136 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Collectibles Guns Replica, Anyone Intrested in this ? =)

Balthasar
post Jan 26 2006, 10:42 AM

Sweets :P
890 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jan 20 2006, 09:17 PM)
omg omg....  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
but i do think that there's rules of engagement right? even if we were being intruded, the army is not suppose to shoot first unless being shot at.
Dude guess u watch too many movies liao la. Over here its different. Generally when theres police rule, there is rule of engagement la. ur usual "do not fire unless fired upon" and all those stuff but when u deal with the TDM, a different set of rules apply. It is good for our own good since we sit in a very volatile area. So they will actually shoot at any hostile targets first and ask questions later. Same thing also during military curfews...u go out of house at wrong time, they see u looking wierd or acting wierd, they have the right to drop u. besides in ur case u r considered a valid target as u are wearing a camou. A lot of people say this is excessive and binding but do remember that i mention earlier that we sit in a very touchy location. "Indonesian incursion and Communist Rebellion and not to mention the arms heist a few years ago" I do agree the Malaysian Army is doing a good job keeping this away.

The mod was lucky not to get shot...or even court martialed for presumably going AWOL. Hope u guys dun go mess around. U wanna wear camou, then wear it in town...but not in the jungle area.

BTW : The Bundeswehr Camou Pants are very comfortable...have ventilation holes too so that it wont get too hot sweat.gif
sniper on the roof
post Jan 26 2006, 10:54 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Jan 26 2006, 10:42 AM)
BTW : The Bundeswehr Camou Pants are very comfortable...have ventilation holes too so that it wont get too hot  sweat.gif
The british tropical DPM's are even more comfortable....it's like not wearing any pants at all. Though the feeling's kinda kinky...hahahahahahha

Balthasar
post Jan 26 2006, 11:19 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 26 2006, 10:54 AM)
The british tropical DPM's are even more comfortable....it's like not wearing any pants at all. Though the feeling's kinda kinky...hahahahahahha
That is too kinky aledy la...at least the bundeswehr pants, u can still feel its there. the cottons are soft and very comfortable.
TSJackygwh
post Jan 26 2006, 11:38 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 25 2006, 09:56 PM)
Ok lar....saja pic spam. Soree for the poor quality...pariah phone

wah the DE in the pic issit the one i post?? same quality ? drool.gif
Rusty Nail
post Jan 26 2006, 03:39 PM

Why am I still here?
4,880 posts

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Jan 26 2006, 01:26 AM)
is there any shops that sells SWAT Uniforms,gadgets, In Malaysia?
there's quite a number of stores that sells novelty items, mostly airsoft gear imported from HK.
try looking at Sungai Wang 3rd floor near the computer section, it's quite isolated, so you have to search harder
then there's another two more at time square. not sure of the exact floor, so you have to search twice as hard tongue.gif

sniper,
D'eagle quite a popular model eh? are they AEGs? sry, don't read chinese

Balthasar,
thanks for the insight. but i wonder what information can they extract from a corpes.
sniper on the roof
post Jan 26 2006, 04:07 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jan 26 2006, 03:39 PM)
sniper,
D'eagle quite a popular model eh? are they AEGs? sry, don't read chinese
No ler..that was the only pic that I could find though I've snapped a bunch last time.

For skirmishes, most will use KSC or KJW Glocks or Beretta's since they're a lot more practical and reliable.

The DE's are just for sitting in the shelves only. Totally not practical...huge...can't find a holster for them...for that size...it's better to carry a small MP5K or better still.. Glock 18C's or Beretta 93's full auto.... John Woo style.

And gas blow back is still the best for pistols...AEG sux's with them.
Balthasar
post Jan 26 2006, 04:33 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jan 26 2006, 03:39 PM)
Balthasar,
thanks for the insight. but i wonder what information can they extract from a corpes.
Thats the whole idea...dead people dun talk...so they dun get into trouble...heheh kidding. sweat.gif

Its their turf. It is kill or be killed in the jungle so one has to be very carefull. As u guys know funny things can happen in the jungle. Well if u get shot, there will be no case as u r at the wrong(wearing camou in the jungle) and the soldiers are just doing their duty. Terrorist activities seems to pick up speed around us and I'm sure the government is getting touchy on this too.
TSJackygwh
post Jan 27 2006, 10:57 AM

1,131 posts

how bout this ?? i think we can keep this rite ? tongue.gif
Rusty Nail
post Jan 28 2006, 09:51 PM

Why am I still here?
4,880 posts

That's 1/6 obviously can lah... tongue.gif
pengster
post Jan 29 2006, 12:17 AM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

wow sniper u noe alot about bb guns thumbup.gif btw any1 can tell me where to buy some good bb guns around in kl?my hand itching to get more cuz my older SG552 da stock spoil edi sweat.gif n btw those tokyo marui gas blowback guns can they kill people?or seriously injure them?
sniper on the roof
post Jan 29 2006, 12:18 AM

23,414 posts

Looks like rehashes from the intoyz weapon sets
kopitiam
post Jan 30 2006, 11:05 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

err... anybody ever bring a 1/6 gun model on a plane before? i want to go to kl to buy those models but airport security is very strict now... i don wan 2 get shot by a real weapon sweat.gif i
Hangmen
post Jan 30 2006, 11:51 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jan 30 2006, 11:05 PM)
err... anybody ever bring a 1/6 gun model on a plane before? i want to go to kl to buy those models but airport security is very strict now... i don wan 2 get shot by a real weapon sweat.gif i
doh.gif
Dude,
a 1/6 scale H&K MP5A4 is small enough it could fit in the palm of your hand. Back in 2004, I purchased tons of M4 Carbines, some MP5s, and a bunch of other 1/6 scale accessories but the airport security doesn't even molest me one bit. They're not that stupid and they could OBVIOUSLY differentiate between 'some grown kid's toy' and 'ultra realistic-looking shizzle'. Of course, we're currently talking about action figure accessories here (which is not the topic of this thread), not airsoft/model guns.

This post has been edited by Hangmen: Jan 30 2006, 11:52 PM
TSJackygwh
post Jan 31 2006, 04:20 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jan 30 2006, 11:05 PM)
u mean u wan to get tat box ?? then u jus order from XL shop online la dun bother so much bout the airport security
Rusty Nail
post Jan 31 2006, 10:18 PM

Why am I still here?
4,880 posts

QUOTE(Hangmen @ Jan 30 2006, 11:51 PM)
doh.gif
Dude,
a 1/6 scale H&K MP5A4 is small enough it could fit in the palm of your hand. Back in 2004, I purchased tons of M4 Carbines, some MP5s, and a bunch of other 1/6 scale accessories but the airport security doesn't even molest me one bit. They're not that stupid and they could OBVIOUSLY differentiate between 'some grown kid's toy' and 'ultra realistic-looking shizzle'. Of course, we're currently talking about action figure accessories here (which is not the topic of this thread), not airsoft/model guns.
not only MP5s even the M4 can even fit in your palm. tongue.gif laugh.gif

kopitiam,
1/6 means it's scaled 6 times smaller than the original
pengster
post Feb 1 2006, 12:58 AM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

heheh 3 years ago in december i went to thailand n bought a BB gun replica and da airport security dint even care laugh.gif thumbup.gif
Hangmen
post Feb 1 2006, 09:35 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Jan 31 2006, 10:18 PM)
not only MP5s even the M4 can even fit in your palm. tongue.gif laugh.gif
Yeah, about three to four M4s on one hand depending on the size of your palm. I've never heard anyone robbing a bank using 'replica' 1/6th scale firearms to threaten the public and steal millions. The general public will most likely call Tanjung Rambutan than calling the cops if they saw someone doing that doh.gif .
olman
post Feb 1 2006, 10:13 PM

1,998 posts

Where can i buy Kevlars and tactical helmets??? I mean the real thing not some fake replica??
Hangmen
post Feb 1 2006, 10:21 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

QUOTE(AMDs-PoOp @ Feb 1 2006, 10:13 PM)
Where can i buy Kevlars and tactical helmets??? I mean the real thing not some fake replica??
Whoa, IINM, you need license for those things here, but other than that, I don't know much. Its considered illegal for civillians to possess those things, unless you have a good reason. Again, I don't know how the hell should you make a case of owning bulletproof protection (go to a Police station maybe?). Better just forget getting them unless you live in USA or something. Replica equipments however, are legal in our country (bought a fake kevlar helmet in KL last year), which means you can get some pretty neat stuff online, IF you have the money and is willing to spend.
olman
post Feb 1 2006, 10:31 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(Hangmen @ Feb 1 2006, 10:21 PM)
Whoa, IINM, you need license for those things here, but other than that, I don't know much. Its considered illegal for civillians to possess those things, unless you have a good reason. Again, I don't know how the hell should you make a case of owning bulletproof protection (go to a Police station maybe?). Better just forget getting them unless you live in USA or something. Replica equipments however, are legal in our country (bought a fake kevlar helmet in KL last year), which means you can get some pretty neat stuff online, IF you have the money and is willing to spend.
Care to educate me, why having protective gears are illegal, it doesn't cause harm. Pleasure's all mine

Whats the prerequisites to attain the license?
What if i buy the genuine stuff via online, will i receive it or it will only end up in some customs office.

How much did you spend for that fake kevlar helmet, does it look authentic enough? And which part of KL? And your av looks like a port d***head. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AMDs-PoOp: Feb 1 2006, 10:33 PM

136 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:26 PM