136 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Collectibles Guns Replica, Anyone Intrested in this ? =)

Hangmen
post Oct 6 2006, 05:27 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Oct 6 2006, 10:35 AM)
aiyo... badguy86, hangmen is just writing that he lives in north korea cos he wanted to maintain his Anonymity la.. its just a way of saying please dont ask further else he would be in trouble for all the replicas he has.

dont take it seriously ler...

hangmen, i found sources to buy the level 4 vest, and the helmet, and some boots. but still no ideas how to get the "piece" how ah? biggrin.gif

** u wanted the boots? i found one very nice, labeled SWAT sommore. if u want PM me, i try get for u.
FACT: it's impossible for North Koreans to access the outside world, since they're running on an Intranet (Wiki that). After all, it's already so obvious that I'm Malaysian. Why make such a big fuss over the fictitious nature of my current location?

Anyway, if you're ordering gears from outside (online shop) and wondering about the payment methods available to you, always check the shop's FAQ, but it's always best to e-mail the shop owner directly for further questions. Who knows, the shop owner might give you his best suggestion, or better yet, he might even reveal that he has a bank account in Malaysia (esp. those from Hong Kong or Singapore) to make your payment easier.

I already found a shop selling boots in my place. It's a store which specializes in camping gears, but they also sell authentic gears used by military (nothing illegal of course). For about RM239.90, I can get myself a pair of authentic Nomex SWAT boots. However, as I have told you, I'm temporarily off from this hobby and had gone back to 1/6 action figures. If buying a whole 1/6 figure can cost you RM200-RM400, buying a whole 1/1 gear can cost you RM1000-RM1500 depending on what you wanna buy!
badguy86
post Oct 6 2006, 05:34 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Hangmen @ Oct 6 2006, 03:23 AM)
Whoah, you actually took reply to me seriously? That was only to test how far can you take my sarcasm, and you're really lacking at that. But seriously, do you really need to make a big fuss about where I live?

I got my own question: Why does my location matter?
It's already so obvious that I'm Malaysian. I mean, what would an Estonian forummer be doing surfing a discussion forum which uses too much unfamiliar gibberish? In other words, if I am of different nationality, I wouldn't be here and would be elsewhere.

Also, if you feel troublesome with the 'validity' of my current location, what about that of other forummers here in Lowyat? There are lots of people who wrote questionable places in their 'Location' profile. What about them? Shouldn't you bug those who put things like "Right Behind Her" or "Ask Your Mom" in their 'Location' because they're not being honest, when it's already a trivial fact that they're Malaysians?

Unless there's somekinda rule in this forum in which anyone who joined this forum must properly give their correct location, arguing about it is a moot question.
Dear Hangmen, I feel nothing of your sarcasm, beside I take it easily. So, you r Malaysian! Then, congrats and welcome U to legally join our owner of illegal air soft guns group. biggrin.gif Actualy I was quite admire of ur great collection (both ur great guns and tactical suit!), eh, can secretly PM me where you get it?......(Just Kidding!)
OK, if you found uneasy with my post, please just ignore it OK? And I'm sorry if you feel so. unsure.gif
So, cheer up everybody & peace! wink.gif

opelouis
post Oct 6 2006, 06:15 PM

We can't get pass airport with those airgun, too risky(our goverment is very straight on this stuff, not even a small shuriken). Maybe can detach the airgun and mix with other stuff and send part-per-part perpack and send back, but waste a lot of times and money........ Bc, airgun got a lot of metal parts can detect by sensor.

Actually I also buy two unit of Tokyo Marui mini series gun, MP5 & Steyr Aug. Looks really cool if for small child..... For original gas pump air gun, this is less lethal childs toys. Air gun is more realistic in survival game.

This post has been edited by opelouis: Oct 6 2006, 06:41 PM
opelouis
post Oct 6 2006, 06:26 PM

Many years ago, I met one sergeant from Malaysia's army. He open a shop in Ipoh, he sell many kinds of soldier stuff, very cool. He also collected some cool stuff from US army, like fiber glass combat knife(now not produced, bc cannot detect by x-ray), desert storm army combat goggles(with spare plastic glass), special force head glove(fire prove).
opelouis
post Oct 6 2006, 06:34 PM

I readed some gun magazine says, in seventies, Glock can get pass airport x-ray(just like fiber glass combat knife). Bc, most of the parts in Glock handguns are made by plastic. But in late seventies, Glock company put some chemical in the plastic of the handgun, to make it visible in x-ray. So, that is the stories ended.
Hangmen
post Oct 6 2006, 06:39 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Oct 6 2006, 05:34 PM)
Dear Hangmen, I feel nothing of your sarcasm, beside I take it easily. So, you r Malaysian! Then, congrats and welcome U to legally join our owner of illegal air soft guns group. biggrin.gif  Actualy I was quite admire of ur great collection (both ur great guns and tactical suit!), eh, can secretly PM me where you get it?......(Just Kidding!)
OK, if you found uneasy with my post, please just ignore it OK? And I'm sorry if you feel so. unsure.gif 
So, cheer up everybody & peace! wink.gif
No hard feelings here. wink.gif

QUOTE(opelouis @ Oct 6 2006, 06:26 PM)
Many years ago, I met one sergeant from Malaysia's army. He open a shop in Ipoh, he sell many kinds of soldier stuff, very cool. He also collected some cool stuff from US army, like fiber glass combat knife(now not produced, bc cannot detect by x-ray), desert storm army combat goggles(with spare plastic glass), special force head glove(fire prove).
IINM, some forummer had also told me about this ex-army dude from the Peninsula who opened a shop selling military stuff that are legal to be sold. I heard you can get tactical overalls (fire retardant ones) and authentic Steyr AUG bayonets from him.
ahhoe80
post Oct 6 2006, 09:13 PM

409 posts

opelouis, the part about Glock cannot be detected is actually a myth and untrue caused by a movie. i found that out while doing some research on Glock biggrin.gif there was this movie who said they managed to get a Glock 23F (not sure model) made totally out of plastic so its undetectable. THe company tried to tell them to change this untrue fact from the script but apparently its too late to change anymore.. biggrin.gif

so far i can get links for all the gears. its just that i still havent been able to find the way to get the "piece". im very simple only.. one MP5 and 1 Glock 23F enuf already biggrin.gif (with lots and lots and lots x n of bb bullets of course) haha biggrin.gif

anyone GOt lubang and feel its not convinient to post here can pm me. thanks smile.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 6 2006, 09:19 PM

409 posts

hangmen.. about the payment methods, esp the sites that u gave me, its not a prob as users can pay using paypal, cc etc.. but the prob is, how the seller manage to send the items to u without getting the items quarantined is a very big prob biggrin.gif how did u manage to get urs tru? pm me if u find it inconvinient biggrin.gif
maRx
post Oct 6 2006, 11:40 PM

241 posts

i know where to get plastic cyma bb hand guns.. pm me if you wanna know
jumanz
post Oct 7 2006, 12:01 AM

266 posts

mmm sorry for the late replies .

here is the gun i bought from the place mention earlier .

i don't think there is such model available in actual life. but again . it looks very cool that is why i bought it smile.gif

ahhoe80
post Oct 7 2006, 12:44 PM

409 posts

wat the.. haha.. just one thing short.. if the color also silver, u will be the new robocop!! ^^ biggrin.gif

maRx pls do pm me. forever in ur debt biggrin.gif my treat of kopi ais biggrin.gif
maRx
post Oct 7 2006, 12:51 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Oct 7 2006, 12:44 PM)
wat the.. haha.. just one thing short.. if the color also silver, u will be the new robocop!! ^^ biggrin.gif

maRx pls do pm me. forever in ur debt biggrin.gif  my treat of kopi ais biggrin.gif
replied your pm biggrin.gif
ahhoe80
post Oct 7 2006, 01:58 PM

409 posts

replied to urs as well. maybe we can meetup biggrin.gif never hurts getting to know someone into the sport cos u guys seem to know waaay much more than me.

when u mentioned CYMA guns, why the brand sounds as if its the same CYMA that produces glasses and watches endorsed by andy Lau? kakakka.. biggrin.gif

pls enlighten me biggrin.gif
opelouis
post Oct 7 2006, 03:46 PM

This is the Glock 19 (airgun) I tried from that sergeant guy, very powerful blow back feel & firepower, cool!
opelouis
post Oct 7 2006, 03:48 PM

My mini collection MP5 & Steyr Aug.

I bought from that sergeant guy many years ago, he say he also got many units to his kids to play (all broken)..................

This post has been edited by opelouis: Oct 7 2006, 03:50 PM
opelouis
post Oct 7 2006, 04:00 PM

My special force tactical vest, I like to pretend "Special Weapons And Tactic" SWAT Teams.

Realistic MP5 machine guns in my wardrobe (actually those is just some plastic toys gun, with sound effects can't shoot any thing.)

I painted this two BB guns and hang in my wardrobe, looks kind of cool.

This post has been edited by opelouis: Oct 7 2006, 04:04 PM
jumanz
post Oct 7 2006, 05:13 PM

266 posts

wa daaamn nice wei ... i like the mini collectables tongue.gif your room like those agent punya hive . everywhere also got weapon . even in the closet geng ! respect ! ::
porkchop
post Oct 7 2006, 05:23 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

wow you've got good painting skills le..................very nice
yetieater
post Oct 7 2006, 05:39 PM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

A while back I was thinking of buying my friend's Western Arms Beretta M92FS Perfect Version. Mostly metal exterior, 1:1 replica, excellent build quality. My parents freaked over it, but that didn't keep me from having a bit of fun first. Had I kept the gun, I wonder where I would have gotten the R134a that I needed to fire it. I'll definitely look into Airsoft or paintballing when I make my way back to the US.

Pictures of the gun:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845489/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845490/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845491/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845492/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845495/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845496/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845988/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845990/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845992/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845993/
maRx
post Oct 7 2006, 06:53 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(yetieater @ Oct 7 2006, 05:39 PM)
A while back I was thinking of buying my friend's Western Arms Beretta M92FS Perfect Version.  Mostly metal exterior, 1:1 replica, excellent build quality.  My parents freaked over it, but that didn't keep me from having a bit of fun first.  Had I kept the gun, I wonder where I would have gotten the R134a that I needed to fire it.  I'll definitely look into Airsoft or paintballing when I make my way back to the US.

Pictures of the gun:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845489/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845490/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845491/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845492/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845495/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845496/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845988/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845990/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845992/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/yetieater/262845993/
is that gun yours? if it is, do you plan to sell it? im interested in buying it icon_rolleyes.gif

136 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:25 PM