- used it as target practice?

faizyusof94
post Apr 18 2012, 07:59 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Apr 18 2012, 07:31 PM)
let me compare proton pervert quality 2 tis benz

no,compare the proton with this..paintjob already 7 layers shocking.gif shocking.gif

gelanggi24
post Apr 18 2012, 07:59 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 18 2012, 07:50 PM)
If you're unsatisfied with the car that you get you can always refuse to sign the agreement when you go to pick up your car.Proton should give you another car.
same case with my astro beyond..im order PVR and their send me beyond basic..later i dunwan to sign their form installation cool2.gif
HangPC2
post Apr 18 2012, 08:02 PM

408 posts

Basher selamanya....
xhacker
post Apr 18 2012, 08:04 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(MrSafe @ Apr 18 2012, 08:02 PM)
this aint sport car...top gear wont be testing it. unless the producer told so, it just 1.6L with low boost and top speed are just only 180 or 190 for the highest variant  shakehead.gif

if it really make it to top gear , i consider stop watching top gear as they quality are dropping seriously
savvy, myvi and neo pun ada dalam topgear.. this 1.6 with turbo maa..
SUSHidan

330 posts

QUOTE(MrSafe @ Apr 18 2012, 08:02 PM)
this aint sport car...top gear wont be testing it. unless the producer told so, it just 1.6L with low boost and top speed are just only 180 or 190 for the highest variant  shakehead.gif

if it really make it to top gear , i consider stop watching top gear as they quality are dropping seriously
i want to see what JEremy says about the weilding. Will he take a hammer and hit it? laugh.gif
pandah

719 posts

so?

safe to drive or not?
apihblind
post Apr 18 2012, 08:07 PM

308 posts

wow excident terus jadi keta potong hence proton
gin&tonic
post Apr 18 2012, 08:07 PM

4,874 posts

Again very bad job from Proton. Still cannot improve after 25 years.
junsheng
post Apr 18 2012, 08:08 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(faizyusof94 @ Apr 18 2012, 07:59 PM)
no,compare the proton with this..paintjob already 7 layers  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

wow quality notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
POKAUS
post Apr 18 2012, 08:11 PM

182 posts

Wow..all unit like this?
SUSVincentChen
post Apr 18 2012, 08:19 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(NasiLemakMan @ Apr 18 2012, 07:54 PM)
Wait for the Sapphire version.
u think u gona pay 85k for that sapphire version? i rather buy a hybrid car
asyraff88kmp
post Apr 18 2012, 08:24 PM

17 posts

meh, it feels like bashers bashing with no knowledge already. in /k/, everyone's an expert, especially in criticizing. Are you guys even know what's that welding technique before making assumption? 'oh god, protong liao, it's bad~~~~~', wonder if the car change logo to import car' oh, it's for safety, ugly is okay, sure got more strength, it's an import car after all~~~'
mrg220t
post Apr 18 2012, 08:35 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(asyraff88kmp @ Apr 18 2012, 06:24 AM)
meh, it feels like bashers bashing with no knowledge already. in /k/, everyone's an expert, especially in criticizing. Are you guys even know what's that welding technique before making assumption? 'oh god, protong liao, it's bad~~~~~', wonder if the car change logo to import car' oh, it's for safety, ugly is okay, sure got more strength, it's an import car after all~~~'
meh, it feels like supporters support blindly. in /k/, everyone's a patriot, especially in supporting proton. Are you guys even know what's called national pride before making criticism? 'oh god, people criticize protong liao, must ask for pictures/evidence~~~~~', wonder if the people show pictures of the poor quality of proton' oh, it's ok lar, what do you expect, it's made in 98 seconds each after all~~~'

This post has been edited by mrg220t: Apr 18 2012, 08:35 PM
aichiban
post Apr 18 2012, 08:41 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

Please la
u know how many cars proton produce per day? per minute
mana ada masa mau check?
asyraff88kmp
post Apr 18 2012, 08:42 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mrg220t @ Apr 18 2012, 08:35 PM)
meh, it feels like supporters support blindly. in /k/, everyone's a patriot, especially in supporting proton. Are you guys even know what's called national pride before making criticism? 'oh god, people criticize protong liao, must ask for pictures/evidence~~~~~', wonder if the people show pictures of the poor quality of proton' oh, it's ok lar, what do you expect, it's made in 98 seconds each after all~~~'
nope.jpg, just a bunch of jerks who didnt gave the same amount of chance to certain car manufacturer, condemning everything blindly with utmost forces of unrelenting hatred to the name proton, and ferociously defending other car manufacturers with hypocritical thought and relentless respect. Have faith. That's matter. Would i buy proton? Maybe. Would I buy other cars? Maybe also. Just narrowing your thought on 'oh, proton will never improve', makes no wonder that Malaysia will not move forward. Rather than blindly bashing, helps improve by providing good criticism and feedback through proper channel. That isn't so hard.
gin&tonic
post Apr 18 2012, 08:46 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(asyraff88kmp @ Apr 18 2012, 08:42 PM)
nope.jpg, just a bunch of jerks who didnt gave the same amount of chance to certain car manufacturer, condemning everything blindly with utmost forces of unrelenting hatred to the name proton, and ferociously defending other car manufacturers with hypocritical thought and relentless respect. Have faith. That's matter. Would i buy proton? Maybe. Would I buy other cars? Maybe also. Just narrowing your thought on 'oh, proton will never improve', makes no wonder that Malaysia will not move forward. Rather than blindly bashing, helps improve by providing good criticism and feedback through proper channel. That isn't so hard.
25 years still cannot improve? How many more years Proton need? 50 or 100 years more? How to have faith? rclxub.gif
mrg220t

177 posts

QUOTE(asyraff88kmp @ Apr 18 2012, 06:42 AM)
I think it's because a lot of people have been actually affected by the poor manufacturing quality of protons.
I don't own one but my gf and friends own protons and I don't have enough space to list down the problems that they have with their cars. Namely power window, central locking, air-con vents (Waja), Door handles, etc. etc. etc. My vios that is older than their cars do not encounter any of these problems at all.

So do you think that they are condemning blindly or just that they have no faith to this manufacturer due to past issues and statements by the MD saying things like "don't blame proton coz they make 700 cars in a day"?

Edit: And photos of the indicator panel falling in on their display cars doesn't really help to improve their image too.

This post has been edited by mrg220t: Apr 18 2012, 08:47 PM
DarkonGaron

194 posts

QUOTE(asyraff88kmp @ Apr 18 2012, 08:42 PM)
gov can make the first move. force every minister to drive national cars only, especially proton.
replymela
post Apr 18 2012, 08:50 PM

39 posts

proton fanboys reply

- what u expect it's below 100k
- photoshop!!
- u blind basher give chance to proton, it has only been established for a short time of 25 years

21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0155sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:06 AM