picture speak thousand words biggrin.gif

I can do it everyday on the way back home. At housing area with lot of bump, car limit to 30-50km/h, best to drive in EV.

Bro I also driving a Blue Metallic PC, got it in June rolleyes.gif

Myself drove about 160km/h before, PC so steady & you won't feel you are speeding at 160km/h till you see the speedometer.
conqu3ror
post Sep 1 2012, 03:39 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 1 2012, 09:25 AM)
To conqu3ror,

Wow... nice.. if its steady and u wont feel shaky at 160kmph.. mean the car is good ^^ . Any feedback after 2 months conqu3ror ?
So far no problem, the FC is superb.

Just got a little rattling on radio set. Satisfy with it.

Only thing is you will not get use to the throttle & e-cvt at the beginning.
conqu3ror
post Sep 2 2012, 12:22 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Sep 1 2012, 07:13 PM)
PC is stable at 160kmh but the wind noise around the side mirrors is bloody loud above 120 kmh. I think need to do some mod, maybe 3 aero strips like on Gen2 or Preve.
Bro, even race car sure also will have loud wind sound unless you driving Volvo/Mercedes which have very good sound proof. The drag wind sound may also indicate your spoiler down force is working.

Myself not really feel a thing while driving in 120-140km/h, for my ex-SAGA BLM, you will feel scared when reaching 140km/h, cause the car start to loss it stability.

So wind sound you can ignore, but please don't ever ignore when you loss stability while you are speeding.
conqu3ror
post Sep 3 2012, 10:27 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(ronaldwmh @ Sep 3 2012, 11:51 AM)
any white PC owner has this issue, my new PC has alot black stains when the first day i got it?
Probably SC didn't well polish before deliver to you. I believe these stains are from the protective sticker.
conqu3ror
post Sep 4 2012, 09:30 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 4 2012, 09:07 AM)
to skng74, wow, so nice of ur SA . Any freebies and which branch ah ?

Mine still MIA now as in factory installing the DVD AVN.

Anyone have any suggestion of a gathering for PC club ?
For the gathering, I guess we can join the FB Myhybrid club
https://www.facebook.com/groups/myhybridclub/

They are quite active there

Probably we can tentatively make it in PJ, SS2 or KL Cheras area?
conqu3ror
post Sep 6 2012, 09:50 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 6 2012, 09:01 AM)
to conqu3ror,

Probably we can tentatively make it in PJ, SS2 or KL Cheras area?

Seem ok with me ^^ . Any date suggestion ?
We make it at PJ SS2, Sep 29th or 30th? Sorry I only free after that, pack with plans in Sep.

BTW timeonce, get your PC already? Upload some of your PC pic?

conqu3ror
post Sep 11 2012, 12:53 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(fizlan75 @ Sep 10 2012, 08:29 PM)
anybody experience smell like something burning when you hit hard the accelerating pedal. It seem PC can only goes up to 175 km/h.
QUOTE(Qmm4410 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:14 PM)
Only try my prius c up to 150km/h.
QUOTE(keanutan @ Sep 10 2012, 10:23 PM)
did u feel ur PC is going 150km or u only notice when u see the meter ? in my 175km case i was at highway doing 140-150km and a camry 2.2 tail my back i floor the throttle and after few second only notice doing 175km and the camry is at my back about 1 car lenght (didnt high beam) only then i let him pass and the camry owner give me a  thumbup.gif  up..
WOw, official top speed is about 170km/h, you all go up to 175km/h notworthy.gif

Love this car, max I drove was 160km/h, and still as stable as driving at 100km/h, just the wind sound is louder (wind sound really depend on weather as well). My gf said won't feel I speeding even I drive at 150++km/h.

I believe it can speed till 180-200km/h, just it may loss it stability, so better don't.
conqu3ror
post Sep 11 2012, 02:23 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Sep 11 2012, 01:01 AM)
actually 160km/H is more then enough to me .. 180-190 i believe can achieved but kind danger for standard spec .. 200km/H i think cannot bcos the 3 digit speed meter first digit only got 1 if u notice  laugh.gif
When I drive in 160km/h I still only half the pedal or less... No even reach the power range.
So if no ECU limit, sure can reach over 180km/h.

Yaya, The odometer max is 199km/h, but if modified the car with turbo & etc, then we need external odometer show the extra digit laugh.gif
conqu3ror
post Sep 13 2012, 10:11 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 13 2012, 08:26 PM)
[attachmentid=3048095]

This is what i get.... from Toyota ... TT.. No umbrella..

Added on September 13, 2012, 8:27 pmTo skng74.

Oh k k noted. Will change now ^^

Done ^^. Thanks mate
Wow, not bad a pen drive, congrats for getting your PC.

Till now I haven't see any Blue PC other then mine rclxms.gif

We should out together to show off on the road tongue.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0504sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:29 AM