♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

potatoes
post Apr 22 2012, 04:01 PM

167 posts

Wanna sell of my dugong for this car, any recommended SA in Cheras?

potatoes
post Apr 22 2012, 04:12 PM

167 posts

Thanks guys, will drop by later and place my booking:-)
potatoes
post Apr 22 2012, 09:39 PM

167 posts

Finally tested the car before dinner. Eventho I've know quite alot about the car thru this forum, but I just buat bodoh let the SA explain the stuff to me in details. My humble opinion:
- the stop and go lag is obvious and bugs me honestly. Just worry if getting out of junction when you need the instant boost
- once its moving, its not too bad, really. Don't even have to mention once at 2k rpm, the power kicks in and the car surge forward effortlessly
- NVH is topnotch, external and road noise is muted extremely well, or at least, impressed me as a Vios owner. However, engine noise somehow pierce into the cabin, but still acceptable
- R&H is impeccable, nuff said
- fittings and finishing, doesn't give me the confidence it will lasts long. No doubt a leap forward compared to Persona. Interior looks old skool, but Feels more continental
- paddle shift looks flirmsy, but once pressed, provides adequate tactile sensation
- steering is heavier compared to EPS typed, hence gives me good feedback and confidence to take corners

Final verdict- booked the red

0.0427sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:34 PM