○ Galaxy Nexus V9 ○, latest Google flagship

dawho
post May 1 2012, 01:51 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ May 1 2012, 01:48 PM)
i believe his is not a yakju set.. need root and flash to yakju.. or custom roms
download the genx toolkit....it will do everything for him
dawho
post May 1 2012, 07:36 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ May 1 2012, 07:28 PM)
directd is kinda stuck-up I'd admit. Anyone bought from him? How's the phone firmware?
till now already bought 2 Gnex from him...1 for me and 1 for my brother....i got the 4.0.1 version...my bro got the 4.0.2 version...but anyway....just flash to 4.0.4 or custom rom....
dawho
post May 1 2012, 08:00 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ May 1 2012, 07:51 PM)
Great input. Won't relock if I flash to 4.0.4? Anyway, I'll get back to you guys then. smile.gif
if its unlock it wont lock...until u lock it...
dawho
post May 1 2012, 08:58 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(drummer23 @ May 1 2012, 08:39 PM)
Hi masters.. My bro wana update his nexus firmware to 4.0.4... I did searched for the info regarding how to flash it to yakju. But not really understand the steps.. How about i pay you some fee/a meal to if you can help me settle the firmware flashing? His nexus is running 4.0.1 yakjuxe now same from the beginning when he bought it. Better if u can bring ur laptop out so i just let u do it on the spot :-)
damn....dont need to blanja for a meal....go to this link first....then download it....after that...check your C: drive for "Galaxy Nexus Toolkit"...open that folder...and u will ses this folder "put_google_factory_image_here".....ok now go to this link and download "Factory Images "yakju" for Galaxy Nexus "maguro" (GSM/HSPA+)Android 4.0.4 (IMM76I)" .....after finished download...put that file in the "put_google_factory_image_here" then run the toolkit

before that make sure the gnex driver is detected...smile.gif

This post has been edited by dawho: May 1 2012, 08:59 PM
dawho
post May 1 2012, 09:06 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(drummer23 @ May 1 2012, 09:02 PM)
Thanks master dawho! But i think im a noob and lazy ass doin it .. Where u from, maybe u can help me? Im from cheras :-)
lol.....im not master meh....droid is master...im from melaka

Added on May 1, 2012, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 1 2012, 09:04 PM)
Play with fastboot command mah... more syok~
ceh.....u master already droid....can play with command la...im still noob...

This post has been edited by dawho: May 1 2012, 09:07 PM
dawho
post May 2 2012, 11:07 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ May 2 2012, 10:57 AM)
what is the lean tweak setting that you hav right now?
go to the first page...there u can see spoiler with color mod...follow that 1...that master droid did it...hehehe
dawho
post May 2 2012, 09:45 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ May 2 2012, 09:32 PM)
always flash this flash that... tweak this and that.. download this download that... but no time enjoy the phone..i think its time for me to stop download or flash for one week and maybe start some google hangouts.. take some chicks photos using panoramas.. blasting poweramp at work and and what else yah??

let you know later...
it alwys depend on u weng..either wanna flash or not....

the problem is when look at master springfall and master droid siggy.....always fell wanna change... brows.gif
dawho
post May 2 2012, 09:53 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ May 2 2012, 09:51 PM)
tats y i better censor it  tongue.gif
come on la master springfall unicorn....show la.... brows.gif
dawho
post May 3 2012, 09:47 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ May 3 2012, 09:34 AM)
i have messed up, i've opened a thread asking about buying ap or ori, but then suddenly the tethering issue bring up likely happen to both sets, the link are below:
Galaxy nexus buy ap or ori?
first of all do u really need the usb/hotspot tethering..??
dawho
post May 3 2012, 10:03 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ May 3 2012, 09:59 AM)
ya, seriously need it. smile.gif
of cause not going for absolute stuff, but some normal things, of cause it is better not to be problem on these kind of stuff.
so actually i am asking, i am not sure whether it is1 users or all?
and i also heard about the volume button prob too, just want to clarify what are the causes. smile.gif
for what u wanna use the usb thetering??
dawho
post May 3 2012, 10:07 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ May 3 2012, 10:04 AM)
OMG! FOR ONLINE OF CAUSE! FOR MY LAPTOP! OR ANY DEVICES!

Added on May 3, 2012, 10:04 am
rclxms.gif this is good!
so when purchasing a GN now from DIGI, they will already update it?
dude....just buy a wireless router la...if u have internet at home...or not just go to mydin or whatever place that have free wifi.... doh.gif

Added on May 3, 2012, 10:11 am
QUOTE(springfall @ May 3 2012, 10:05 AM)
im guessing u never used teathering?    shocking.gif
lol....ya never used it.....it just give internet to our computer...with the internet line that the gnex is using right

This post has been edited by dawho: May 3 2012, 10:11 AM
dawho
post May 3 2012, 10:12 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(mack @ May 3 2012, 10:11 AM)
Just bought nexus AP set last night. Turn out to be docomo 4.0.2 is it safe to root using the toolkit?
ya...safe...
dawho
post May 3 2012, 12:32 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ May 3 2012, 12:30 PM)
cant usb tethering? use nexus as wifi hotspot instead? or you mean reverse tethering?
how to reverse tethering....want my pc internet go to gnex...then spread it as wifi..
dawho
post May 3 2012, 02:16 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 3 2012, 02:15 PM)
^ Damn, I have yet to see another GNex user in my day to day life.
hahaha....me only see my brother use....two user 1 family....
dawho
post May 3 2012, 02:33 PM

782 posts

but sad Gnex does not have a advertisement at malaysia....just some ad on newspaper....tv not even 1 ad... cry.gif
dawho
post May 3 2012, 08:16 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ May 3 2012, 05:12 PM)
I received G.Nex today from directd. Surprisingly it's i9250 instead of SC-04. blink.gif
But still, it's better. thumbup.gif
Isnt i-9250 the code for gnex?
dawho
post May 4 2012, 10:19 AM

782 posts

come on guys....S3 isnt bad though.....it defeat HOX in some aspect.....but still loving my Gnex...with the ICS launcher... wub.gif
dawho
post May 4 2012, 10:36 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(acaptake @ May 4 2012, 10:33 AM)
I kinda like the new softwares despite the bashing here and there. Round corners may fit nicely into our hands, Swyping would be easier with one hand. Plastic body is not a problem, I want my phone as light as possible and I still apply my own casing later on.

We have heard about HOX first, that's why we found S3 specs boring. When devs start to kang those features into custom rom is when we realize the ideas aren't bad at all.

I find GNex and S3 identical. I just hope dual core is relevant until the next Nexus comes biggrin.gif
as long as i can call someone....it's good for me...think my gnex will serve me well for the next 6-8 years...then change to a new one....heheheh....changed to gnex after using my nokia 5200 exprees music for 6 years...kinda miss that phone...only using for listening to music.... rclxms.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0387sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:55 PM