PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V22 - Live or Die

+Newbie+
post Apr 23 2012, 10:34 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

When is that? Better make sure to check for cracks on the tires regularly, dude.
zeone
post Apr 23 2012, 10:38 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Apr 23 2012, 10:34 AM)
When is that? Better make sure to check for cracks on the tires regularly, dude.
Hi Bro...
Heard yr ride on Mich XM2...14" or 15"?
How is grip in Wet & Noise Levels?
Pls share lo...TQ!!
Contemplating...near future... rolleyes.gif
TSr3apers
post Apr 23 2012, 10:39 AM

225 posts

Bridgestone also not bad in wet condition... using at my small fish for 2 years already...

Added on April 23, 2012, 10:49 ambtw how much does the cost to do open pod? average price..

This post has been edited by r3apers: Apr 23 2012, 10:50 AM
kenjilew
post Apr 23 2012, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 23 2012, 10:39 AM)
Bridgestone also not bad in wet condition... using at my small fish for 2 years already...

Added on April 23, 2012, 10:49 ambtw how much does the cost to do open pod? average price..
yau yip ada ! tongue.gif
cuteyman
post Apr 23 2012, 11:32 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 23 2012, 10:38 AM)
Hi Bro...
Pls share lo...TQ!!
i used mich xm2 14"..for me gripping in wet is very good however for noise after certain milage..its quite bad especially with no sound proofing on saga..
dares
post Apr 23 2012, 11:38 AM

834 posts

My whitey masuk kilang for 2 days cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
+Newbie+
post Apr 23 2012, 11:40 AM

3,055 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 23 2012, 10:38 AM)
Hi Bro...
Pls share lo...TQ!!
I'm on 14" XM2s with everything else stock.

Well, please bear in mind that I can only compare the Michelins to the stock Silverstone M3s. And we all know there is nothing on god's green earth worse than Silverstone M3s.

Anyways, I love the XM2s. The wet grip is so much better. You just get so much more confidence in the wet compared to the old tires. Of course, don't expect the car to stick to the road like a leech in the wet. They basically give me just enough confidence to drive comfortably in the wet. E.g. I don't feel paranoid about sliding to my death down a ravine or something

In terms of noise, they're much quieter as well, but then, at that time, I was comparing old, lousy tires to new, better tires. There's still some noise, especially travelling on highways.

Hope the above helps .. sweat.gif laugh.gif
cuteyman
post Apr 23 2012, 11:45 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Apr 23 2012, 11:40 AM)
I'm on 14" XM2s with everything else stock.

Well, please bear in mind that I can only compare the Michelins to the stock Silverstone M3s. And we all know there is nothing on god's green earth worse than Silverstone M3s.

Anyways, I love the XM2s. The wet grip is so much better. You just get so much more confidence in the wet compared to the old tires. Of course, don't expect the car to stick to the road like a leech in the wet. They basically give me just enough confidence to drive comfortably in the wet. E.g. I don't feel paranoid about sliding to my death down a ravine or something

In terms of noise, they're much quieter as well, but then, at that time, I was comparing old, lousy tires to new, better tires. There's still some noise, especially travelling on highways.

Hope the above helps .. sweat.gif laugh.gif
really quieter?maybe for first 10000km milage..and i agree with you when travelling on highways..the noise produced is quite bad..but the tires is so comfy and grip well..tats why i loved it..maybe if i install some sound proofing on fender and tires arch..the noise is reduce..huhu
TSr3apers
post Apr 23 2012, 11:49 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Apr 23 2012, 11:01 AM)
yau yip ada ! tongue.gif
berapa cost? kena budget lar bro...

at net got one taiwan apexi open pod 3" with adapter - RM55

so yau yip member price how much? haha^^ laugh.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 23 2012, 11:38 AM)
My whitey masuk kilang for 2 days cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
how come.. sat juz saw u ler.. why suddenly go visit car clinic? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by r3apers: Apr 23 2012, 11:53 AM
+Newbie+
post Apr 23 2012, 11:54 AM

3,055 posts

QUOTE(cuteyman @ Apr 23 2012, 11:45 AM)
really quieter?maybe for first 10000km milage..and i agree with you when travelling on highways..the noise produced is quite bad..but the tires is so comfy and grip well..tats why i loved it..maybe if i install some sound proofing on fender and tires arch..the noise is reduce..huhu
You have to remember, the only back to back comparison I had a chance to make was to compare the old Silverstone vs the new Michelins. So yes it really was quieter.

Actually I plan to do exactly that as well. Soundproof the damn car. lol.

Edit: Actually, now that I think about it, if I remember correctly, when I switched over from my old Kelisa (with old Silverstone M3s) to the Saga (with new Silverstone M3s), I already immediately felt the noise in the Saga was really quite bad.

This post has been edited by +Newbie+: Apr 23 2012, 11:57 AM
kamikazwe
post Apr 23 2012, 11:55 AM

350 posts

guys~~~
just need an opinion...what kind of security ur using for your car?

need a few reco cause im thinking of changing it.
+Newbie+
post Apr 23 2012, 11:57 AM

3,055 posts

I installed brake pedal locks. smile.gif
kamikazwe
post Apr 23 2012, 12:01 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Apr 23 2012, 11:57 AM)
I installed brake pedal locks. smile.gif
thinking of new alarm la...
hehehe....

where do you get it done? i mean your brake pedal locks?
dares
post Apr 23 2012, 12:02 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 23 2012, 11:49 AM)
berapa cost? kena budget lar bro...

at net got one taiwan apexi open pod 3" with adapter - RM55

so yau yip member price how much? haha^^ laugh.gif
how come.. sat juz saw u ler.. why suddenly go visit car clinic?  hmm.gif
U dint come to TT, then you left early on Sat, that's why you dunno. Got buzzing sound when driving at 2.1k RPM and higher.

Not sure about the problem yet, will update when I get back my car and hopefully the problem solved. Also notified them to replace my drumbrakes (AGAIN!!) and left headlamp (masuk air)
uncleben
post Apr 23 2012, 12:09 PM

120 posts

what happen bro?
is it bcoz of the drum brake?
davidke20

I'm back from hell! So as my Pale *******. Both of us suffered heavy tension test over the weekend! To have full cars of fat dude like me in the poor BLM rushing all over Karak hiway+Genting is a true punish to ma car sad.gif anyway, clutch no slip, brake was seriusly worn out.

Was thinking of drop by Yau Yip today, prolly tomorrow also. Anybody go there?
uncleben

120 posts

sory.. double post..... blush.gif

This post has been edited by uncleben: Apr 23 2012, 12:11 PM
TSr3apers
post Apr 23 2012, 12:11 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 23 2012, 12:02 PM)
U dint come to TT, then you left early on Sat, that's why you dunno. Got buzzing sound when driving at 2.1k RPM and higher.

Not sure about the problem yet, will update when I get back my car and hopefully the problem solved. Also notified them to replace my drumbrakes (AGAIN!!) and left headlamp (masuk air)
dont so mad lar bro... family priority mar notworthy.gif ... next time TT SURE 100% will come, if not V12K, U and & Kenji will bash me kao kao... sweat.gif

buzzing sound ar... hmm.gif
dares
post Apr 23 2012, 12:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(uncleben @ Apr 23 2012, 12:09 PM)
what happen bro?
is it bcoz of the drum brake?
Nope. The drumbrake wasn't the main problem, I just ask them to replace it since my car will be there for a while.

While we're on the topic of the drumbrake, I realize that if the tak tak tak sound rears it's ugly face, I'll just have to press the brakes hard (while the car is stationary) or pull-release the handbrake, then the sound will go away flex.gif
TSr3apers
post Apr 23 2012, 12:12 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 23 2012, 12:09 PM)
I'm back from hell! So as my Pale *******. Both of us suffered heavy tension test over the weekend! To have full cars of fat dude like me in the poor BLM rushing all over Karak hiway+Genting is a true punish to ma car sad.gif anyway, clutch no slip, brake was seriusly worn out.

Was thinking of drop by Yau Yip today, prolly tomorrow also. Anybody go there?
u go there will probably saw V12K, Kenji or Mahihi~!

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:31 AM