Headphones Superlux club V2, updated 19/5/13 with pad seller

psychoactive
post Mar 24 2013, 07:45 PM

438 posts

Hey guys.
I wonder if you guys are looking for alternative velour pads to replace the stock pleather pad (sweaty issues) cool.gif
I'm now doing a bulk/pre-order for the OEM velour pads to replace the stock pads.
Its for Superlux HD668B, HD669, HD681 and HD662

Share the joy of listening of them cool.gif
Please do check My Thread here yeah. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

psychoactive
post Mar 25 2013, 01:46 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Mar 24 2013, 11:54 PM)
Mahal la those pads. Seems like not worth it for me to buy a 60 bucks pad for a 90 bucks headphone. Me using HD681.
Already reduced cost and its OEM velour pads somemore wor bro. you know some people replace those hd668b with AKG/Beyerdynamics genuine velour pads which cost up to RM150~200 per pair. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Mar 25 2013, 12:47 AM)
couldnt find a real fix for it. the pads are expensive because they were meant for more expensive headphones the 668b jsut so happens to have the same fit, and if you think those are expensive you should look at the thread for the previous velour pads which were original and you'll cry tears of blood at how much it cost.
For the harsh high, i just soften it with slight eq tweak. 10khz on -2dB and 14khz on -4dB.
then its goooood cool.gif

This post has been edited by psychoactive: Mar 25 2013, 01:48 AM
psychoactive
post Dec 13 2013, 04:12 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Dec 12 2013, 01:46 PM)
where can i buy the superlux headphone?..i been searching at lelong.com.my and mudah but got no luck..

got someone sell it in mudah.my but it was hd-661 for rm390..sound like expensive
Here, recommended seller + low price as well. Do not get from mudah especially for that HEFTY price doh.gif
psychoactive
post Dec 13 2013, 03:18 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Dec 13 2013, 11:46 AM)
thx a lot..i usually buy my headphone at lelong, but since they arent any seller that sell the superlux i guess i buy have to through lowyat forum..thx again laugh.gif

few more thing i gotta ask between hd668b and hd669 what is the difference between those two? in term of sound quality
and what is the top headphone on the superlux ? hmm.gif
For the audio stuff, you can look in lowyat forum w/o any hassle.
I would take HD668B for casual listening, burn them in to reduce the sibilance ("ssss" on treble) also the harsh high.
If you're in analytical listening, HD669 is great but they are less musical to the HD668B.

Top headphone? Well.. that one is purely based on subjective perception.. but i have owned a HD330, i like the airy and transparent sound it provides. I liked it more than my HD668b also the HD681 EVO icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by psychoactive: Dec 13 2013, 04:35 PM
psychoactive
post Dec 13 2013, 06:13 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Dec 13 2013, 05:49 PM)
thx for the info, its really help..just wish the short 3.5mm jack in the headset is female instead of male 3.5mm jack..i guess for below RM150 its a great deal biggrin.gif
recabling? or you can diy it to change to female jack.. biggrin.gif
psychoactive
post Feb 3 2014, 12:30 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(wansirpunk @ Jan 24 2014, 12:10 PM)
[attachmentid=3829762]

hi there...my headphone here have problem that left cup sound on/off and problem seem come from red circle

anyone here do repair/resolder/recable around putrajaya, cyberjaya, seri kembangan?

my objective just want to repair the on/off sound, dont need any sound improvement kinda thing....

anyone please pm me if u can help me....thnx
It might be the wires between the driver and the interconnect problem. You can fix it by removing it then resolder the end of your existing cable straight to your headphone (hence become nondetachable) or you can buy a new 3.5mm female to female and install it in.

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:48 PM)
wanna ask, got the 668B, plug into my laptop sound pelik, music all loud n clear, but vocal part seem from far far away blur n many echo...same too if cucuk to hp
then bk home try desktop, cucuk at the edifier wired control there, need to open system volume high to 90% and volume turn to almost max baru got sound
this mean need amp for 668B?
direct cucuk at USB dac system volume only need put 20% oledi loud liao
Check your cable, or it might be your driver. HD668B should sounds fine w/o any amp.
I can just plug it in my clip+/cowon with normal listening level.

0.0282sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:07 PM