Should Preve still be considered?, Or drop it and consider others?

K3nnYkl82
post May 9 2012, 09:59 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(ron c @ May 9 2012, 09:54 PM)
Thanks for clarifying.
Anyhow, to me, Potong doesn't exist because it is a combination of "bought" technology tweaked a lil' here and there and claiming it as their own. I will not even consider it if I am getting a new car.
u shd buy ford.. henry ford invented combusion engine.. other manufacture borrow his technology
K3nnYkl82
post May 14 2012, 04:10 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 14 2012, 12:36 AM)
Simple. They want people to think it's so expensive because of tax. smile.gif When the tax rates were lowered they didn't give the saved money to the customers, but kept it to themselves.

@Az prevay:
I disagree. If you buy a Camry I ask why Camry? Competitors are much more interesting. Better, safer, faster cars. Camry is ASEAN spec. If you buy Alphard I ask why Alphard, you can only get a second hand one. Buy a VW Sharan instead, or buy a commercial van and modify it into a luxury vehicle.

The Prius is ok though. The price is somewhat fair, the specs are good. After all it is JDM.

I think the Vios has 2 airbags now because they are forced to. Not allowed to sell with only 1...

no such thing..

my in law has a vios j. it comes with driver side airbag only. he got it 72k (mt). i double chevk at toyota website. confirm single airbag.
K3nnYkl82
post May 15 2012, 12:36 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 15 2012, 12:32 AM)
http://paultan.org/2011/07/26/airbags-a-mu...-by-jan-1-2012/

Maybe Toyota is trying to stretch it... cause they are unable to offer the car with 2 airbags! (hmm... in other countries it comes with 6...). Maybe offer the responsible guy a Camry or too so they can make more profit a little longer.

The Vios shouldn't be taxed more than local brand, because it is ASEAN made AFAIK, and they have a trade agreement which forbids such behavior. As to why in certain regions it is cheaper or more expensive than in others... they try to squeeze as much money out of the customers as they can. Which is what every company will and should do. It is up to the consumer to accept it or not.
proton still selling their saga without airbag..
i believe viva also
K3nnYkl82
post May 15 2012, 03:45 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 15 2012, 03:31 PM)
Saga has airbag but at driver side only. Look at the link below.
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/Experience/M...gSpecs-(1).aspx

Viva memang tak ada airbag, ada seat belt tensioner
im talking about the no airbag version obviously ..

Saga Spec No Air Bag

and yet .. viva does have AIRBAG too .. (obviously im talking about the NO AIR BAG version)

Viva Elite EZi Dual Air Bag

Im trying to says .. G insist all car should have airbag.. but they still selling without airbag one ..

btw, the saga executive actually comes with dual airbag .. not just driver side... (my fren have one .. colleague .. lunch time we car pool with it one)

0.0432sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:20 PM