i will book silver preve sometime during next week. donno when i can get it. hmmm
This post has been edited by sp3d2: Apr 22 2012, 06:25 PM
♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
Apr 22 2012, 06:23 PM
471 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
i will book silver preve sometime during next week. donno when i can get it. hmmm
This post has been edited by sp3d2: Apr 22 2012, 06:25 PM |
Apr 23 2012, 10:30 AM
if i use S mode, does it mean i can only move the car using paddle shifter? cannot drive usually like d mode? i never use s mode before.
Apr 23 2012, 10:36 AM
ic. s mode got more power.
This post has been edited by sp3d2: Apr 23 2012, 10:37 AM |
Apr 23 2012, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Apr 23 2012, 10:41 AM) Dear Wakalah, can you simplify it here how it is being explained before. too many pages Did you read previous pages? I believed they have been well explained before. Added on April 23, 2012, 10:42 am Dear Wakalah, Did you read previous pages? I believed they have been well explained before. |
Apr 23 2012, 07:27 PM
just test drive the car. i realize there are some nuisance sound. its not engine sound but gearbox sound and it is very irritating to me. im not sure why people claim NVH of preve is very good.
other than that, preve is superb for the price of 73K. i will definitely choose this car over vios. the stability of car, the comfy seat, the leg space, the boot space, 4 airbag, the very responsive brake, responsive steering and the torque it has are very2 nice. Kudos to proton. if proton keep on this momentum, i dare to say that they can challenge honda in less than 10 years. This post has been edited by sp3d2: Apr 23 2012, 07:33 PM |
Apr 23 2012, 07:40 PM
if i get preve, i will do more sound proofing. other than that, i have nothing to say more about preve. it is the perfect car for rm 73K. full stop.
This post has been edited by sp3d2: Apr 23 2012, 07:41 PM |
Apr 23 2012, 10:23 PM
Apr 23 2012, 11:32 PM
how to move around town if the car only moves above 2000 rpm? this is not good for fc and my feet since i need to press the pedal all the time just to move slightly. anyone care to explain?
This post has been edited by sp3d2: Apr 23 2012, 11:34 PM |
Apr 24 2012, 03:49 PM
i'm very impressed with Preve so far. only if proton can eliminate the initial sluggishness, then it is perfect yo!
Apr 24 2012, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 24 2012, 11:04 PM) about cvt whining, try to confirm with method i tell u just now. The whining will become lesser when its matured. mat. what is the limit speed during break in period. and why need to avoid hilly area?Yup, still can long drive even during break in period, just that if can, avoid hilly area. But if cannot, its still ok, just dont drive beyond the limit. If not mistaken, the new timing belt change procedure for iafm+ n cfe engine is 6 years @ 120k km, which ever come first. Try to confirm during ur 1st service. But the fead belt need to change every 100k km. |
Apr 24 2012, 11:41 PM
will the car move in d mode without pressing the pedal? if yes, then how to stop it using hand brake in order not to open the clutch(make it remain close)?
This post has been edited by sp3d2: Apr 24 2012, 11:42 PM |
Apr 24 2012, 11:44 PM
if i stop the car using hand brake just for the sake to keep the cluth closed while even it is moving slowly in d mode, dont you think it is bad habit for ensuring reliability of the gear box?
Apr 25 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 24 2012, 11:58 PM) Just do like you would manual car thanks. but in manual you can control the clutch in a way you know its good and wont cause any harm to your gearboxPress brake to stop. When ready to move, pull handbrake, release footbrake. Wait for clutch to close, release handbrake while pressing throttle. Sounds like a lot, needs some getting used to, but it is worth it. Dun worry la, it is not that bad la... in cvt i really do not how does it will feel. i really dont want to cause anything bad to the gearbox. actually im finding ways on how to enter any junction quickly from standstill as cars on the main road are fast, so i need to have the pickup. i guese every type of gearbox has their own pro and cons. i need to accept that. This post has been edited by sp3d2: Apr 25 2012, 12:15 AM |
Apr 25 2012, 12:35 AM
cool mat. im not saying proton is bad. i know you guys are doing a great job. im just trying to understand how cvt works. and you know what? preve would be my first car and im proud of it also.
i just need to understand how it works so that i can explain it to my friends also. most of them condemn proton. so if i dont know the technical reasoning behind cvt the will keep on bashing proton. even after test drive preve also they racun me to buy a vois. haish..... This post has been edited by sp3d2: Apr 25 2012, 12:38 AM |
Apr 25 2012, 12:45 AM
yes. i want to educate these 'clever' Malaysians about cvt. but i really cannot blame them also as they are ex proton user. so i can feel what they feel about proton.
This post has been edited by sp3d2: Apr 25 2012, 12:46 AM |
Apr 25 2012, 01:09 AM
haha. tomorrow im going to have a war with fellow malaysians over my decisions to buy preve. i will burn the bridge and im not going to look back anymore. nite guys.
Apr 25 2012, 07:31 PM
if im not mistaken according kristof, pressing the footbrake, using n and p mode will open the cluth. only in d mode the cluth is fully closed.
can someone confim on this? mat79 or dares? |
Apr 25 2012, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 25 2012, 09:40 PM) sorry but i dont think this is accurate. torque limit on the gearbox is 220 Nm, how come the dyno test is higher than that? even preve can reach that figure, then it wont last long. the gearbox can kaput anytime because operating at higher than safety limit. |
Apr 25 2012, 11:40 PM
this is the closest resemblance in my opinion to describe who is mat79:
![]() he will bash all proton bashers. wearing a mask and we truly dont know who he is actually. he might be dsz. who knows? This post has been edited by sp3d2: Apr 25 2012, 11:43 PM |
Apr 26 2012, 01:07 AM
dsz has the passion of building great cars. that is the difference between him and previous md.
| Change to: | 0.0559sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:41 PM |