♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
alan1123
Apr 18 2012, 07:31 PM

Maybe preve is high tech and all that, but we cannot ignore car is like a ''status'' for majority of people
not all people know car like we do here in LYN and we are consider as minority people who know some about car
but what about those people that don know? they only know itu import, ini buatan tempatan
thats all they know! thats why if image and status is your concern , better buy a car that can be use to fetch your isteri at your perkahwinan rather than a proton...lol
FrostLance
Apr 18 2012, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 18 2012, 07:31 PM) Maybe preve is high tech and all that, but we cannot ignore car is like a ''status'' for majority of people not all people know car like we do here in LYN and we are consider as minority people who know some about car but what about those people that don know? they only know itu import, ini buatan tempatan thats all they know! thats why if image and status is your concern , better buy a car that can be use to fetch your isteri at your perkahwinan rather than a proton...lol i buy car to get to point A n B with safety and comfort. The F do i care what other ppl thinks lol. wanna care about status i would of bought that vios and people would say...wahhhh its a toyota..banyak baguss ini.. instead i bought a forte, and ppl would say.. ceh korean car.. mesti tarak bagus.. This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 18 2012, 07:33 PM
tkaira
Apr 18 2012, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 18 2012, 07:31 PM) Maybe preve is high tech and all that, but we cannot ignore car is like a ''status'' for majority of people not all people know car like we do here in LYN and we are consider as minority people who know some about car but what about those people that don know? they only know itu import, ini buatan tempatan thats all they know! thats why if image and status is your concern , better buy a car that can be use to fetch your isteri at your perkahwinan rather than a proton...lol true2 .. east coast very hard to see saga..lot of myvi my friend said.. it has to with the image "proton is junk myvi is jap godlike"
hayrol
Apr 18 2012, 07:34 PM

The car just launch for a few day and people always keep bashing it without thinking to much. Anyway just went to the showroom at my area with my father, try to found out a new car. Since I heard so much about Preve, so we took a look. And just we want to see this car,there was a guy slam the door hardly and knock the car like his own that car.  The SA just stand a side but not doing nothing. Than my father scold that guy and tell him "You tread the car like that for what? Even any car we do like that also can cause some damage". The SA just make a smile face that time. Luckily only few people at that time and the manager come at the right time to solve the prob. ....... Planning to buy a new car for our family. Will make a good collection (2nd proton car after exora).
neo1point3
Apr 18 2012, 07:34 PM

I support 100% if Proton focus on export market Here they do the best but only little percentage of Malaysian appreciate and others bashing
Kampung2005
Apr 18 2012, 07:35 PM
Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 18 2012, 07:32 PM) i buy car to get to point A n B with safety and comfort. The F do i care what other ppl thinks lol. wanna care about status i would of bought that vios and people would say...wahhhh its a toyota..banyak baguss ini.. instead i bought a forte, and ppl would say.. ceh korean car.. mesti tarak bagus.. Even my younger brother do not like me if I get Preve
FrostLance
Apr 18 2012, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(hayrol @ Apr 18 2012, 07:34 PM) The car just launch for a few day and people always keep bashing it without thinking to much. Anyway just went to the showroom at my area with my father, try to found out a new car. Since I heard so much about Preve, so we took a look. And just we want to see this car,there was a guy slam the door hardly and knock the car like his own that car.  The SA just stand a side but not doing nothing. Than my father scold that guy and tell him "You tread the car like that for what? Even any car we do like that also can cause some damage". The SA just make a smile face that time. Luckily only few people at that time and the manager come at the right time to solve the prob. ....... Planning to buy a new car for our family. Will make a good collection (2nd proton car after exora). Ini boleh tahan lagi.. during my 2nd visit yesterday morning, ppl do key scratch test on dashboard summore..
alan1123
Apr 18 2012, 07:38 PM

However, if you give me present, i sure want preve over inspira, inspira so no innovation and copy cat, smart guy get it ?? and the front grill just terrible
shareDARK
Apr 18 2012, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(klow @ Apr 18 2012, 05:41 PM) Lots of people will be very happy if the car market just like US. If car market just like US, they Malaysian will be very happy paying fuel without subsidy
alan1123
Apr 18 2012, 07:41 PM

the goverment charge 300% for imported car, y?
neo1point3
Apr 18 2012, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 18 2012, 07:41 PM) the goverment charge 300% for imported car, y? Lol....since when?!?!
hayrol
Apr 18 2012, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 18 2012, 07:35 PM) Ini boleh tahan lagi.. during my 2nd visit yesterday morning, ppl do key scratch test on dashboard summore.. Damn, wish to see that guy do the same thing to other car.
tkaira
Apr 18 2012, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 18 2012, 07:41 PM) the goverment charge 300% for imported car, y? oi.. what year u r leaving in..just came back form the past ah? haha  .. thats ages ago la..aiyo people have explained times already
alan1123
Apr 18 2012, 07:46 PM

if i want to choose malaysian car, i would choose preve and myvi SE only
preve say they wan copy forte design, you think they manage to do that?
tkaira
QUOTE(hayrol @ Apr 18 2012, 07:44 PM) Damn, wish to see that guy do the same thing to other car.  would love to 'sound' that fella
maxwell91

wanna ask here...preve iafm cvt or persona elegance h line better in terms of acceleration? tq...
ahaks75
QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 18 2012, 07:41 PM) the goverment charge 300% for imported car, y? haiya.... berapa lama duduk planet marikh ?
alan1123
Apr 18 2012, 07:47 PM

hey a ford focus titanium only sell 21000usd in america bro, here how much? over 300k man
This post has been edited by alan1123: Apr 18 2012, 07:49 PM
tkaira
Apr 18 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 18 2012, 07:46 PM) if i want to choose malaysian car, i would choose preve and myvi SE only preve say they wan copy forte design, you think they manage to do that? pardon me..but i think i smell a troll hehe
MeToo
Apr 18 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 18 2012, 07:38 PM) However, if you give me present, i sure want preve over inspira, inspira so no innovation and copy cat, smart guy get it ?? and the front grill just terrible I agree! How dare they copy people's idea!! Really copy cat!! I wonder who came up with the idea of having 4 wheels on car... all those car currently with 4 wheels really copy cat also! I morally support you buying the Preve!