QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 22 2012, 03:10 PM)
Found an interesting site bout proton colors, it seems that all the color have few version, re spraying better be careful
SOS
tranquility black got 3 version SOS
♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
Apr 23 2012, 10:39 AM
658 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 22 2012, 03:10 PM) Found an interesting site bout proton colors, it seems that all the color have few version, re spraying better be careful tranquility black got 3 version SOS |
Apr 23 2012, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(wakalah @ Apr 23 2012, 10:38 AM) I waited this car since last year so I went to book the car before 4 hrs of official launch last Monday. you should ride new volvo, and will feel same accelerating feeling as this preve Test drive the car on last Saturday. The car is moving slowly when I switch from N to D without pressing the accelerator pedal. Then I tried to pressed softly on the pedal but i don't feel the car is accelerated. A bit disappointed, really don't understand why Proton tune the car to this preference. |
Apr 25 2012, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 25 2012, 12:19 AM) i dunno prtn putting oil cooler to mitsu cvt, just knowing that they used air cooler from front bumper that designed to cool the cvt coz mitsu dont allow them to do any modification on drive@pwrtrain. mat, this is what i need some clarification about lancer GT rubber band feel acceleration but not at preve earlier my post. preve acceleration feel more sturdy than ruberband feeling at lancer GT. good answer matPunch cvt has oil cooler, vt2 has lower cooling capacity while vt3 as in bold n preve has higher cooling capacity. Dont misunderstand what kristof said. He mentioned, in EXTREME conditioned when climbing uphil a long the way without stopping at below 10kmh speed. Like u drive BELOW 10kmh straight away from genting sempah until u park at 1st world. Of course if bad jem, u have to stop for a while, n push the lever to neutral will cool the cvt. And of course how bad is genting jam, u still driving more than 10kmh. If driving under 10kmh all the way to 1st world theme park without any stopping n not exceeding 10kmh, not only cvt, amt, dsg, powershift, manual, the clutch will burn coz u cant lift the clutch completely under that speed. From stagnant to move, no matter flat or uphill, dont worry, it wont stress the cfe engine. It will feel the same. Coz when its already on the move, 205nm torque already available at 2k rpm. U can ask any bold cfe owners out there. Its really relaxful drive even in d, unless u want to go agressive, then put s mode(not encourage coz s mode is not designed for fc though, more on power by sharping the throttle response, 20% increase in rpm compare to d mode). Meaning that, going uphil genting, u dont need to rev more than 3k rpm, even 2k rpm is enough. Then u will know the diff between 2.0 na versus this cap ayam 1.6 cfe. Even flx also dont have probs going genting, but L mode(same as s mode) is the best for flx coz the torque is lesser, while flx se dont have much prob going uphill genting, even in d mode. And this punch cvt using steel belting (people always talk about timing chain is better than timing belt, yadayadayada), n this is steel belting cvt, not rubber belting cvt as in inspira, thats why no rubberband effect. Thats why im speechless when somebody talk about rubberband effect on punch cvt. For the time being, Future of cvt is using wet clutch, thats why now new nissan xtronic using clutch n upcoming honda's cvt. But beyond that, dunno. U think punch is ayam brand :-). Check the history, they are the pioneer of cvt. Wah, u think prtn dont do research and analysis 1st maa.... :-). Better check mitsu in china n taiwan, the newesr cvt they used for the market coz many complaints on previous cvt by ... :-)... Hopefully everybody clear. This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Apr 25 2012, 01:17 AM |
Apr 25 2012, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 25 2012, 07:56 AM) Pointing out an error is one thing, being rude is another. +100. ckk125 pointed out what he sees as an error. You, on the other hand, was being plain rude. You first post in 54 pages in this thread, you were just waiting for the opportunity, weren't you? Added on April 25, 2012, 11:35 am QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 25 2012, 11:16 AM) i tested drive the golf 1.4 tsi b4 tis..ya,the lag feel exactly same as preve..the time tat i test drive the golf,i oso wonder why the throttle will so lag than my persona lo..nw i'm understand after a lot of explanation..i think i oso will change my persona elegance to preve cfe if my buyer of my persona can confirm buy my car..so until nw still is 50/50 lo..hehe..the reason tat i will change is the rear seat is much comfortable than persona,so my parents who sat behind will more comfort..and i'm own the wira se b4 i change to persona..everything is ok,juz got a bit rattling sound..so for me,i still can accept the proton again..and the handling of tis preve is superb after i test to switch lane around 140kmh..the car still stable..and since tis car got esc and 4 airbag,at least for me is more safety than persona lo..i knw maybe someone will mentioned tis is not important,but when the accident happen,then u will knw the function..v cannot perdict when the accident will happen..even v drive safe,but oso will accident due to other people mistake..and i like the car design especially exterior already want sell ur persona This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Apr 25 2012, 11:35 AM |
Apr 26 2012, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 26 2012, 12:18 AM) K2002 | Genetic Silver | CFE CVT | (26/4/2012) Woott! nice car, tumpang happy for u. i saw RED preve in malacca too. the lucky earlier bid owner..Just took car around 4.30 just now. check everything good. welding at doors all same sure got two dots of welding on four doors. all finishing good. only thing now when i try full blast my air cond seems like got whistle sound maybe too powerful or is it suppose to be like that. other than that everything looks good and secure. My Bling Bling Car ![]() First time use Yes have a shock 8 * faster than my 1 Mbps ![]() ![]() Tomorrow go Sierra Glow. Glass Coat YES4G the line is fast, their coverage a-long with north south plus highway. |
Apr 26 2012, 12:54 AM