10,340 posts

i shall refrain myself from posting too much in this version tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 22 2012, 11:22 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(k3nji @ Apr 22 2012, 08:54 AM)
i test drive it yesterday..did u guys feels that the car quite heavy when push the acc pedal in the beginning?
yup.. but should be able to get used to it after a while...

Added on April 22, 2012, 11:26 am
QUOTE(freaz @ Apr 22 2012, 10:42 AM)
Asked my SA regarding the 4G Wifi. They give us portable mobile hotspot device. Device is battery operated so can also detach from car and bring together. Can see the device at Yes 4g site(same device i think). Wifi everywhere as long as got 4G connection. Payment base on prepaid system.Every month they will credit certain amount (RM60 if not mistaken) for 12 month. After that need to top own money.
means it comes wit a 1 year plan? but how come i didnt see any one advertise on this fact...

Added on April 22, 2012, 11:27 am
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Apr 22 2012, 10:57 AM)
Blue Lagoon is the weirdest colour ever. Not because it's ugly, but due to the inability of my camera to get the accurate colour. It's completely blue on my camera, but in reality it's somewhat greenish blue.
play around with you white balance...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 22 2012, 11:27 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 22 2012, 02:14 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

coz i believe there use to be some bad review abt the sri petaling proton branch by someone last time...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 22 2012, 02:30 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 22 2012, 02:19 PM)
what bad things they have done to their previous customers? cos I might want to book from them  unsure.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1368155/all

forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Post&CODE=02&f=20&t=2316609&qpid=50763072

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 22 2012, 02:30 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 22 2012, 02:32 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 22 2012, 02:19 PM)
Fuhh, my decision to get pray-vay kena condemned kaw kaw by my friends.

Anyway saw, 2 white, 1 black n 1 blue on a lorry at pandan indah today, someone should be getting the car already
depend on whether u will care abt what think of you or not lo
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 22 2012, 02:56 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 22 2012, 02:37 PM)
If I care i won't be getting this car in next two week, smile.gif

To me car is liability, better use money on else where, plus I use it to go office n back n occasionally long trip.

Though I would get the elantra if it was under 100k, really like that car
i went and see it yesterday.. the feeling is solid. huge boot space, bigger then preve in pratical term i think. long wheelbase give good room inside. rear occupant have no head room. hate the interior design. the plastic quality is not bad especially the door plastic. dashboard plastic preve better. love the middle cubby hole with chrome trime. love the handbrake feel. love the pedal style where the kaki is bottom instead of on top, giving it a good feel.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 22 2012, 03:07 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

anyone going for sierra glow when get the car? tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 22 2012, 11:58 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 22 2012, 08:39 PM)
you guys are so fast now version 5 already. i am thinking of sierra glow. not sure if silver can get super shinning bling bling or not after that. dunno how much is new car. should be cheaper i think cause they dun need to touch up no scratches and swirls. got other brand also.
nano coat
or glass coat? or silicone coat. dunno which one better. jglaze ok or not...not too sure...
i think should be the same price... heard he normally very full of appointment...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 12:06 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 22 2012, 10:43 PM)
The car wasnt under power la. although the response is shytty below 2k. And under d drive it keep control the rpm at very low side. After I use the paddle shift. There is power. And I haven't fully press down the accelerator.

Not bad la. but I do wonder. Where is the bov. And how is the turbo cooled? Coz I no see bov. And I see water pipe going into the turbo. Weird. Mine is oil cooled, n oil is needed for the turbo bearing. Can anyone clarify this?
there is bov. recirculating type.. so u won hear pst pst...

turbo is water cooled.

there is a water/oil heat exchanger at one point....
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 12:35 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 22 2012, 11:13 PM)
Water cooled turbo is weird. How is it going to lubricate the bearing then? The turbo won't last forever without lubrication kua.
It's not the cvt la.  im saying bout the turbo~~
its not weird... smile.gif

im not a turbo expert but what i know is that if i not mistaken for turbo normally when they say its water cooled means that its water cooled turbo for the housing etc but still needs oil to lubricate the bearings. the oil is not enough to take the heat away, just for the purpose to lubricate...

lets wait the expert come n explain. anyway dun worry so much about the turbo. its a borgwarner KP39... preve and exora bold is not the first car that used it...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 12:49 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Apr 23 2012, 12:48 AM)
Anyone know the coil mat cost how much?
duno.. why u wanna know?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 12:59 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

hmm.. first time i hear ppl request coil mat. anyway i cant help u. kindda weird request plus no experince with coil mat...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 01:17 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

seems like nobody get yet...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 08:29 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ Apr 23 2012, 08:25 AM)
redflame/t.black/cfe
can i join the club  biggrin.gif
welcome smile.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 12:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Sign my agreement d.. smile.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 12:43 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 23 2012, 12:19 PM)
What agreement did u sign, for me i place RM500 on 6/4/12 until now i didnt sign anything except got my receipt for the deposit. Loan approve already, now waiting for further instruction from sa when i can get my car. rclxub.gif
sign the HP agreement from bank...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 01:12 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 23 2012, 01:11 PM)
no filler is used in any preve car at the glenmarie showroom. All got open gap.
he say production car.. not showroom car.. please read carefully...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 01:17 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(fahmietalife @ Apr 23 2012, 01:16 PM)
RHB Bukit Bintang offer me 2.68% for 90% loan / 7 years  . go check them out.
drool.gif thts very good leh... seems RHB rate is the cheapest among all..

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 23 2012, 01:17 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 01:38 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 23 2012, 01:35 PM)
i just did.. but its so slow mang..seriously. spend 30 mins with it around 12 just now at glenmarie. Even drag race with a collegues' persona base line. I wonder how proton got that figure. Response is slow especially from still. I know about the clutch disengage thing when u press the brake. But still is so slow compared to a persona.

I dont understand the tuning. Even the SA also says the same about the tuning. The RPM goes high to get the car moving. To get a good FC u need the power at low RPM. This i press till 4k rpm for normal acceleration.
If u guys drive a 2.0 NA car, u rarely go above 2.2-2.5k rpm in normal acceleration.
diff way of getting gooc fc.

the more u press, the higher the cvt rev. it will move more eagerly. this will take you to ur desire speed faster, hence u waste less fuel to get to that speed.
if you press less, it rev less. it will move from stand still slower, but the acceleration is constant till you reach your desire speed. even more fuel saving..

in auto it is low rpm coz it has a fix gear ratio. the gear have to climb up the rev range. hence it always start from low rev....

you just dun understand how cvt works...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 23 2012, 01:39 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2012, 01:45 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 23 2012, 01:40 PM)
Probably i dont quite understand CVT much, i personally dont like it lol. But i felt the car very hard to move, even when the turbo kicks in.
msian in general are very used to normal AT gearbox. very hard to train an old dog....

anyway since this days the gearbox are all so f smart can adapt to driving style etc... its probably just a matter of training the gearbox n ecu to fit your driving style. this is the case with many newer car.. even those like waja...

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:50 PM