22 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V22 - Live or Die

dares
post Apr 30 2012, 12:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:05 PM)
so how 1.6 flx se compared to 1.3 flx and preve? which is the best of the three cars without considering the price and gadget?
u nvr drive that hard? WOT?
I do. But letting someone else do it to your car is different.
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 01:42 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 30 2012, 01:02 PM)
you havent tell me the problem settle edi or not leh
I also not sure, I think there is some improvement, now I can easily rev to 3.5 - 4, but more than half throttle lor.

Last time the RPM very difficult to naik after 2.5 .

Maybe the larger rims and thicker tires have something to do with it, not sure. But so far I'm happy with it.

Added on April 30, 2012, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:38 PM)
P/s: dares, I don't drive friends car like a moron. I'm a gentlemen, unless the car is meant for trashing(ie.showroom test drive car).
Whether you drive like a mad man it's also same for me la, I will cringe whenever someone else drives my car, even my family icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 30 2012, 01:47 PM
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 01:56 PM

834 posts

Lalala, singing along to Kelly Clarkson's "Stronger" while cucuk and dabao Vios whistling.gif whistling.gif cool.gif cool.gif
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 02:32 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 30 2012, 02:12 PM)
aishk... want to get freebies as didnt come twice to TT  cry.gif
wah i thought u drive gently wan...  sweat.gif
I drive like a pusseh.sleep.gif

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 30 2012, 02:23 PM)
He driving 1.6 Campro ler. With the lighweight body do u think he will drive gently?  hmm.gif
Not my fault. I ter-cucuk and ter-dabao the vios whistling.gif
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 04:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 30 2012, 04:03 PM)
Read the vacuum meter, you'll understand the throttle controlled are meant to protect automatic gearbox(including CVT). Most of the time conventional auto gearbox wear off pretty quickly due to sudden acceleration/deceleration. And I believe the current DBW are meant to protect the CVT also.
Well then it is meant to protect the entire drivetrain, CVT or not. Your statement that dbw was designed for CVT was kinda misleading, considering it was implemented in Proton cars long before CVT was even on the drawing board in Proton.
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 04:57 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 30 2012, 04:30 PM)

not sure...but using dbw you can integrate many feature easily, like stability control, or maybe easy to add cvt too..
Yes, but I think you have it backwards. Developing a CVT drivetrain was only possible because it so happens that the Campro drivetrain has DBW.

Integrating DBW when Campro came out somewhat makes their drivetrain future-proof, but it is a stretch to say that DBW was designed for CVT.
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 05:17 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 30 2012, 04:55 PM)
You're right. Sorry kinda misleading. I know its long there in many Plotong before our CVT implemented. Plotong was planting the idea for us to have more advance hi-tech driving experience in the future, and thats the only reason why DbW was introduced in our car. The entire DbW existed for many reasons, such as traction control, steering control, brake by wire control(who knows Plotong will implement all those in the future). And therefore, with ONLY drive by wire, without having other WIRE feature in the car is a total waste of effort. However, thats my own opinion. Not against anybody or provoking.
Yep, it helps future-proof their drivetrain, when they wanna integrate more electronic controls to their cars.

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Apr 30 2012, 05:03 PM)
Guys, any way to know the exact production date of a saga flx?

The safetint warranty card for mine is 15-12-2011 (written in the field labeled 'code')

The tag with the keys is "22/12"

The reg card is 23/4/2012

So is mine a 2011 or 2012 model?
Check you car registration card, under tahun dibuat
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 05:58 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 30 2012, 05:54 PM)
what if the next generation saga improves than the current gen, would u get the same saga or upgrade to preve?
i know it sounds silly to compare saga and preve, but saga is just nice and value for money. and price difference is very big to preve. saga vs preve is like polo to passat? or golf?

what will proton put in the price gap of saga and preve after persona phased out?
There already is a gap in the RM50k-RM60k, since the Persona M-line and H-line have been discontinued. But that price bracket has always been dominated by Perodua.

Between Saga and Preve, there is nothing to compare. If you have 75k, you buy a Preve. If you have 50k, you buy a Saga. They cater to different market segments.
dares
post Apr 30 2012, 08:59 PM

834 posts

David also not there yet?
dares
post May 1 2012, 01:20 AM

834 posts

R3apers....FLX SPRINGS
dares
post May 1 2012, 02:20 AM

834 posts

Just now on the way back on MRR2, right after I passed David, I gassed it and sped towards Cheras.

Wasn't going terribly fast, at most was 110-120 on the right lane when I pass by another white BLM with sports rims who was cruising leisurely at 80-90 kmh in the middle lane. Then I notice this Perdana in front so I wanted to see if I could catch up. I didn't wanna race, just wanted to see if I can keep up when going up the slope after Connaught.

After the slope I moved to the leftmost lane and slowed down because I was taking the Tesco Extra exit, that's when that white BLM overtook me and took my place behind the Perdana. Then only I realize that BLM has been chasing me since I overtook him, but I was so fixated at the Perdana I didn't notice him behind me at all laugh.gif laugh.gif sweat.gif

dares
post May 1 2012, 08:46 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 1 2012, 06:11 AM)
Following you "closely"... around 100meters away, the BLM did cucuking you blink.gif I didn't do anything stupid as petrol is my main concern, until Pandan Indah, accidently overtook both Perdana & BLM, then it begun shakehead.gif Up to Keramat Au, MyBi joined in. Pergana dulan ady, overtook everybody and disappeared. After I saw this, I also dulan drive 60kmh and ended the battle mad.gif Was a long-long night. MRR2 course TimeTrial sweat.gif
Wahaha I left the party early rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on May 1, 2012, 8:50 am
QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 1 2012, 02:27 AM)
lols ! cant stalk koh 424 as he use different route to go back... hahahahaha !
Follow him ma brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by dares: May 1 2012, 08:50 AM
dares
post May 1 2012, 10:38 AM

834 posts

Re the hanging connector, the consensus here is that it is supposed to be connected to something that is only available in export versions.

When you made the appointment did you mention the nenas thing? they need to contact the vendor to replace it if that is the culprit. Did you also ask for Mr. Taj Mohamad?
dares
post May 1 2012, 10:39 AM

834 posts

Forgot the mention we saw a Fire Red FLX SE last night with a G1M car plate blink.gif blink.gif
dares
post May 1 2012, 11:02 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 1 2012, 11:01 AM)
so early go there for what? showgirl pun belum change to sexy costume pun. shakehead.gif
He wanna go see showgirl while they change to sexy costume vmad.gif vmad.gif
dares
post May 1 2012, 11:16 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 1 2012, 11:10 AM)
i heard got carshow, later i go lepak awhile if got time and parking place. rolleyes.gif
Can set up booth at the car park to sell bodykit flex.gif
dares
post May 1 2012, 12:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(revived_irfan @ May 1 2012, 12:29 PM)
When I made the call I didn't mention about the nenas, I just say there's a vibration sound underneath the car and I request for vehicle checkup, I planned to mention the nenas and Mr Taj Mohamad when I arrived at CoSE later on as maybe speaking in person would be better? anyway just my 2 cents, I don't prefer to leave my car at their place but if that has to be (because they need to contact vendor right?) then it's ok if not more than 2 days, I'll post here when the problem is rectified.
Good luck thumbup.gif
dares
post May 1 2012, 03:57 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 1 2012, 03:33 PM)
Company pay? I wish so biggrin.gif
Ask and you shall receive thumbup.gif or your boss will whack your head with the strut bar sweat.gif
dares
post May 1 2012, 04:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 1 2012, 04:30 PM)
Saw my friend's Pesoga on the road, purposely go cucuk him. As I see him accelerate, I also continue cucuk... blink.gif ... slowly, gradually tapaued him at the mild corner after Bdr Utama before LDP toll. When I look at my meter... 140oni  doh.gif So, its either he's not really tekan, or he sked of the small corner liao. yawn.gif
Watch the vacuum meter he said.

Save petrol he said.

Drive 80 kmh he said.

Never mentioned if see friend on the road, feel free to feck the above points. laugh.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif
dares
post May 1 2012, 08:04 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 1 2012, 07:49 PM)
No first time, I know wats the situation, but at least u bang ppl say sorry lar.. mad.gif
Enuff of complaining. Pics pls drool.gif

22 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:55 PM