6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

RPG Diablo III v4, Q2 2012, Best PC Game of the Century

Y.K.
post Apr 30 2012, 06:59 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Apr 30 2012, 06:50 PM)
only ring? any source?
erm, some item do have mod of +damage, eg: wizard's orb.

but if you are talking about changing the "110%" that fixed by the skill, only runes on skills can modify that percentage. Others no.

Added on April 30, 2012, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Apr 30 2012, 06:06 PM)
It is more fun and peace of mind if we have 2-3 steady co op partnership. Which means we can plan and organize the trading stuff with our friends.  smile.gif

Well, but IMO, this way is more suitable for casual gamer like me, where I wont put my self in a state of desperate or stress for extremely hoping to find MF & GF at the same time.
hey moodswing your idea inspired me something:

i m going to create a my heroes with different kind of strengths, like:
DH - fast and furious mode, give all the +dmg, +Movespeed, +attackspeed. to become a pure dungeon runner, the aim is to reach boss asap.
Wiz - stack with high MF, play this when i m feeling like want to collect some mats or stuffs.
WD - stack with high GF, play when i m feeling broke n need some cash.
Barb - stack with all kind of high survival n real combat mod, to challenge inferno mode.

so when i co-op with frens, if they need dps then i'll bring my DH to smoother the runs. if they say they'll need MF then i'll bring my wiz who deal moderate dmg but give ppl buff in MF, if people are trying to beat inferno then i'll get my barb.

isn't this sounds perfect? lol

yes i know the gears already cost a ton, but it just an idea flex.gif

my 2cents smile.gif

This post has been edited by Y.K.: Apr 30 2012, 07:06 PM
Y.K.
post Apr 30 2012, 09:36 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Apr 30 2012, 05:31 PM)
normally I play with my friends via TS3, so we can talk and ask directly.  smile.gif
what is TS3?
Y.K.
post Apr 30 2012, 11:27 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(blackspade @ Apr 30 2012, 11:16 PM)
gonna play on 15th may on jinx t, using d3 mouse and headset, with d3 mousepad.  brows.gif
hey give some feedback on the headset plz~
Y.K.
post May 1 2012, 01:01 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(blackspade @ Apr 30 2012, 11:39 PM)
The sound quality is consider great for me but many said that it is still comparable with many other good headset. But it really worth it to get it if you are a true diablo fan  thumbup.gif
got the mouse + mousepad already, i think i am spending enough for D3 lol, broke d cry.gif

Added on May 1, 2012, 1:02 ambtw, didn't know blizz having unhappy relation with korea:

http://www.koreatimes.co.kr/www/news/tech/...133_109972.html

This post has been edited by Y.K.: May 1 2012, 01:02 AM
Y.K.
post May 1 2012, 11:18 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ May 1 2012, 11:09 PM)
eh suddenly realized 1 question: is 15 may means our time or US time? I still remember how we need to wait for 12 November last yera to play Skyrim. (Coz their 11.11.11 is our 12.11.11  mad.gif )
15th May, 3pm malaysia time US server will go live smile.gif
Y.K.
post May 1 2012, 11:24 PM

371 posts

we can use US RMAH!!

http://sea.battle.net/support/en/article/d...regional-access
Y.K.
post May 1 2012, 11:33 PM

371 posts

Awww, RMAH is not ready on launch, gotta wait for a while sad.gif

Will the auction houses be available as soon as the game launches?

The gold auction house will be available at launch, and we plan to bring the real-money auction house online approximately one week after the game’s U.S. launch. This is a new service that includes lots of complex elements, so we are going to take some extra time to ensure the game gets off to a good start before we open the real-money auction house for business.
Y.K.
post May 1 2012, 11:55 PM

371 posts

Asia Game Region

* TWD Auction House – Real-money auction house not available at launch

no RMAH at launch for Asia. Also, if you playing at Asia u won't get to use RMAH too. (unless ur residence country registered in Bnet is tw, china, korea etc)

Y.K.
post May 2 2012, 12:31 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(draex3 @ May 2 2012, 12:20 AM)
it still puzzle me as why SEA is not under ASIA...
or i'm just too dump  shocking.gif
if not mistaken, SEA players are more to english speaking committee (MY, SG, NZ, etc) while Asia player prefer their own language (China, TW, Korea, HK etc). Hence they bring SEA player to put under US for better gaming experience and social environment.

QUOTE(commanderz @ May 2 2012, 12:28 AM)
hmm.....i still wonder do i need a PayPal account to withdraw money? or other e-payment account...
need paypal if u plan to take out the money from RMAH, if u not planning to cash out, then just leave ur credits in Bnet account.

note that the cash out fees is 15% of transaction smile.gif

This post has been edited by Y.K.: May 2 2012, 12:32 AM
Y.K.
post May 2 2012, 11:22 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 2 2012, 11:16 AM)
ok. I dont mind if they deduct the 15% from our gold. But why ar?

If real money I understand la as it can make profit. But trading via in-game-gold oso wanna charge transaction fee ar? It just a 'gold in a game' what..y they wanna songlap one? Where will the 15% gold goes to?  shocking.gif
gold sinking, combat inflation.

imagine there are no gold sink, everything will be inflated and few years down the road things in GAH will be too expensive to afford by new comers.
Y.K.
post May 2 2012, 12:00 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(zenjet @ May 2 2012, 11:34 AM)
You can sell gold in RMAH. If the inflation too high ~ 1USD probably can get 1 mil gold?
by then RMAH less profit dy ~
this is unavoidable lo, as game gold actually generated from the air, the longer game play there will be more gold floating around causing inflation. hence gold sink mechanism is very important in game.
Y.K.
post May 2 2012, 12:55 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 2 2012, 12:21 PM)
Never really stopped inflation in WoW, despite having 15% AH cut and currency sinks (copper to silver to gold). Items are still priced at 100k+ gold.
Well, Blizz had to get the money (to maintain the D3 servers) from somewhere...  rolleyes.gif
i do think gold sink in WoW isnt really working. was a boxer until Wotlk n i could afford most of the expnsive mats easily, feeling a bit too rich infact smile.gif but thats until Wotlk la i dont't know if cata have changed anything.

yes to be honest this is going to be (most likely) best pc game for few years, so i'll say blizzard deserve to get tips from facilitating all the gaming platform and server etc. dont forget the game inly cost rm200 n no more subscription fees n watsoever smile.gif

Added on May 2, 2012, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(shykull @ May 2 2012, 12:11 PM)
haha those are idiots that think paypal will charge their standard (0.30 + 2.9%) transaction fee. They fail to realize that Blizz already got pack with Paypal so its only 15%.
Actually this part is kinda confusing leh hmm.gif

bashiok said that there will be no additional hidden charges other than the 15% cash out fees.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/4796070907?page=4#74

But if you check the AH info in D3 site:

"Note that sending proceeds to PayPal will be subject to an additional 15% transfer fee if the auction succeeds, calculated based on the amount being transferred. Note that additional fees from PayPal may apply."

http://sea.battle.net/support/en/article/d...-information#q9

hope it just 15% thats it but not 15% then another 2.9% +0.30 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Y.K.: May 2 2012, 01:26 PM
Y.K.
post May 2 2012, 02:22 PM

371 posts

feel so happy when i read this, jay have it in mind to upgrade the current Bnet chat system:

Gameplanet: Cool. Going onto Battle.net: there’s the real-money auction house, but what other features would you like to see implemented?
Our plan for Battle.net has always been to turn it into something more of a social network than just a platform for starting games. I don’t think it’s there yet, I don’t think it’s even close. I think you can look at it – we’ve got a lot of criticism from people saying that in a lot of ways it’s not even as good as Diablo II. While I would put forward things like cross-game chat and the quick-join capabilities, match-making – things that just didn’t exist in Diablo II, things that I think are more powerful than what you had – but I don’t think they’re wrong.

I think there are some things that we could be better at. We could be better at getting players into chat channels together, we could be better at allowing people to show gear off to one another. So those are problems that I do think we need to look at and continue to solve, but I [also] think that’s the great thing about working at Blizzard. As I said earlier, I don’t have to look at this game as being done, I can say, “Yeah, those are good points, those are things we should make better.”
Y.K.
post May 2 2012, 05:43 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ May 2 2012, 05:03 PM)
qisahn is established.. no worries dealing with him.
most of my clan members deals with him.
cheaper than the rest.
now i am wondering when qisahn can send out the box. do u think its possible to receive on 15th that day?
Y.K.
post May 2 2012, 05:58 PM

371 posts

anyone here is familiar with paypal?

what is the different of personal account and premier account?

for D3 play what type of account should i register?

thanks~
Y.K.
post May 2 2012, 06:27 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ May 2 2012, 06:20 PM)
No difference, if you don't own an online shop.
If you do, then Premier acc can receive CC payment. Personal acc cannot.
thanks for that.

1 more noob question:

under same Paypal account, i can have usd and rm? eg: my acc having RM20 and USD50. possible?

Added on May 2, 2012, 6:29 pmnow, when i register my paypal acc under my credit card, it charge me 1USD for that. what is the logic and reason behind hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Y.K.: May 2 2012, 06:29 PM
Y.K.
post May 2 2012, 06:52 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ May 2 2012, 06:39 PM)
I think so if you reload with RM then will show in RM. I am not so sure about this tho. Coz I only used for USD transactions hahahah.

They charge yo USD1 to confirm that they can bill to your CC. You will see the USD 1 in your paypal acc once your CC approve it.
QUOTE(VinluV @ May 2 2012, 06:40 PM)
the charge is so that you don't ffk lor.
if i am not mistaken i believe you can only have 1 denomination, and since Malaysia, it will be MYR.
Thanks for info notworthy.gif
Y.K.
post May 2 2012, 07:50 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(McSundae @ May 2 2012, 07:40 PM)
haiz, i am a sad guy, my CE only arriving on 18-22 from amazon...

now only got digital version from battle net...
wow rich sia, u going to overwrite ur digital cd key with ur CE key?
Y.K.
post May 2 2012, 08:35 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(McSundae @ May 2 2012, 07:58 PM)
yea, actually i naik car dy, get the digital copy on battle net at 315, thought battle net digital copy will be the cheapest, sekali cd set also cheaper thn it, naik kereta...
ya blizzard is selling digital copy that more expensive than box copy sweat.gif

btw just fyi, if u really replace ur digital copy cd key with ur CE key, u can call to Blizz CS to request for a new CD Key, not 100% success but worth a try smile.gif
Y.K.
post May 2 2012, 08:46 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(McSundae @ May 2 2012, 08:38 PM)
yea, thx for ur info:)
oh ya do update us if they really give u another set of CD key. smile.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0463sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled