> Proton FAIL!

FrostLance
post Apr 18 2012, 06:15 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Apr 18 2012, 06:13 PM)
as a quality engineer, this weld is acceptable. why waste money doing full weld when u can just tack weld and get the strength needed?
door frame is not structurally integral to the car so it not critical and that weld is probably stronger than the base metal surrounding it.

I'd love to see the welding on other more expensive cars.
Perodua can do a better job at this man.
FrostLance
post Apr 18 2012, 06:34 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(cypher @ Apr 18 2012, 06:33 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

i mean take the pic at far and show its original pic and proof that is preve...

coz i cant figure out where is the poor welding is also...
tgk kt cermin sudah nampak logo proton
FrostLance
post Apr 18 2012, 06:34 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 18 2012, 06:33 PM)
It is Preve.

Whether this constitutes poor welding or not, this question is best to be answered by those in the industry.
i think it will hold well, integrity is there, but just not refine, sakit mata jugak tgk. Im sure if u spent tons of cash, u want ur purchase to be good n refined.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 18 2012, 06:35 PM
FrostLance
post Apr 18 2012, 06:37 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Apr 18 2012, 06:35 PM)
hmm no one bother to check whether honda or others to see if its the same?  hmm.gif
My Myvi dont have
FrostLance
post Apr 18 2012, 07:26 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Not SPOT weld but TACK weld.

it looks more like a tack weld to me, spot weld, absolutely not~ spot welds in automotive industry are mostly automated with robotic articulated arms. . .

Engineer friend told me

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 18 2012, 07:27 PM
FrostLance
post Apr 18 2012, 10:43 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:40 PM)
and what do you know about welding ???

there a reason why not to weld the whole thing

you simply simply say shit welding but i doubt you cant even know how to weld
QUOTE(Monkey King @ Apr 18 2012, 09:01 PM)
i am not basher nor supporter, i've been working in 1 of the reputable local assembly plant for Japanese vehicle before.

judging from the photo, i may conclude

1. yes it is spot weld, nothing wrong with that.
2. the quality of spot weld is not acceptable by JIS body shop standard (pre assemble the metal part before send for paintworks)
3. 1 of the photo clearly shown misalignment of the 2 panels, should the panels involve mechanical movement, ie window glass railings, this may distort the movement thus case premature power-window issues.
4. the poor welding finishing may cause water ingression and develop rust in future (as you can see on top right photo, there might already be some rust mark there)

Just my 2 cents. Hope that proton can improve in this

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 18 2012, 10:46 PM
FrostLance
post Apr 19 2012, 01:50 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(souless223 @ Apr 19 2012, 01:46 AM)
i've seen that picture everywhere on the web way before preve.
nice try ts
yeah right...nice try troll.
FrostLance
post Apr 19 2012, 05:12 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Preve Spot welding

Cheap cap ayam korea car Spot welding

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 19 2012, 05:17 PM
FrostLance
post Apr 19 2012, 07:38 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 19 2012, 07:38 PM)
Do you know how to compress the photo before upload it?

If you email this to your client, he will scream and curse you.
lol..my job has nothing to do with pictars tongue.gif

Plus, its big so u guys can clearly see the difference of quality in spot welding.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 19 2012, 07:39 PM

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0167sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:51 PM