Ivy Bridge Overclocking V1 | 3770K/3570K | Z77, Torture Your CPU, Post It Here!

unequalteck
post Jun 23 2012, 02:58 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

Anyone tried oc with gigabyte ga-z77m-d3h?
This mobo lack of vcore adjust feature, how far my oc can go with the stock voltage?
unequalteck
post Jul 3 2012, 12:12 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

estimate what voltage should i set to achieve 4.0ghz?
i5 2500K and asus p8z77-m
or i should set it auto voltage?
unequalteck
post Jul 3 2012, 12:51 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Apr 21 2012, 09:27 AM)
i5 3570k @ 4.6GHZ on Air with Asus P8Z77-M (RM3xx mobo)

Prime and CPU-Z

WEI

Added on April 21, 2012, 9:30 amNoticed that CPU-Z shows 1.2V but mobo shows 1.44V? Something is just wrong and a bios update must be coming
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jul 3 2012, 12:17 AM)
Every chip is different. Tried 4GHz @ auto vcore stable? If not then raise it, not stable raise it until stable so I guess that's an easy job.

Pls proceed to the appropriate thread for SB aka 2500K/2600K/2700K.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1709431
ya i saw the thread. subcethis is my first time oc so i wanna learn all the mobo function first, from the cyntrixtech quote, i tried 4.0ghz with 1.15v is it too low? i straight got BSOD sweat.gif
unequalteck
post Aug 17 2012, 01:56 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

im using a z77 cheapo mobo so i assume i ask in the correct place smile.gif
i overclocked the SB proc at 1.245v
for the vcore setting, there are 2 options, manual and offset
now i set it at manual @1.245v, what's the difference with the offset mode and how should i configure it?

unequalteck
post Aug 17 2012, 06:08 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 17 2012, 04:08 PM)

so if i wanna make it maximum vcore will only go up to 1.24v, i should use the negative sign offset mode?
unequalteck
post Jun 9 2014, 08:37 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

Anyone still playing with IB? I got an ES i5 3570k, 1.23v @ 4.5Ghz, but when I run prime95 large fft test, run for 7-8 hours, my core 1 max temp is 67c and core 4 max at 102c, the time period is about the same, why the temperature difference is so huge? Is it because of sensor problem?

0.0522sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:18 AM