○ Galaxy Nexus V9 ○, latest Google flagship
DarkSilver
Apr 30 2012, 09:49 AM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(clon12 @ Apr 30 2012, 09:43 AM) Anyone flashed to the latest LeanKernel 3.4.0? I'd done it if you check my signature time to time. I always try latest stuffs one... XD Added on April 30, 2012, 9:50 amQUOTE(clon12 @ Apr 30 2012, 09:43 AM) Anyone flashed to the latest LeanKernel 3.4.0? Added on April 30, 2012, 9:49 am1. Yes, the bootloader is locked. You need to unlock it. 2. Not necessary. 3. If you don't unlock and don't root, the device is definitely under warranty. However, once you root the warranty is void. But you can unroot and go claim your warranty. Yes, that is the correct version... True, but also "NOT NEEDED". SME Original Warranty doesn't need your devices to be UNLOCKED or LOCKED to get RMAed. This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Apr 30 2012, 09:50 AM
DarkSilver
Apr 30 2012, 02:26 PM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 30 2012, 02:20 PM) dun understand bolded points.. will run auto brightness 2morrow... my area daylightsavings.. dark ardy cannot test.. No point to have Auto-Brightness turned ON... It consumes MORE POWER. Why? It activates the Brightness/Light Sensor. It needs an AI(CPU work) to adjust the brightness which lead to more power consumption.
DarkSilver
Apr 30 2012, 02:40 PM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 30 2012, 02:38 PM) Need it, lazy to adjust brightness level all the time.  Set around 30-40%, it should be suffice in most condition.
DarkSilver
Apr 30 2012, 03:39 PM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 30 2012, 02:41 PM) zz.. just press vol up, scroll the normal pattern, pull down and drag across when under extream sun conditions..became a habit of mine.. atleast we are not like fruit users.. have to go settings, then display then brightness and slide then press home/back.. mafan tao sei... Added on April 30, 2012, 2:44 pm@darksilver, ur uv/clock speed settings got auto defult after reboot? i've check-reboot and unchecked -reboot still same, will auto set to 1200,350 interactive.. nomatter what.. used to listen but now.. No, tested several times. You can try flash the Lean Tweaks as suggested? But, I've all Lean Tweaks disabled because I surely not need them. I've my own UV/OC Settings. This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Apr 30 2012, 03:40 PM
DarkSilver
Apr 30 2012, 03:49 PM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(clon12 @ Apr 30 2012, 03:48 PM) My friend bought 1.9k original set at lyp about two weeks ago. AP is a better buy, ONLY RM 1300-1400! But, if you're concern about superior warranty and services, you're better off with SME Ori.
DarkSilver
May 1 2012, 12:21 AM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(cougar richard @ May 1 2012, 12:16 AM) my OC value mod from leantweaks aggressive. leankernel 3.3.0exp4 180MHz 1650 MHz: 1400 mV 1520 MHz: 1320 mV 1350 MHz: 1220 mV 1200 MHz: 1160 mV 920 MHz: 1000 mV 700 MHz: 900 mV 350 MHz: 760 mV 180/230 MHz: 740 mV for 1520MHz need to increase by 40MHz from suggestion as it caused my phone keep booting. managed to get it solved so far after 7-8 times of rebooting and trying. running aokp m5 + leankernel abv. hang once. V6 tomorrow Wow, impressive. You UVed quite a lot...  ! I don't do as much as you did
DarkSilver
May 1 2012, 01:32 AM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 1 2012, 01:29 AM) LOL! Actually, I do Colour Fix for one reason. Reduce in-burn screen rate for amoled screens. By default the colour multiplication is too high that exceed safety level. which is 203 203 204... The Gamma values are too... low That's why our screen is bright even lowest brightness because of our colour settings has made Default is 0 0 0 Multiplication 203 204 204 Gamma 5 This causing the gradient has weak graphics... you see pixels  As I doing this fix, I don't need gradient fix anymore~ No, it's still not good without Gradient Fix(at least, I can still see the jagged gradient). Gradient Fix really smooth-out everything(left like 1-5%)...
DarkSilver
May 1 2012, 03:33 AM
Idiosyncrasy
@.@? I think you might need to re-install the Terminal Emulator or clear it's Cache to make it works properly again. Other way to use V6 SuperCharger? Try Script Manager(download from Google Play Store). This method works, I mean for my brother's SGS II. This post has been edited by DarkSilver: May 1 2012, 03:33 AM
DarkSilver
May 1 2012, 06:44 PM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(cougar richard @ May 1 2012, 06:03 PM) been using apex since m3. Is your Apex Launcher in your ROOT folder? Or just plain normal install? Apex Launcher(latest) shouldn't produce any LAG at all. Or you can try Nova Launcher.
DarkSilver
May 3 2012, 12:26 AM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(SoLiD @ May 3 2012, 12:11 AM) hey guys just got my nexus rooted, any nice rom to recommend? AOKP ROM Milestone 5 Build. It's so far the BEST, IMO. Or Liquid Smooth ROM Build v3.5. Faster than AOKP ROM. But, it has GPS problem. Yet can be solved by flashing a small file. Gummy ROM!Stable! But, lack of customization compared to AOKP and Liquid Smooth. CyanogenMOD 9 ROM!Stable! Fast! Nothing more. Extremely LOW customization capability. There's still some other ROMs... But, not as famous as these. Kernel... I shall recommend: a.) Franco Kernel b.) Lean Kernel c.) GlaDOS Kernel Added on May 3, 2012, 4:51 amI just found a Plants vs Zombies HD which is compatible with Galaxy Nexus and ICS. Not sure if I'm too late for this news... http://www.mediafire.com/?fae5gd79kdvc5faAny Plants vs Zombies Fans here? This post has been edited by DarkSilver: May 3 2012, 04:51 AM
DarkSilver
May 3 2012, 09:52 AM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ May 3 2012, 09:34 AM) i have messed up, i've opened a thread asking about buying ap or ori, but then suddenly the tethering issue bring up likely happen to both sets, the link are below: Galaxy nexus buy ap or ori?1st of all, it's a ROM(Custom Firmware) problem. 2nd of all, G.Nexus have absolutely no problem in anyway(it's not perfect). 3rd of all, AP and ORI? Everyone knows this, AP = Inferior Warranty but very cheap! Ori = Expensive but superior warranty and services. Both of them have the SAME HARDWARE. This post has been edited by DarkSilver: May 3 2012, 09:57 AM
DarkSilver
May 3 2012, 09:57 AM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(springfall @ May 3 2012, 09:55 AM) so 1 user faulty unit for theater blame all AP sets? wow i belive u shud just get the ip5..seriously, i'm guessing the ip5 will be much wow and problem free from nexus. *cough battery *cough OS *cough screen colours *cough blowing up *cough home button spoil *cough signal strength *cough mute bug *cough siri *cough stock app lag *urghh *clears throat, Tats better.. I would say IP5 will be Perfect! Go for it!  Agreed. It's funny also because he's NOT just the ONLY person who did that... Have seen a lot of people like him. Seeing one of the device got problem, then, straight away say all of them have the problems.
DarkSilver
May 3 2012, 10:01 AM
Idiosyncrasy
Diablo III! OOOOOO YEAH!!Modified/Optimized Diablo III Wallpaper(1440x1280) for G.Nexus... it doesn't BLUR a shit compared to the original(1920x1080), DOWNLOAD HERE, LINK BROKEN. This post has been edited by DarkSilver: May 3 2012, 10:05 AM
DarkSilver
May 3 2012, 10:06 AM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ May 3 2012, 10:04 AM) OMG! FOR ONLINE OF CAUSE! FOR MY LAPTOP! OR ANY DEVICES! Added on May 3, 2012, 10:04 am this is good! so when purchasing a GN now from DIGI, they will already update it? Don't know. But, if you go to Samsung Service Center, they can DO IT FOR YOU FREELY also.
DarkSilver
May 3 2012, 02:02 PM
Idiosyncrasy
Just now, I saw a few Galaxy Nexus users at Damansara Perdana...One with the YELLOW CHINA EPIC CASING! I think it's one of you here... I FORGOT THE NAME!!
DarkSilver
May 3 2012, 02:27 PM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(dawho @ May 3 2012, 02:16 PM) hahaha....me only see my brother use....two user 1 family.... I saw quite a lot of them so far in my working area. If go to Lowyat, there's tons of them. At my current rental place, my housemate is using G.Nexus as well.
DarkSilver
May 4 2012, 12:28 AM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(Chyan @ May 4 2012, 12:07 AM) That's cool. Using it now. Suggest you NOT to use it... It's BLURRED. It's for MDPI not HDPI.
DarkSilver
May 4 2012, 12:34 PM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(Koki @ May 4 2012, 12:11 PM) The Galaxy S III has the exact same design as the Nexus at the front... Btw anyone having data drop issues on XXKK6? Try use other basebands... Like UGLC1, XXLA2, etc. Anyway, new SGS III looks OK to me in term of design... Not too great. Specifications are up to the top-range currently. Smoothness is MORE important here. If SGS III is smooth enough, HOX will have a hard time since HOX have quite a lot of micro-lag. Battery also come to become an important factor as well. Hope SGS III have good battery life. This post has been edited by DarkSilver: May 4 2012, 12:35 PM
DarkSilver
May 4 2012, 05:51 PM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(phantomash @ May 4 2012, 05:31 PM) I think I'll say this again.. if its not because of Nexus, I won't be buying any Samsung phones  Why? Samsung produces good phones, except having TERRIBLE GUI.
DarkSilver
May 5 2012, 04:40 AM
Idiosyncrasy
QUOTE(phantomash @ May 5 2012, 03:25 AM) you're lucky then  because iinm, GNex is the only phone with such toolkit No, there's some other phone have that as well. My AT&T SGS have this kind of toolkit too. However, Galaxy Nexus is virtually unbrickable. But, other devices are not.