Collectibles Guns Replica, Anyone Intrested in this ? =)
NZX
Sep 8 2008, 02:21 PM
Hi guys n gals, errr..wonder if theres any gals in this thread.
anyways my friend study in US been playing airsoft n he come back cerita to me so i kena poison d. haha. Just wondering if any ppl are playing in melaka. Coz if im gonna spend hundreds or thousands of RM on gear, i dun wanna end up just putting holes in tin cans or card board boxes.
Too bad im too far from Kelantan, happening airsoft place it seems. hehe.
NZX
Sep 11 2008, 03:44 PM
hi guys, well there is a chance u can get ur gear pass kastam. a friend of mine now in US told me his friend after finish study come back msia, so be dismantle all his gear n post back here (quite a lot of gear i suppose), only thing dat kena rampas is the magazines. dat also coz my friend said he packed 19 pieces of magazines into a single parcel. So...actually i dun think its THAT hard to get thru but just beware that its always a risk. And from the way the kastam ppl check luggage when i went n came back from indon, i dun think they give a damn. they were more interested in talking to their colleague than looking at the screen.
NZX
Sep 12 2008, 04:12 PM
eh the answer is wrong lar, i got the correct answer, but cant open, i put in the wrong answer then can open.
here is wuts wrong ok, mine has 4 extra legs....u know y? the BED also got 4 legs mar!!!! hahahahahah!!!
NZX
Sep 13 2008, 03:26 PM
No man, AEG as u can see from cyrus posted pictures, are run with an electric motor mated to a gearbox, yeah the thing with all the sprockets.
It pulls the spring back while loading a new BB into place, then lets go the spring which compress air in the chamber forcing the BB out of the barrel. This happens very fast as AEGs in full auto have high rate of fire.
NZX
Sep 13 2008, 10:35 PM
yeah my fren in US plays in abbandoned factory too
anyways the HX691/2 should do around 200-220 fps since its an LPEG, im guessing lar with its plastic gearbox n all. Where these guys play lar? i wan play lar, no point spend hundreds of ringgit n use the gun shoot birds.
ooh i dun think the 691/2 will be piercing any cans in stock version.
NZX
Sep 14 2008, 11:56 PM
someone mentioned the 692 not accurate n cant shoot thru cans, i'd like to say thats to be expected lar its an LPEG wut. if u bought it at the price bro cyrus paid rm250, its only 1/3 the price of a Cyma cm028 MPEG. seriously u cant expect a toyota camry at a price of a proton persona, dats just being unrealistic.
eh jealous lar u belanja ppl kopi also get a DE AEP. hehe.
NZX
Sep 15 2008, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(rafirul @ Sep 15 2008, 02:17 PM) haha..the bullet cant penetrate the can...even the springer m4 can do it..how can u claim that aeg?this is LPEG..the price almost same to buy GBB...just add little more money..this is crap..just LPEG.. arent LPEG, MPEG all a subset of AEG? and u can get a GBB for rm250? can show me where to get it? coz the last i saw, average price for GBB handguns was around USD140 on online shops. I think all bros here also wanna get heir hands on a GBB if its for that price, including me, hope this is true. man im still gearless..... =(
NZX
Sep 15 2008, 09:57 PM
anyone frm melaka here??? no?
This post has been edited by NZX: Sep 15 2008, 10:28 PM
NZX
Sep 15 2008, 10:29 PM
haha kesian kena bully by cyrus
GBB = gas blow back, errrr...go wikipedia search man, its my best friend when i need info on stuff
NZX
Sep 22 2008, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Farenhei147 @ Sep 21 2008, 11:38 PM) actually 20 and above is a good measure  I'll bet u are 20. hehehe. anyways i do see the point and agree on being cautious about this hobby. but sometimes i do ponder, as i do see vendors peddling these stuff openly in night markets, and a FEW of them, not just one kedai but a few. I asked one of the sellers if the boys in blue kacau or not, he says springers n "battery" aka aeg wan they no kacau...only the gas ones they kacau. duno how true is dat. And also, is it really worth the police force's effort to come chase after an individual hobbyist? there are bigger crimes to solve out there rite? but seriously i still believe its better to be safe than sorry. after all they will go after a reporter who reported a source saying something sensitive rather than go after the source. they go after a lady politician n lock her up for a week coz she was a "threat to the nation". a lawyer friend of mine said its all BS, the person is a serious THREAT to national security justifying the use of ISA, but one week later its ok to let the person go free? dun look like much of a threat in the 1st place doesnt it. OOT gila d. hahaha.