♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

wakalah
post Apr 23 2012, 10:38 AM

24 posts

I waited this car since last year so I went to book the car before 4 hrs of official launch last Monday.

Test drive the car on last Saturday.
The car is moving slowly when I switch from N to D without pressing the accelerator pedal. Then I tried to pressed softly on the pedal but i don't feel the car is accelerated. A bit disappointed, really don't understand why Proton tune the car to this preference.
wakalah
post Apr 23 2012, 11:47 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Apr 23 2012, 10:41 AM)
Dear Wakalah,

Did you read previous pages? I believed they have been well explained before. icon_rolleyes.gif
I've read below

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 23 2012, 10:43 AM)
you should ride new volvo, and will feel same accelerating feeling as this preve  smile.gif
Boss, really? ur new volvo also like that ah? Then I should be proud to own a preve. thumbup.gif
wakalah
post Apr 25 2012, 03:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Apr 25 2012, 03:16 PM)
One unit Preve Executive solid white reached our storeyard, anyone interested?
Photo please! laugh.gif
wakalah
post Apr 26 2012, 10:17 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(tkaira @ Apr 26 2012, 10:15 AM)
tkaira | Genetic Silver | CFE CVT | (25/4/2012) 6.00 pm
took delivery of the car yesterday.. was so buzy training the family on whats what n how to drive etc features bla2.. glad to see my father really satisfied with the car cz he never actually drove or saw the car..he totally trusted in me for choosing the car.. unlike during the test drive i drove it like a saint and i really like the car..its effortless and ones u have overcome the lag its very rewarding..just stick it in D and enjoy the car for what it is.. u never feel compelled drive like a ruckus because its just so relaxing and effortless.. So S mode not really in use..for the moment that is  brows.gif .. the wind noise i pointed out the other day was actually like mat79 said the cvt whining  blush.gif ..
You are in third place! rclxms.gif
wakalah
post Apr 26 2012, 10:50 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(tkaira @ Apr 26 2012, 10:30 AM)
it was not a problem..it was just the ABS kicking in.. not used to it  tongue.gif ... the brakes just need warming up...so far so good.. impressed act.. has a conti feel.. i will post pictures next week maybe cz kinda bz this week.. i just cant imagine someone buying a vios over this  doh.gif ..
Dugong not good meh? brows.gif
My colleague is thinking me is so stupid to buy Preve and "adviced" me drive carefully, later collide a divider everything broken.
They all really wub.gif jap shit.

I'm still preparing loan, not in rush to get the car.
wakalah
post Apr 26 2012, 11:01 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 26 2012, 10:52 AM)
Tell them, I'll collide with your dearly beloved Dugong and see who has the most broken bones.
They are driving onda , issan , oyota .
Really beh tahan vmad.gif them..... someone said 5 years warranty not good lah because need to go proton SC 5 years.
damn it more warranty also complain.
wakalah
post Apr 26 2012, 01:27 PM

24 posts

Found this from Google

Preve Powertrain team
tomoto sauce
wakalah
post Apr 26 2012, 02:31 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(LLH @ Apr 26 2012, 02:09 PM)
Booked already ?
Yes, booked before official launch because I've been waiting the car for a year.
Btw I felt that the SA don't want to layan me during the test drive coz i booked the car already.

0.0176sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:51 PM