○ Galaxy Nexus V9 ○, latest Google flagship

djronzai
post Apr 18 2012, 11:19 PM

KL ron
881 posts

sorry guys , not sure am i posting in the right section but i think u guys can answer my question accurately since this is a nexus thread... ok this is my question

price for a galaxy nexus ( 4.65" ) ---> rm1600 original , is it worth?
djronzai
post Apr 18 2012, 11:25 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 18 2012, 11:22 PM)
sure original bo? i tot ori 1900? sounds like overpriced ap set
ok this is starting to make me worry... how to verify whether is a ori or ap... becos he told me is a ori
djronzai
post Apr 19 2012, 10:41 PM

KL ron
881 posts

can i know how long the battery last?? let say i connect to wifi and play games for 2 hours non-stop for each day
djronzai
post Apr 19 2012, 10:48 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 19 2012, 10:46 PM)
Assume you in Google Image Yakju 4.0.4 only last > 4.5 hours tongue.gif
Go flash b32 it fix the clock issue ~~~~~  biggrin.gif
sorry... i never own a android phone myself...pls try to explain in "plain english" if u knwo my mean.....i been using this shitty symbian nokia x6 which cost me nearly rm1.1k..... AP set summore.... geram vmad.gif
djronzai
post Apr 19 2012, 11:00 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 19 2012, 10:55 PM)
I can even simplified it if he wants... just give me a level~
latest software version ... are you trying to say if i m running a latest application that i downloaded from the WWW , and it can only lasted for 4.5 hours? is that so?
djronzai
post Apr 20 2012, 01:48 PM

KL ron
881 posts

how was the earphone part for this phone? and the speaker as well
djronzai
post Apr 20 2012, 08:32 PM

KL ron
881 posts

GUYS! nexus only have 16gb for memory usage??? is it enough for u guys to put ur apps and so on???
djronzai
post Apr 22 2012, 11:33 AM

KL ron
881 posts

ADD ME IN FOLKS!!! bought my nexus yesterday for rm1150 after trade in my nokia X6, BTW what application i must installed into my device??
djronzai
post Apr 22 2012, 11:57 AM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(NicholasWai @ Apr 22 2012, 11:37 AM)
any recommend on nexus?Nexus VS S2 ????battery life is my concern too
trust me , u shld go and take a look on both model , eventhough S2 got micro sd slot and cheaper price , but the nexus design and screen size already drag my heart to their side... that why i bought my nexus , yesterday
djronzai
post Apr 23 2012, 09:59 AM

KL ron
881 posts

folks , i am a newbie of nexus , yesterday i change my live wallpaper and all of sudden it reboot the mobile itself... is this common problem for u all? sorry i sitll new to android
djronzai
post Apr 23 2012, 10:48 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:47 PM)
Who should sell service??
hey TS, if i install the "volume+" for my nexus , will my warranty get terminated if they detect or find out what i have did to my speaker by using this software application???
djronzai
post Apr 23 2012, 10:55 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:52 PM)
sweat.gif 
First, I'm not TS...
Nah, Volume+ paid app is just an assistant application. Maximum phones can go is +10 tongue.gif
You aren't crazy to make mono speaker like stereos aren't you? If you don't meddle with settings that much... haha
kkk thx for the reply , btw how to upgrade my ICS from 4.0.2(current version) to 4.0.4 ??? 4.0.4 is the latest version , right? have any problem yet?
djronzai
post Apr 23 2012, 11:01 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:56 PM)
All the problems already iron out, feel free to update
(Yakju for now)
sorry i m new to android , can give me any link that have guide to installation, what is yakju btw..

djronzai
post Apr 24 2012, 10:52 PM

KL ron
881 posts

guys , just now i check my yakju version from the android system info ... i realize that mine is YAKJUZS... is there anyway how to update from this firm version to YAKJU 4.0.4???
djronzai
post Apr 25 2012, 09:38 PM

KL ron
881 posts

sorry guys... is me again ...i know u guys are annoyed by me but i have no clue at all and dont know what should i do.......here is the problem:
i follow this link in order to update my 4.0.2 yajuzs to 4.0.4 yakju but there are so many things i really dun understand ... "type commands in command prompt" , in PC or mobile itself? and what is bootloader???? and should i change my version yakjuzs to yakju first in order to start follow the guide that provided in first page and start my update???

seriously... do u guys have any better link that can fully completely on guiding a android newbie to upgrade their OS..... those jargon are too complicated....
djronzai
post Apr 26 2012, 10:25 PM

KL ron
881 posts

just now i realize my phone is labeled with "docomo" at the back of my phone cover , and 1 of my fren told me docomo is better than samsung , what does it mean???
djronzai
post May 4 2012, 09:23 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 4 2012, 06:31 PM)
Well, the gnex was made by Samsung, and it's hard to call it a flagship phone, even compared to the S2. It lacked the SD slot (wtf?), it has an inferior camera (compared to other flagship phones), and it has a pentile display (although the resolution helps to make up for the pentile screen). The brightness of the screen is also very poor from what I read (200 cd vs 700 cd for some), so in sunlight it's probably not so great.

I can't just walk into any shop in JB (or even KL) and get the phone for 1.2-1.3k, right? For that price I need to buy online... but I'm scared to get a fake then, or having the phone getting lost during shipping...

I could easily import it from Germany, but if the price is the same (well, even a bit better really) and I get warranty in Malaysia (been having problems with my WP7 from LG, they refuse to repair it outside of Germany) then that would be better...

Has anyone ordered it online? Any problems?
yes , in KL , yes u can ,mainly depends on yourself , if u look like orang kampung or u talk with ur kampung accent, undoubtedly the shop owner will "chop" u, BTW i bought mine rm1150 from shop at KL
djronzai
post May 4 2012, 09:32 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ May 4 2012, 09:27 PM)
Wow... 1150... damn good deal u get
lol after trade in my nokia x6 and my sister SE C510 , hahahaha
djronzai
post May 4 2012, 09:55 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ May 4 2012, 09:43 PM)
Good la like that onli exclusive
agree , after they testing use on our phone , they will come out another sentence --->> "this 1 look better than S2 , dont it? "

0.0452sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:59 PM