QUOTE(Pip_X @ Apr 19 2012, 04:28 PM)
hooray for V33!!! LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V33!, Smart Guys Less Lansi(er) One.
LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V33!, Smart Guys Less Lansi(er) One.
Apr 19 2012, 05:39 PM
14 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Subang Jaya, Malaysia |
Apr 20 2012, 12:09 PM
Apr 20 2012, 12:29 PM
350z & RX8 below 100k
and while i'm at it, R8!!! R8 This post has been edited by stairz: Apr 20 2012, 12:34 PM |
Apr 20 2012, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 20 2012, 12:33 PM) 350z road tax expensive. rx8, if you can just drive on the weekend, should be ok. just the engine overhaul thingy(lower compression) that ppl worried. might as well get polo gti and smoke every car on the road. with low roadtax and low FC ( if you can tahan 1 year waiting list) QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 20 2012, 12:33 PM) confirmed reeeech man!!! daydreaming oni la boss This post has been edited by stairz: Apr 20 2012, 12:42 PM |
Apr 20 2012, 10:51 PM
gotong royong potong sotong makan lontong.. heh
the amount of bombardment protong gets every single time they come out with a new model~ aihhh~ god bless you all protong~ cheers for the cheap (inc. year end discount) lancer btw |
Apr 22 2012, 04:37 PM
waaah, cikgu eiraku, how long've u been camping there?
my 10k service is due, just reached 9k.. money money moneeeey~ |
Apr 22 2012, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(l3ryan @ Apr 22 2012, 05:25 PM) i've just past my 9k mileage too yesterday, so can make it to 10k service before installing supersakit! awesome.. did u go for fully synthetic or semi? i've been goin through forums, as my work requires monthly distance driving (up til Perlis), semi's the recommended way to go (and yes, as long as we regularly maintain it on schedule, it'll do just fine)btw just came back from test driving the new Prevert, and basically my thoughts are: pros: -when floor the pedal, the midrange (80-120km/h) more powderful than stock lala due to the turbo. -suspension actually more sorted for spirited driving than our stock lala(too soft for my liking, especially the floaty rear), it is definitely harder and goes around the corner flatter. -i felt the sound insulation is better than lala, less CVT whine. maybe due to the turbo torque? -GIGANTIC BOOT compared to our puny ones cons: -move from standstill 0km/h like SNAILLLL... 1.3ton + 1.6 engine - turbo torque = disaster -cheapskate interior deducted lots of marks for me(design not nice, no leather seat even in top spec, and hard plastic, hard plastic, hard plastic...) -interior no classy feel, especially siting in the rear macam sitting in a wider persona only. -exterior our fake lancer is 100 times nicer!! -unproven reliability, dunno turbo will blow up first or gearbox kaput first -no potential (yet?) cuz no unlimited poison available unlike our lala so conclusion is i still love my lala more will still recommend the CFE preve tho to people looking around that price range, not bad car overall. keeping my eye on doing detailing now, but wondering if it'll do much of a difference since my ride is always parked outdoors.. owh well~ |
Apr 22 2012, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(l3ryan @ Apr 22 2012, 05:51 PM) i went for fully synthetic on first service, and planning to continue full syn... well firstly i didnt' say semi is in any way 'better' than fully, it (engine oil) is subjective to the way each person drives & needs.. long story short, being the cheap jing i am, semi's price, performance & value - we haven't talked about the 'brand/producer' yet - it's (semi) the type which i'd just go for.. so, do allow me to rephrase my sentence why say so semi is better for long distance driving?? i drive alot to johor and up north too, 9k mileage done in around 4 months |
Apr 22 2012, 06:42 PM
all hail king dyno, king copycat & HSking!!!
Apr 22 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Apr 22 2012, 07:40 PM) Nope, Miuk's post scared him serious bo? do detailing package also lar.. come, let's share share Chabut liao Added on April 22, 2012, 7:43 pmBotack:Stiff ring GB enuf ppl liao ma? Added on April 22, 2012, 7:46 pmbtw thought of opening up a carwash in Genting, anyone wanna share??? Hahaha 15k employees, + heavy crowd Who got lubang to employ cheap labor? Working alone seems not good enuf |
Apr 22 2012, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Apr 22 2012, 08:34 PM) Weather wise, not all can tahan... I osso suffer leh... well, ain't no bisnes is no-risk bisnes Come up a while, sure shiok, Try stay long??? Die man MC and turnover sure geng de damn, starting to feel slight headache.. me mom & niece ve been complaining the same (+vomitting).. suspected food poisoning from one of the restaurants we had, just below ikano in the afternoon.. errrgh~ |
Apr 24 2012, 06:20 AM
g'morning dude
Apr 27 2012, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Apr 26 2012, 11:50 PM) guys , for those who on the list... pls pm me what is your car model and what type of extractor u wan. To be honest, I have no clue about 4-2-1/4-1 setup.. mine's a 1.8m.. so i'll just go with the flow (what's best -subjective-) for the driving experience like 1.8MT 4-2-1 1.Leslie: BLP**** 5.DrJackal:BLE**** 6.Bryan/l3yan:WWF**** 7.Alvin/shekhs:WVQ**** 8.William:BKK**** 9.Kevin/Jxplod:WWB**** 12.Hazique/botack:WWG**** 13.Azizul/ 14.Peter/T630:WVR**** |
Apr 28 2012, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(afieza_ariffin @ Apr 27 2012, 11:16 PM) Hi all, future inspira owner here... planning to get inspira 2.0, will go for test drive tomorrow. hi and welcome future inspira owner did anyone here convert their Inspira to Evo X? bodykits i mean... any suggestion workshop with good workmanship & reasonable price to do it? subang/shah alam/klang area... try to look up for Rainbow Pen (short for penang) on fb as a point of reference for bodykits & accessories.. workmanship-wise, i reckon fellow lynspirans here should have a good contact or two.. good luck! |
Apr 28 2012, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(miuk @ Apr 28 2012, 04:08 AM) Attention Super Circuit Group Buy g'morning all! making my way to kuantan today.1.Leslie 2. metoo 3. jnick 4. NZH 5.DrJackal 6.Bryan/l3yan 7.Alvin/shekhs 8.William 9.Kevin/Jxplod 10. miuk 11. K3 12.Hazique/botack 13.Azizul/stariz 14.Peter/T630 15. underworld Saturday, 28th April, 1pm, NZH and I will be going to SC to meet Frank to finalize the details of the upcoming designs. Due to the overwhelming confusion of whats happening there has been various discussion in WA and at the TT on how to proceed. Here's the plan to discuss (to discuss, not finalize). Item #1 - Design 1st priority: 4-2-1 design for 1.8MT 4-1 design for 1.8 MT we will discuss what Frank can do for us in terms of piping sizes, flex pipe design, connector size, etc. 2nd priority: potential 1.8 CVT testing to date no 1.8 CVT available for testing 3rd priority: 4-1 design for 2.0 CVT Since all 2.0 CVT members have indicated they wanted 4-2-1 design and no volunteers, this is now the lowest priority. Instead we will ask for when the extractors can be ready once go ahead is given. Item #2 - Potential pullout We will also be asking if there's a possibility to pull out some names and return the deposit of those that do not want to continue under this arrangement. This meeting will be a fact finding mission and all data obtained will be feedback through the forum for final decision. Should item #2 be possible, those not happy can pullout. We will try our best to obtain the best outcome possible for the GB and what Frank can do for us. Do PM me with your phone numbers if any of the 15 above have any questions for Frank. Please do not call me in the morning for those that have my number until after 12pm (i need my sleep). PM or SMS or WA. To all those involved with the SC discussions & negotiations.. really appreciate your time & effort.. and as i've said earlier on, i wouldn't mind leaving my ride for the two day experimentation as long as there's someone who can help me with the sc diagnostics & also to ensure that the car parts aren't nicked/raped owh yeah, and have an awesome bday k3! |
| Change to: | 0.0431sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:17 AM |