RPG Diablo III v4, Q2 2012, Best PC Game of the Century

sorrowstar
post Apr 30 2012, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 24 2012, 11:43 AM)
I think this explains some of the changes in Diablo 3. Great for those who dont really like the beta.

Why Skill Points Were Removed

Why is there no manual stat allocation

Why is Diablo 3 easy?

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Apr 30 2012, 11:27 AM)
means reach hi level then can see diff? hmm.gif

hope you are right, i already paid and DLed digital version.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/3811455085?page=1
read this too =)

sorrowstar
post Apr 30 2012, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 30 2012, 11:58 AM)
I am actually not sure what to play in the final game as i have played all 5 characters to level 12 in the Beta.

I love Barbarian with his cleaving attacks and some amazing secondary like leap and stomp.

I like Demon Hunter too, cause she has one of the the best dps in the beta so far. Also very fun spells with Elective Mode on.

Witch Doctor, i love playing Necromancer in D2, so this is no brainer, but feels like his spells doesnt do much direct damage.

I like Monk too, cause he plays a bit like Barbarian but he has higher dps and also some fun spells too.

I thought Wizard was boring, but playing a melee Wizard is damn fun too, using Spectral Blade. I find some of the Wizard's spells are great too.
be like me then, finish 1 act at a time with all class(more money for artisan, save time for achievements, you can enjoy the story line more, you can get into more random content), by the time you finish normal you should have a good feel on which class to play and what's not thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
sorrowstar
post Apr 30 2012, 05:23 PM

wizard video, the walking electricity.. i never LOL so hard in my life my family in living room thought i kena possessed.. good job blizzard notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sorrowstar
post Apr 30 2012, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(LemoNT @ Apr 30 2012, 05:42 PM)
Seriously wonder how Blizzard gonna handle the MF sharing issue.
If it's divided equally between party members, the person with highest MF is at a disadvantage when he could be playing solo and have higher % MF.

One might argue that other party member have more DPS and can kill faster.
Even so, if the high % MF already has sufficient DPS to solo a single player game at a reasonable rate, what would make him to join in a multiplayer game then?

Imagine a 2 player game:

Player A - 100 DPS & 1000% MF.
Player B - 150 DPS & 400% MF.

If split equal = 700% MF each.
if both also can solo their own games (B obviously faster than A) but not a huge margin (5min maybe?)

Would you, as player A, wanna join in a 2 player game?
not a quite good chart.. dont forget that in nightmare and above, its not common to get killed in 2-3 hits.. it should be like

Player A - 100DPS 1000%MF 100HP %
Player B - 300-400DPS 400%MF 200HP %
Player C = 700DPS 0%MF 400HP %

on Inferno, i would rather party with b and c more than a..
sorrowstar
post Apr 30 2012, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(LemoNT @ Apr 30 2012, 05:50 PM)
Do you as Player A (in my example) still wanna join in a 2player game that increases the mobs dmg/hp?
depends on how high %MF can anyone pump while being able to solo the game.. anything over 600% and i would rather solo the game..
logically it should be around 1200-1300% MF max with all item prefix and gems with the info we have now..
sorrowstar
post Apr 30 2012, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 30 2012, 11:29 PM)
i no money buy the headset.. sad.gif end up getting normal Red coloured siberia V2 huhu..
Price in subang parade is 450 for the diablo headset..u guys where is cheapest to get
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif i got the blue V2 instead rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sorrowstar
post May 1 2012, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(haruglory10 @ May 1 2012, 09:31 AM)
Finally got enough funds to order the game biggrin.gif
welcome to the club rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
do leave your Battle.net name here smile.gif smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2322243
sorrowstar
post May 1 2012, 11:22 AM

Inferno UNBEATEN by internal test team

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by sorrowstar: May 1 2012, 11:22 AM
sorrowstar
post May 1 2012, 08:56 PM

http://us.media.battle.net.edgesuite.net/d...-downloader.exe
sorrowstar
post May 1 2012, 11:22 PM

http://www.diablofans.com/news/1185-introd...n-house-update/

latest news on release time and AH
sorrowstar
post May 1 2012, 11:57 PM

o.O
wizard short story quite nice.. i'm changing my opinion towards them now
sorrowstar
post May 2 2012, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(Pewufod @ May 2 2012, 10:07 PM)
why you all want to preload so early ar
cannot install from CD one ar
beside the waiting for the box to arrive, there's the issue of installing from disc.. i still remember my WoW:Catalysm box problem.. the stupid dvd was corrupted at the end.. have to rush back to office late at night to copy the game vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
sorrowstar
post May 2 2012, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(zenjet @ May 2 2012, 10:19 PM)
wow 512kb streamyx can get 200-300 ~
i can confirm that =) the screamyx port in my area can only support 512kb..
sorrowstar
post May 2 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(zenjet @ May 2 2012, 10:26 PM)
in short ~ copper > fiber optic ~ great!
i thought unifuk still under going maintenance as usual.. my friend been calling since last week and keep getting the usual maintenance answer rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sorrowstar
post May 2 2012, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(zenjet @ May 2 2012, 10:29 PM)
I'm doubt becoz copper should be slower than fiber optic ~
and my frens using unifi not always on 200-300 ~

then u said streamyx 512kb can be on 200-300

from what u have said ~ ppl can save $$$ install 512kb streamyx ~
no need unifi ~
i can play D3 on 200-300 lat, but i'm playing WoW with 600-1k(250-400 proxy only) la.. i download 5mb songs at 3-4 minute using Screamxy
i can play D3 on 200-600(200-400 port forwarding) lat, but i'm playing WoW with 300-700(200-500 port forwarding 200-300 proxy only) lat.. i download 5mb songs at 30sec-90sec using unifuk..
both tested with the both the same cpu and notebook

i really dont have anything to say about tmnet anymore.. their service are always answer with (your area under maintenance)
sorrowstar
post May 3 2012, 08:50 PM

sigh.. have to change back my address to malaysia again(somehow my US address got reported or some kind) =_=
sorrowstar
post May 3 2012, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(Y.K. @ May 3 2012, 08:54 PM)
can u just change like that? or need to provide any prove or what?

what u mean by got reported huh?  blink.gif
got an email saying address problem.. login to battle.net to see blank space in "COUNTRY OF RESIDENCE".. now submitting ticket to see what happen.. asking them to put my malaysia address.. no choice if we wanna use RMAH right?

i got 2 account, for 2 SC2.. one of them was based on US address.. i think someone/too many people are using that address too?

This post has been edited by sorrowstar: May 3 2012, 09:02 PM
sorrowstar
post May 4 2012, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(Y.K. @ May 4 2012, 02:14 PM)
haha thanks for sharing but i should rephrase my question:

wanted to know what shortcut key u mapped to? some ppl use it for emote n some ppl use for skills spam n to open item bar.

i m going to map my thumb1 to skill n thumb2 to "close all window", as i use space bar to force stand.

what about u guys? smile.gif

Using d3 mouse, so 7 button for skill 1-6 and potion. Logitech g110 keyboard side macro for emotes and whatever I need.

This post has been edited by sorrowstar: May 4 2012, 03:10 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0458sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:34 PM