Headphones Superlux club V2, updated 19/5/13 with pad seller

beyd
post Apr 6 2015, 06:20 PM

77 posts

hello guys i`m looking forward to own a piece of superlux headphone...can someone suggest to me a good headphone at price range = RM 150...i`m eyeing for HD 668B..

main used at Home and sometime at Public spaces
i`m listening to quite a wide range type of music,
dance, techno then classical but mostly piano and lil bit of song like adele and sia...xD

my main awareness is that this HD668B sound will leak too much but, i doubt that will happen since my walkman mp3 wont be able to support it lil bit high impedance..

can someone share they experience using HD 668B?

beyd
post Apr 6 2015, 06:34 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Dec 20 2014, 07:05 PM)
guys.. my hd440 muff all torn up
what kind of other earmuff would be suitable for hd440 aside the default one
would beyerdynamic 770 work?
hello dear sir,

try this https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2735055/all

i`ve never done a deal there but the thread look`s good.

beyd
post Apr 8 2015, 03:42 PM

77 posts

Hello Guys, my quix review of Superlux HD 668B (I am not an audiophile though, and the review might not be analytical and critical.)

I just get my superlux HD 668B Headphone, and today it`s been with me for 24+hour or so to say... lets get it straight to the point.

First impression,

the look is quite ok?? it`s not that appealing compared to other high end headphone but in this matter it is subjective after all.

In term of built quality the leatherette pad is quite hard, i know.. i know...if u applied a force by hand it will pressed down, but when in contact with the flesh

around my ear it doesn't bulge at all and worsen by the new headphone clamping force, its gonna make ur first 24 hour period of using this headphone feel like

hell or lil bit uncomfortable..BUT worry not, the clamping force will wear out, and i figured out that it will wear out faster by clamping the headphone to the box it

came with and maybe after a few over night clamping session it will sit on my ear comfortably.

Sound produced by this headphone is quite great, but the things that stand out most is the treble, it`s a lil bit high, but it`s ok for me..since i`ve read other review

and i expected this.... for others, aftermarket velour pad might able to dampened the treble and also make it more comfortable to use. One more great things

that i have found out that, when i paired this with my Sony Walkman nwz-b162f it enhanced the bass and even out the treble or at least it`s not as sharp as

before..

Overall, it`s great starter headphone for beginners who want to try the whole new world of audio experience.. and that`s conclude my review about using this

product, and it is quite a pleasant experience.

sidenote..... HOLYSHIT, when I wear this headphone while watching my fav movie, i start noticing few sound e.g door shutter, foot step, wind, all those little sound that make watching movie experience whole lot better, and i was like....WTF?? shocking.gif i`ve never heard this before(been 3 time rewatch the movie) btw the movie is Intouchable >> Trailer`s Here
beyd
post Nov 16 2017, 11:42 PM

77 posts

if you are contemplating and undecided on which superlux you wanna buy, i`d said get hd 668b, chances are you`ve never own pair of open /semi open can and this is your first time splurging a bit of money on headphone..

through that youll understand soundstage and sound imaging...it is freaking superb altough the clamping force and 2 hot spot on your scalp, gonna plague your experience.
if somebody said he listen to hd 668b alot, just ask him/her if she/he is getting brain operation, cause i still remember till this day how i got panic if i had a tumor or what cuz there is dent on my scalp from wearing for very too long...i`d said around 10hr+++ of daily usage,

you might think that by getting this detachable cable its gonna last long..nah hell no, i`d said the headphone weak spot is on the ever protruding female 3.5 mm port itself, mine died and need a detachable mod to survive.

if you want a closed can, instead of going gor dt 770 you can tried status audio cb1, or monoprice closed cheap headphone around 50 aswell.. both got a high praises, the monoprice even had a detachable cable just like m50x, and probably gonna outlast my 668b..

on the sound department,
high= the headphone is bright but not too bright from the predecessor 661...its been tamed down a lot...but still you'll notice it..

mid = clear and not recesessed.

low = it was there but it didnt stand out for much..this isnt a basshead headphone, might wanna check zreview for cheapo bass headphone recommendation.

if you`re budget gamer, get this, soudstage is really is something you want when playing fps..

0.0157sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:52 PM